** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 11:00 AM
Somebody help me... before this my nexus 4 never root or flash any roms..just update from OTA until version 4.4.2..it seems to be all perfect about 4 / 5 months im using this phone..suddenly last week i get the red dead light which i cant turn on my phone..after google the issue i have solve it by charging overnight but the next problem is i stuck at the boot animation..so sad..many thing i do but still the same..as for that i had to do factory reset and flas stock rom 4.2.2 as if i flash 4.3 or 4.4 the same problem i face where stuck at boot animation..someone please helpme until now everyday i try new thing root my phone unlock boatloader(which before this never done to my nexus) but seem not working if im update to 4.3 or 4.4 tak kesah if im update via OTA or using toolkit flash image... i desperately want to use the newest OS... HELP ME !!!!!!!!
This post has been edited by iriahk89: Feb 11 2014, 11:00 AM
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:03 AM) tak..sebelum tak pernah sentuh pun pasal root ke sume..kire Suci sesuci suci nye... just update official je bila dapat notification update...suddenly Kena yg tak boleh on tu (red light Death issue)...tapi try cari sendiri nak solve lama jugak which buat aku really frust...tapi at last aku charge overnight dah boleh on phone aku tapi dapat prob ni pulak stuck kat 4 circles boot animation tu...
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 11:08 AM
now using 4.2.2 stock sume ok...boleh je root unlock bootloader tapi kalo update OS 4.3 atau 4.4 mesti stuck kat boot animation tu... i also try flash Hellkat Rom just nak puas kan hati still stuck kat boot animation..then terpaksa go back to 4.2.2...uuuuuu HellKat tu pn OS 4.4 tak silap CynagenMod jugak kot..
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2014, 11:27 AM)  Are you using tick the soft brick on the back to stock? yup im using that one.. firstly i tried 4.4 and 4.3 but both stuck at boot animation then i try 4.2.2 its ok... sighhh tired of this..please otai2 help me
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2014, 12:04 PM) Final solution, flash back to Stock 4.2.2 Jelly Bean. Factory Reset everything so that can wipe all things clean. (if you want to backup your stuff please do so) and try OTA update instead using the toolkit. Because I come from 4.2.2 OTA to 4.3 then 4.4.2, then lost root, so reflash root using the toolkit. done that already..same result.. i did twice... update from OTA the notification ask for update 4.3..still stuck at boot animation..now trying custom rom..huhu frustrated with all of this
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 01:42 PM
custom rom HellKat and Paranoidandroid 4.0 also failed..arghhhhh tolonggggg
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2014, 02:35 PM) Well... is hard for us to help you as we can't understand the meaning of fail you talking about... maybe you try to tell more detail about it? how long you stuck at boot animation? its the same thing...will stuck at the boot animation (either X(4.3) or 4 circles(4.4) or other custom rom logo).. its must be something that prevent my nexus from using OS 4.3 and above,.. will stuck forever..huhu dunno la but normally i wait half an hour...but sometimes i wait longer.. This post has been edited by iriahk89: Feb 11 2014, 03:54 PM
iriahk89
Feb 11 2014, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 11 2014, 02:25 PM) [attachmentid=3848081] Mein homescreen Can explain how you tried to flash the stock rom? the stock rom i flash using toolkit...stock + unroot and tick soft brick as mention before
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Feb 12 2014, 01:48 AM) I think i know your problem. It's probably your recovery is not updated. Try updating your recovery to latest version before flashing. tq for you reply..actually how to update recovery as i'm using TWRP from the toolkit when i root also using the toolkit This post has been edited by iriahk89: Feb 12 2014, 10:20 AM
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 12 2014, 09:37 AM) Somehow I remember I was able to use CWM to update Nexus 4 OTA from 4.2.2 till 4.4.2. I thought OTA can't install through CustomRecovery? Maybe because is Nexus? I'm not sure how he done during the progress, he say using toolkit to flash factory but should not be a problem. Still, manual adb to flash factory is the safest way. i done the progress using the toolkit only..just flash Stock+ unroot..and tick the soft brick..just that i think..owh before that i unlocked the boatloader...will try the manual adb but dont have enough time to read.. BTW Tq so much everyone..but still my nexus 4 running 4.2.2
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 12:08 PM
ok already try manual ADB and also try using latest CWM recovery..but same result  dont know what to do now..dont have time to go LG service center...could i sent to DIGI instead..as i bought from DG package
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 12 2014, 12:22 PM) Where you from? Far away from SC?  quite far at bangi..have to take leave..which is not a good choice..haha cause i check SC only open weekdays from 9-6 QUOTE(zaidi @ Feb 12 2014, 12:34 PM) Try in fastboot mode, erase system/recovery/userdata. But erase userdata will clear all your files. then use stock rom and install using the flash-all.bat. make sure in the flash-all, erasing is enabled. boleh buat step one by one tak bro? takut ade miss same problem occur..kalo list step by step maybe could save my life ..haha please sifu...if can list also the comand for erase ... pastu apa maksud "make sure in the flash-all, erasing is enabled." where to check this?
