10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD] (Ver 2), Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

melting.jb
post Jul 17 2015, 09:56 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Jul 17 2015, 01:12 AM)
Please PM me details and contact number.
For Semi-D, the side is more relevant than the main facing direction unless it is FS requirement. You can have both houses facing SE, but the alternate units are bound to be hit by the direct evening sun by the side diagonally across from the back, especially if it is a corner Semi-D. Just my opinion.
ronn77
post Aug 3 2015, 09:37 AM

2,508 posts

Dear all owners,

I know most of owners here are semi-d but I just would like to highlight on my unit which is 2 stories end lot.

Last week my contractor showed me my roof structure which is supported by a thinner and weaker woods which has already broken and it's a matter of time the roof will collapse. We discovered this because of my contractor cutting the plaster ceiling of my masterroom and it reveals what is our roof are made off. What Mahsing contractor is doing is by substitute some of the woods with smaller and cheaper type (of course with cost savings in mind) thinking nobody knows what is at the rooftop.

I'm goimg to bring this case to MS seeing what is their solution which I'm expecting they have to rebuild my whole roof or else the issue will becoming bigger. So I'm suggesting the owners to better check what is inside your house especially the important structure such as this.
Antzfield
post Aug 6 2015, 07:18 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 3 2015, 09:37 AM)
Dear all owners,

I know most of owners here are semi-d but I just would like to highlight on my unit which is 2 stories end lot.

Last week my contractor showed me my roof structure which is supported by a thinner and weaker woods which has already broken and it's a matter of time the roof will collapse. We discovered this because of my contractor cutting the plaster ceiling of my masterroom and it reveals what is our roof are made off. What Mahsing contractor is doing is by substitute some of the woods with smaller and cheaper type (of course with cost savings in mind) thinking nobody knows what is at the rooftop.

I'm goimg to bring this case to MS seeing what is their solution which I'm expecting they have to rebuild my whole roof or else the issue will becoming bigger. So I'm suggesting the owners to better check what is inside your house especially the important structure such as this.
Oh my! That is serious and unethical shocking.gif

Yours is of which phase?

There was freak storm last Saturday and heard that almost 30 units of semi-d hit badly with roof tiles blown away, rather serious.

ronn77
post Aug 9 2015, 10:52 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Aug 6 2015, 07:18 PM)
Oh my! That is serious and unethical  shocking.gif

Yours is of which phase?

There was freak storm last Saturday and heard that almost 30 units of semi-d hit badly with roof tiles blown away, rather serious.
I bought from subsale, not sure which phase but should be 2C if I'm not mistaken.

Seriously, MS workmanships already looks preety bad and I couldn't believe with my own eyes when seeing my roof structure are made of. The site manager visited my house last Friday and promised to send their roof specialist to take a look for solution. I'm expecting them to change my roof as the position of the roof already out of what is supposed to be and some signs of water leakages already visible, or else I will bring this matter to the next level.
noswear
post Aug 10 2015, 02:01 PM

1,050 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 9 2015, 10:52 PM)
I bought from subsale, not sure which phase but should be 2C if I'm not mistaken.

Seriously, MS workmanships already looks preety bad and I couldn't believe with my own eyes when seeing my roof structure are made of. The site manager visited my house last Friday and promised to send their roof specialist to take a look for solution. I'm expecting them to change my roof as the position of the roof already out of what is supposed to be and some signs of water leakages already visible, or else I will bring this matter to the next level.
hmm. i just went over to view a semi-d. the security check seems rather stringent. thumbs up!!.

roof blown off? i drive 1 round..didnt notice such....

anyway may i ask few questions:

1) What is the security fees per month for Semi-D?

2) No renovation is allow right for 2 sty semi-d since its strata?

3) will the 2 back rooms at 1st floor gotta be very hot if the back is facing west ie evening?

regards
ronn77
post Aug 11 2015, 04:17 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Aug 10 2015, 02:01 PM)
hmm. i just went over to view a semi-d. the security check seems rather stringent. thumbs up!!.

roof blown off? i drive 1 round..didnt notice such....

anyway may i ask few questions:

1) What is the security fees per month for Semi-D?

2) No renovation is allow right for 2 sty semi-d since its strata?

3) will the 2 back rooms at 1st floor gotta be very hot if the back is facing west ie evening?

regards
The semi-d owner may be a better position to answer your questions.

Anyway the security is very tight, even for our older phase.

Col
post Aug 11 2015, 10:08 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Aug 3 2015, 09:37 AM)
Dear all owners,

Can share how much u bought the semi d? Besides the occupancy rate how many %?

Tq
ronn77
post Aug 11 2015, 11:06 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Col @ Aug 11 2015, 10:08 PM)
Can share how much u bought the semi d? Besides the occupancy rate how many %?

Tq
Mine is 2 storey endlot. Other taikors here is 2 storey semi d.

nookie188
post Aug 11 2015, 11:46 PM

2,515 posts

Mah sing - mmm...its no wonder some people stay away from their projects .
Workmanship and delivery issues are the main complaints.

one of the units - the roof collapsed apparently..

