125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

mastering89
post Feb 13 2014, 11:56 AM

miao miao
2,546 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 12 2014, 12:08 PM)
ok already try manual ADB and also try using latest CWM recovery..but same result sad.gif dont know what to do now..dont have time to go LG service center...could i sent to DIGI instead..as i bought from DG package
try with another pc/nb ? hmm.gif
iriahk89
post Feb 13 2014, 03:47 PM

45 posts

someone in xda post this
"Hi,
I just fixed a Nexus 4 with broken screen and fastboot flashed the latest 4.4.2 official ROM but I was stuck in bootloop on the 4 circles.
Then I flashed the 4.2.2 version and everything worked until I accepted the the 4.3 update (official OTA) and the phone was bootlooping again.

Then I found your posts and downgraded the radio .84 to .48 and android 4.3 finally booted successfully.

BUT, when trying to upgrade to 4.4 (from 4.3 with official OTA), I'm stuck again! And downgrading radio .97 to .48 does not work anymore...

I've found nothing like a software fix until now. People facing the same issues are mostly getting some replacement devices. Given that I replaced the screen myself, I'm not certain that they would give me a new one.

Any feedback from someone having the same issue?"

than he solve the prob by this
"Hi, yes I finally found out that my proximity sensor was only disconnected (I forgot to reconnect it properly after the screen replacement). Then I managed to update my phone."

and this

"Well, I meant I could get 4.3 to work after downgrading the radio file (baseband) to its previous version, otherwise I was stuck in bootloop in 4.3 already.
But I couldn't do the same operation after flashing 4.4 : even downgrading the radio to a previous version didn't get 4.4 to work.

Once I reconnected the proximity sensor, I could use any radio and was able to update from 4.2 to 4.3 and 4.4 or directly flashing the latest.
You can use the Androsensors app to see if your light and proximity sensors are working properly, the displayed values should change all the time. If they are not changing or if there is no value displayed, it means that your sensors are not working properly"

so i when see this i straight away check mine so its true that my sensor have problem..need to go SC..maybe my son drop my phone that damaged my sensor.huhuhu
NightFelix
post Feb 13 2014, 05:15 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 13 2014, 03:47 PM)
someone in xda post this

so i when see this i straight away check mine so its true that my sensor have problem..need to go SC..maybe my son drop my phone that damaged my sensor.huhuhu
What a strange phenomena that could happen and cause so much trouble on the software Android updating part.

I think just in case anyone of us here could be possibility having the same problem in the future. This problem should let them know if they failed bootloop in updating.

Let us know how the progress once you send to SC fix your sensors.

polarzbearz
jimbet1337
post Feb 13 2014, 05:47 PM

meh
2,671 posts

Finally after weeks of procrastinating, I went to LG Kelana Jaya today to change the Nex4's power button & volume button. So fast, done in 10 mins. Now, it's as good as new biggrin.gif

Sadly, I'm gonna put it up for sale. First I thought gonna keep it as my Nex5 backup but turns out that the Nex5 battery is quite good though.

So I think no point keeping it anymore.

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Feb 13 2014, 05:52 PM
annoymous1234
post Feb 13 2014, 07:33 PM

7,617 posts

another one left nexus 4... thread lagi inactive. lulz
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 13 2014, 07:39 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 13 2014, 05:15 PM)
What a strange phenomena that could happen and cause so much trouble on the software Android updating part.

I think just in case anyone of us here could be possibility having the same problem in the future. This problem should let them know if they failed bootloop in updating.

polarzbearz
Noted. I wonder which section should this be put under hmm.gif

Either C. DEVICE-SPECIFIC QUESTIONS or D. GENERAL USEFUL TIPS

But man, that problem is odd. Just a disconnected proximity sensor and the update wouldn't work w/ bootloop rclxub.gif
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 13 2014, 07:40 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 13 2014, 05:47 PM)
Finally after weeks of procrastinating, I went to LG Kelana Jaya today to change the Nex4's power button & volume button. So fast, done in 10 mins. Now, it's as good as new  biggrin.gif

Sadly, I'm gonna put it up for sale. First I thought gonna keep it as my Nex5 backup but turns out that the Nex5 battery is quite good though.

So I think no point keeping it anymore.
If you don't mind, I would like to attach a few of your images on the FAQ in first page laugh.gif tongue.gif
jimbet1337
post Feb 13 2014, 07:42 PM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 13 2014, 07:33 PM)
Yeah, at some point, one's got to move on. smile.gif

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Feb 13 2014, 07:40 PM)
If you don't mind, I would like to attach a few of your images on the FAQ in first page laugh.gif tongue.gif
Sure no prob. Good info for other Nex4 users.
TSpolarzbearz
post Feb 13 2014, 07:49 PM

Gracie
4,816 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 13 2014, 05:15 PM)

polarzbearz
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 13 2014, 07:42 PM)
Yeah, at some point, one's got to move on.  smile.gif
Sure no prob. Good info for other Nex4 users.
Done and done. biggrin.gif

NightFelix
post Feb 13 2014, 08:52 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Feb 13 2014, 07:33 PM)
Just wait for the Sailfish/Ubuntu OS flashable on Nexus 4. yawn.gif

Nexus brand sooner or later will be phased out by Google Edition. I believe the foreseen by those tech reviewer are coming real. Because based on the recent Motorola sold to Lenovo while keeping most of the patent by Google. I believe that Google want to take over the world using software but not hardware. So Google keep the software part(Android) to open-source and even Google smart enough to keep the Project Ara(hardware customization) for himself but open-source as well.