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 12:44 PM
owh but already did factory reset all clear catch in recovery mode... same right with "erase system/recovery/userdata."?
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 03:13 PM
" There have been cases where nexus 4 can't boot into 4.4 but works flawlessly on 4.2.2 and it still remains a mystery" i found someone said this in xda forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/nexus-4/ge...20#post49947820...So i think this what happen to me..so sad..i tried so hard this few days..i think i did all i can to fix it..but still stuck at boot animation..for now i will using 4.2.2 first until i have time to go to SC..thanks guys
iriahk89
Feb 12 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 12 2014, 03:42 PM) Do you have strange behavior like IMEI unknown and Baseband unknown? No i have both IMEI and baseband at about phone
iriahk89
Feb 13 2014, 09:53 AM
guys i think i found my problem...its about proximity sensor..someone in xda forum mention about this..i tried using AndroSensor and the status is always "waiting for event"... so i think my sensor have problem..can anyone check your sensor using AndroSensor how its behave..thanks
iriahk89
Feb 13 2014, 09:57 AM
Also my screen not going shut off time calling...weird...shut be turn off right the screen..what to do yea?
iriahk89
Feb 13 2014, 03:47 PM
someone in xda post this "Hi, I just fixed a Nexus 4 with broken screen and fastboot flashed the latest 4.4.2 official ROM but I was stuck in bootloop on the 4 circles. Then I flashed the 4.2.2 version and everything worked until I accepted the the 4.3 update (official OTA) and the phone was bootlooping again.
Then I found your posts and downgraded the radio .84 to .48 and android 4.3 finally booted successfully.
BUT, when trying to upgrade to 4.4 (from 4.3 with official OTA), I'm stuck again! And downgrading radio .97 to .48 does not work anymore...
I've found nothing like a software fix until now. People facing the same issues are mostly getting some replacement devices. Given that I replaced the screen myself, I'm not certain that they would give me a new one.
Any feedback from someone having the same issue?"
than he solve the prob by this "Hi, yes I finally found out that my proximity sensor was only disconnected (I forgot to reconnect it properly after the screen replacement). Then I managed to update my phone."
and this
"Well, I meant I could get 4.3 to work after downgrading the radio file (baseband) to its previous version, otherwise I was stuck in bootloop in 4.3 already. But I couldn't do the same operation after flashing 4.4 : even downgrading the radio to a previous version didn't get 4.4 to work.
Once I reconnected the proximity sensor, I could use any radio and was able to update from 4.2 to 4.3 and 4.4 or directly flashing the latest. You can use the Androsensors app to see if your light and proximity sensors are working properly, the displayed values should change all the time. If they are not changing or if there is no value displayed, it means that your sensors are not working properly"
so i when see this i straight away check mine so its true that my sensor have problem..need to go SC..maybe my son drop my phone that damaged my sensor.huhuhu