10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD] (Ver 2), Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

yunalesca
post Jul 9 2014, 10:47 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(cloud9_lee @ Jul 9 2014, 10:39 PM)
KR has supply glut issue. Mostly investors.

Whereby Qaseh are mostly owners. That's why you hardly see any more units for sale. Good units facing north/south are all taken. Qaseh owners are moving in to stay now.

KR price will move up demand/supply is matched. Don't worry and be a happy owner of KR. You will see your property value going up soon.
Qaseh don't have children playground. KR got clubhouse and big playground with jogging tracks and futsal court.

Qaseh don't have DMC. Less than 50% residents are paying security. KR is DMC where residents have signed to pay.

Qaseh too near to main road, can get noisy. KR is more privacy and next to forest reserve.

My 2sen icon_rolleyes.gif
SAHM
post Jul 9 2014, 11:51 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 8 2014, 08:34 PM)
I have been viewing many subsale units at KR after being priced out from Qaseh and Emerald and KR represents value for money. Qaseh and KR launching at the same time and the price is in the same bracket but Qaseh price has been rocketing while KR still lagging behind. This is the reason why I'm viewing units here and the chances is quite high for me to grab a unit of 3 stories (although I prefer the endlot of 2 stories).

Why does this happen to KR? Any sifus here could contribute the reason that preventing KR subsale price to going up? Here is what I think:

- Oversupply (more than 400 units and majority is investor rather than own stay)
- Leasehold (causing people to opt for Qaseh which completion is almost the same time)
- Poor workmanship (cracks appears all around the houses, paint is getting dull despite completion just couple of years old)

I don't mind with above reasons if I can a unit which is cheaper by 200k compared to similiar range within vicinity (I'm comparing with Qaseh) as I'm already preparing a budget to renovate and touch-up the house to make it an ideal home but would appreciate if any bros or sifus can share what their thought on this.

ronn, u r not alone. Ppl who were initially looking for BK's units ended up buying KR now.

novel87
post Jul 10 2014, 12:03 AM

95 posts

Is there any developer unit available?
ronn77
post Jul 10 2014, 09:03 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 9 2014, 10:47 PM)
Qaseh don't have children playground. KR got clubhouse and big playground with jogging tracks and futsal court.

Qaseh don't have DMC. Less than 50% residents are paying security. KR is DMC where residents have signed to pay.

Qaseh too near to main road, can get noisy. KR is more privacy and next to forest reserve.

My 2sen  icon_rolleyes.gif
Qaseh guardhouse is an eyesore....
Luckily well compensate with a nice surrounding and good quality materials.
ronn77
post Jul 10 2014, 09:08 AM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Jul 9 2014, 11:51 PM)
ronn, u r not alone. Ppl who were initially looking for BK's units ended up buying KR now.
BK price is really crazy, even old phase 5-6 years ago also selling 1.1m
This all make KR looks like a bargain.
SAHM
post Jul 10 2014, 04:50 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 10 2014, 09:08 AM)
BK price is really crazy, even old phase 5-6 years ago also selling 1.1m
This all make KR looks like a bargain.
Went to see a symphony unit, double storey with 10' extra land, selling at 1.3m. Nice place to stay though. But, u dont see the difference moving from an i&p unit to another i&p unit.

KR, more value for money, for own stay.
ronn77
post Jul 10 2014, 05:04 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Jul 10 2014, 04:50 PM)
Went to see a symphony unit, double storey with 10' extra land, selling at 1.3m. Nice place to stay though. But, u dont see the difference moving from an i&p unit to another i&p unit.

KR, more value for money, for own stay.
What is the unit you are staying?
I'm tempting with 3 stories.
Initially looking for 2 storey endlot with supersize unit but unfortunately facing the direction which is less preferable so now have to opt for 3 stories.
SAHM
post Jul 10 2014, 05:57 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Jul 10 2014, 05:04 PM)
What is the unit you are staying?
I'm tempting with 3 stories.
Initially looking for 2 storey endlot with supersize unit but unfortunately facing the direction which is less preferable so now have to opt for 3 stories.
The 3 storey is very spacious...go for it..
cloud9_lee
post Jul 11 2014, 01:13 AM

369 posts

The 3-storey Palmiera unit has a big jacuzzi pool sitting on top floor balcony area. Nice... biggrin.gif
cloud9_lee
post Jul 17 2014, 12:14 PM

369 posts

So quiet...... Who recently bought KR units? Please stand up and voice. Make this thread active pls. biggrin.gif
DavidAw
post Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM

163 posts

hey guys smile.gif i'm seriously considering getting a 3-sty unit for own stay so i'm on hunting mode. Any direct owner want to let go of their unit do PM me.