With the move Google recently made, I believe that the next Nexus will be the last.
NightFelix
post Feb 13 2014, 09:25 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Meanwhile, the Ubuntu on Nexus 4.
They running some universal apps both run on PC(ubuntu), Nexus 10(ubuntu) and Nexus 4(ubuntu)

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Ubuntu-conv...-and-PC_id52554

entinggi
post Feb 14 2014, 12:48 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 13 2014, 08:52 PM)

Nexus brand sooner or later will be phased out by Google Edition. I believe the foreseen by those tech reviewer are coming real. Because based on the recent Motorola sold to Lenovo while keeping most of the patent by Google. I believe that Google want to take over the world using software but not hardware. So Google keep the software part(Android) to open-source and even Google smart enough to keep the Project Ara(hardware customization) for himself but open-source as well.

With the move Google recently made, I believe that the next Nexus will be the last.
I agree.. Google edition will take over. I believe Google wanna to have more say in the OEM software. Standardize the software across most devices. I think the Nexus line will be more to the tablet line. I aint no expert but its just a hunch...

Either way, N4 is still one of the best dev phones around. I can see Devs using the N4 for quite sometime.
tjay_tj
post Feb 14 2014, 09:16 AM

retire
1,140 posts

with this means that developers phone are officially EOL. still cant figure out which phone in the future are developer friendly or we need to pay premium for so called flagship phone but locked
cowithgun
post Feb 14 2014, 09:39 AM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 13 2014, 08:52 PM)

on another news, google and Andy Rubin now working on robotic. then, wearable gadget, self driving car... i won't discount google on world domination with just software yet. sweat.gif

QUOTE(entinggi @ Feb 14 2014, 12:48 AM)
I agree.. Google edition will take over. I believe Google wanna to have more say in the OEM software. Standardize the software across most devices. I think the Nexus line will be more to the tablet line. I aint no expert but its just a hunch...

Either way, N4 is still one of the best dev phones around. I can see Devs using the N4 for quite sometime.
QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Feb 14 2014, 09:16 AM)
with this means that developers phone are officially EOL. still cant figure out which phone in the future are developer friendly or we need to pay premium for so called flagship phone but locked
wow... wow... wow... hold you horses... don't get ahead of yourself. sweat.gif

nexus already has an established brand of it's own. even if google not planning to continue the legacy (which we don't know that), best bet is they will sell off the brand to some other company.
tjay_tj
post Feb 14 2014, 10:17 AM

retire
1,140 posts

just a discussion. even nowadays I am using stock firmware. evidence can be seen can been seen on how google treat their nexus device. eg, older gnex and n10. it has been more challenging for google to open source their phone. anyhow, rumors bout the nexus nexus so call n6 are getting quite good. it should be a while till google change it policy or implement it
NightFelix
post Feb 14 2014, 10:20 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 14 2014, 09:39 AM)
on another news, google and Andy Rubin now working on robotic. then, wearable gadget, self driving car... i won't discount google on world domination with just software yet.  sweat.gif
wow... wow... wow... hold you horses... don't get ahead of yourself.  sweat.gif

nexus already has an established brand of it's own. even if google not planning to continue the legacy (which we don't know that), best bet is they will sell off the brand to some other company.
Just wait for the next Google event and see how the games keep going. I want a HTC Nexus 10" Tablet drool.gif

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Feb 14 2014, 10:17 AM)
just a discussion. even nowadays I am using stock firmware. evidence can be seen can been seen on how google treat their nexus device. eg, older gnex and n10. it has been more challenging for google to open source their phone. anyhow, rumors bout the nexus nexus so call n6 are getting quite good. it should be a while till google change it policy or implement it
Hmm... Change policy? Maybe for the next 10years? laugh.gif they still have plenty of Google Edition device at the moments and more to come.
mudkipryan94
post Feb 14 2014, 12:13 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

polarzbearz 8Gb users upgraded to 16Gb liao smile.gif

edit it please biggrin.gif !
NightFelix
post Feb 14 2014, 12:48 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:13 PM)
polarzbearz 8Gb users upgraded to 16Gb liao smile.gif

edit it please biggrin.gif !
lol? who? blink.gif
entinggi
post Feb 14 2014, 01:11 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 14 2014, 09:39 AM)
on another news, google and Andy Rubin now working on robotic. then, wearable gadget, self driving car... i won't discount google on world domination with just software yet.  sweat.gif
wow... wow... wow... hold you horses... don't get ahead of yourself.  sweat.gif

Hahahaha.. Ok I stop the horse... hahahaha Well I guess we wont know till it happens.. Either way it wont stop us all speculating hahahahaha.. Google selling the nexus line? well maybe.. I can see that too

annoymous1234
post Feb 14 2014, 01:59 PM

7,617 posts

Actually Google play edition not bad also,previously was thinking of getting s4 play edition

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0221sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:13 AM