SAHM
post Aug 12 2015, 04:10 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ Aug 11 2015, 11:46 PM)
Mah sing - mmm...its no wonder some people stay away from their projects .
Workmanship and delivery issues are the main complaints.

one of the units - the roof collapsed apparently..
That bad? Which phase / type is that? Seriously, have not seen thunder storm quite like that.. A bit scary....... flex.gif
nookie188
post Aug 12 2015, 04:55 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(SAHM @ Aug 12 2015, 04:10 PM)
That bad? Which phase / type is that? Seriously, have not seen thunder storm quite like that.. A bit scary.......  flex.gif
phase 1..double storey..

noswear
post Sep 10 2015, 06:01 PM

1,050 posts

Hi I saw a lot semi d @ palmiera extended the back. Can get cf?
Antzfield
post Oct 3 2015, 08:50 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(noswear @ Sep 10 2015, 06:01 PM)
Hi I saw a lot semi d @ palmiera extended the back. Can get cf?
If based on MPSJ rules, there must be 5 feet set back from the back. Yes, noted many of them extended to the fullest, so it is suppose to be illegal (same as many places in boleh land lah)

As this is G&G concept, suppose developer to control but it seems not so, rather sad as can see free for all.

cky52
post Apr 3 2016, 12:08 AM

1)Looking for house in BK or nearby area for own stay, preferably below 1m, best at 850k😁. Any owner wanna sell just PM me your unit no and price. Thanks

2)How to differentiate mah sing and maharajah unit?

This post has been edited by cky52: Apr 3 2016, 12:21 AM
m3manual8
post Aug 22 2016, 12:15 PM

Hi KR owners,

I'm new to this forum, but i may very likely be a permanent member of this forum. Came across a couple of linked house units and have since been exploring the area. I'm very keen on buying a unit for own stay.

Am torn between the 2.5 storey and the 3 storey (both Mah Sing). Apart from the price and build up, what other differences that i should be aware of?

And in general, will really appreciate some advice from current residents there on the pros and cons. Reading the thread that go way back to 2013, here's what i gather thus far:

Pros:
1. Security
2. Quiet
3. Facilities

Cons:
1. Build quality (Major issue)
2. Traffic/Access

Anything else i missed from the above? Would definitely appreciate more info on the build quality. Any piping issues/roof leakage? My last visit to that area, i noticed the following: paint was peeling, hairline cracks noticeable everywhere, gates were rusting, aluminium door panels of low grade, rust on the metal pieces built on the facade.

Really like the design, location, security and community, but hesitant due to the potential high renovation/refurbishment costs taking into consideration the condition (although only being 3 years old). It's gonna be a heavy investment for me, appreciate sincere and genuine advice from all =)

Lastly, the price. Should there be any direct owners/agents who are looking to sell either the 2/2.5/3 Mah Sing units, please do PM me.

Thanks in advance!
Eddx
post Jan 9 2017, 10:44 AM

G Stadia
2,107 posts

hello KR owners,

can anyone advise is phase 2B facing the road a good buy? viewed some units and are planning to buy for own stay. Not sure why there are some owners willing to let go at a cheap price (that's according to agent sweat.gif )
noiseemunkee
post Jan 9 2017, 11:35 AM

454 posts

whats the markwt price now?
ronn77
post Jan 9 2017, 10:10 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(m3manual8 @ Aug 22 2016, 12:15 PM)
Hi KR owners,

I'm new to this forum, but i may very likely be a permanent member of this forum. Came across a couple of linked house units and have since been exploring the area. I'm very keen on buying a unit for own stay.

Am torn between the 2.5 storey and the 3 storey (both Mah Sing). Apart from the price and build up, what other differences that i should be aware of?

And in general, will really appreciate some advice from current residents there on the pros and cons. Reading the thread that go way back to 2013, here's what i gather thus far:

Pros:
1. Security
2. Quiet
3. Facilities

Cons:
1. Build quality (Major issue)
2. Traffic/Access

Anything else i missed from the above? Would definitely appreciate more info on the build quality. Any piping issues/roof leakage? My last visit to that area, i noticed the following: paint was peeling, hairline cracks noticeable everywhere, gates were rusting, aluminium door panels of low grade, rust on the metal pieces built on the facade.

Really like the design, location, security and community, but hesitant due to the potential high renovation/refurbishment costs taking into consideration the condition (although only being 3 years old). It's gonna be a heavy investment for me, appreciate sincere and genuine advice from all =)

Lastly, the price. Should there be any direct owners/agents who are looking to sell either the 2/2.5/3 Mah Sing units, please do PM me.

Thanks in advance!
To be honest, this area is nice to stay. Peaceful and tight security which provides safety to residents. Soon Pavillion 2 will be open and it's just 5-10 drive which will definitely enhance the livable standard in this area.

ronn77
post Jan 9 2017, 10:10 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Eddx @ Jan 9 2017, 10:44 AM)
hello KR owners,

can anyone advise is phase 2B facing the road a good buy? viewed some units and are planning to buy for own stay. Not sure why there are some owners willing to let go at a cheap price (that's according to agent sweat.gif )
Perhaps some owners hold the units too long and with current soft market situations they are willing to listen any offer?
ronn77
post Jan 9 2017, 10:13 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(noiseemunkee @ Jan 9 2017, 11:35 AM)
whats the markwt price now?
2 storey about 900k
2.5 storey is approx 1m
3 storey is approx 1.05 - 1.15m

Of course few factors will determine the price especially the garden facing will be more valuable and those facing junction will be available at much cheaper price.

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 AM