Anyways, 1 of my concern is the rush hour traffic. I'm working in KLCC so any owners can share how's the traffic condition in the morning during peak hours? Will like to have a feel, although i'll try it out myself eventually!
SAHM
post Jul 22 2014, 10:58 AM

204 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM)
hey guys smile.gif i'm seriously considering getting a 3-sty unit for own stay so i'm on hunting mode. Any direct owner want to let go of their unit do PM me.

Anyways, 1 of my concern is the rush hour traffic. I'm working in KLCC so any owners can share how's the traffic condition in the morning during peak hours? Will like to have a feel, although i'll try it out myself eventually!
boss, 3 storey semi d or the superlink? I am not an agent. What is the offer u got? I did some survey recently.
The rush hour jam in the morning,. very jam.. but u will get used to it.
ronn77
post Jul 22 2014, 12:14 PM

2,508 posts

by the way where is the big playground? from what i'd seen behind the 3 storey open field facing semid got some landscaping but not a big playground.

still undecided if I should get KR or others....
DavidAw
post Jul 22 2014, 03:58 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Jul 22 2014, 10:58 AM)
boss, 3 storey semi d or the superlink? I am not an agent.  What is the offer u got? I did some survey recently.
The rush hour jam in the morning,. very jam.. but u will get used to it.
Bro, I'm looking at 3 storey super link. When did u do your research? Prob called up most of the agents who specialist in KR.

As for the jam, where does it usually start? Don't want to get used to traveling 90 mins just to get to klcc.
SAHM
post Jul 23 2014, 05:42 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(DavidAw @ Jul 22 2014, 03:58 PM)
Bro, I'm looking at 3 storey super link. When did u do your research? Prob called up most of the agents who specialist in KR.

As for the jam, where does it usually start? Don't want to get used to traveling 90 mins just to get to klcc.
I did my research few weeks ago.

Intermediate, i know a unit at 1.2m, not sure whether is the best price. Direct owner. 4/8. I think u have already called him. My sister told me she viewed a unit at 1.15m, at the row facing east. (Cant remember 4/5 or 4/6).

End lot with 5 feet land, price ranging from 1.2xm - 1.5m. Best price for a nice end lot should be around 1.33m gua.

I personally prefer 4/8, 4/9, 4/10.

What is the price quoted to u?

Jam starts at the traffic lights in BK, near golf course. After that not sure about the direction going to KLCC. Dun think will take 90 mins though.

Just as example, sending children to school in PJ from BK, best to leave at about 630am to avoid jam at Sunway toll. Travel at 630am, reach PJ section 23 at 7am. If u leave at 7am, traffic is already heavy at Sunway toll, will take around 45- 50 mins instead of 30 mins.

This post has been edited by SAHM: Jul 23 2014, 05:57 PM
DavidAw
post Aug 3 2014, 01:30 AM

163 posts

Hey guys,

I finally managed to complete my booking for a 3 sty SSL and now pending loan and s&p.

Is there a Facebook group that I can join so that I can be updated on what's happening in the neighborhood? Hope to get some tips from the tkt in here regarding Reno tips and also what are the outstanding issues and what are the common defects. Thanks!
cloud9_lee
post Aug 6 2014, 09:46 AM

369 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/385900

This should be a very complete guide for you to check on the defects. I think. smile.gif
kidjake
post Aug 13 2014, 04:30 PM

35 posts

Hi guys...seriously interested in getting a basic Mah Sing unit (2.5 storey superlink) for an acceptable price(budget 1mil). Owners/agents are encouraged to pm me their price. If there is any friends interested to sell, please pm me their contact. Thank you.
SAHM
post Aug 13 2014, 09:33 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(kidjake @ Aug 13 2014, 04:30 PM)
Hi guys...seriously interested in getting a basic Mah Sing unit (2.5 storey superlink) for an acceptable price(budget 1mil). Owners/agents are encouraged to pm me their price. If there is any friends interested to sell, please pm me their contact. Thank you.
Go for the 3 storey for a slight difference. If u find harder, can get at 1.1m. Good luck rclxms.gif
kidjake
post Aug 14 2014, 12:53 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Aug 13 2014, 09:33 PM)
Go for the 3 storey for a slight difference. If u find harder, can get at 1.1m. Good luck rclxms.gif
Would love too..but 2.5 storey suits my budget just nice(need to consider stamp duty, legal fees etc. somemore.. haiz).Plus 3 storey for 1.1mil is pretty scarce...

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:48 PM