125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

** Google Nexus 4 Official Thread V13 **, The Heritage of Nexus.

NightFelix
post Feb 11 2014, 11:27 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:00 AM)
Somebody help me...
before this my nexus 4 never root or flash any roms..just update from OTA until version 4.4.2..it seems to be all perfect about 4 / 5 months im using this phone..suddenly last week i get the red dead light which i cant turn on my phone..after google the issue i have solve it by charging overnight but the next problem is i stuck at the boot animation..so sad..many thing i do but still the same..as for that i had to do factory reset and flas stock rom 4.2.2 as if i flash 4.3 or 4.4 the same problem i face where stuck at boot animation..someone please helpme until now everyday i try new thing root my phone unlock boatloader(which before this never done to my nexus) but seem not working if im update to 4.3 or 4.4 tak kesah if im update via OTA or using toolkit flash image... i desperately want to use the newest OS... HELP ME !!!!!!!!
Are you using tick the soft brick on the back to stock?
iriahk89
post Feb 11 2014, 11:33 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2014, 11:27 AM)
Are you using tick the soft brick on the back to stock?
yup im using that one.. firstly i tried 4.4 and 4.3 but both stuck at boot animation then i try 4.2.2 its ok... sighhh tired of this..please otai2 help me
NightFelix
post Feb 11 2014, 12:04 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 11 2014, 11:33 AM)
yup im using that one.. firstly i tried 4.4 and 4.3 but both stuck at boot animation then i try 4.2.2 its ok... sighhh tired of this..please otai2 help me
Final solution, flash back to Stock 4.2.2 Jelly Bean. Factory Reset everything so that can wipe all things clean. (if you want to backup your stuff please do so) and try OTA update instead using the toolkit.

Because I come from 4.2.2 OTA to 4.3 then 4.4.2, then lost root, so reflash root using the toolkit.
iriahk89
post Feb 11 2014, 01:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2014, 12:04 PM)
Final solution, flash back to Stock 4.2.2 Jelly Bean. Factory Reset everything so that can wipe all things clean. (if you want to backup your stuff please do so) and try OTA update instead using the toolkit.

Because I come from 4.2.2 OTA to 4.3 then 4.4.2, then lost root, so reflash root using the toolkit.
done that already..same result.. i did twice... update from OTA the notification ask for update 4.3..still stuck at boot animation..now trying custom rom..huhu frustrated with all of this
Jayi
post Feb 11 2014, 01:42 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Feb 11 2014, 07:48 AM)

so stock? tongue.gif

iriahk89
post Feb 11 2014, 01:42 PM

45 posts

custom rom HellKat and Paranoidandroid 4.0 also failed..arghhhhh tolonggggg
Jayi
post Feb 11 2014, 01:46 PM

Regular Lurker
985 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Feb 8 2014, 09:59 PM)
Guys any screen protector to recommend?
im using Gadgetshieldz wet sp. not a scratch yet in 1 month usage but with minor orange peel effect
super_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2014, 02:25 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Mein homescreen

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 11 2014, 01:42 PM)
Can explain how you tried to flash the stock rom?
NightFelix
post Feb 11 2014, 02:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 11 2014, 01:42 PM)
Well... is hard for us to help you as we can't understand the meaning of fail you talking about... maybe you try to tell more detail about it? how long you stuck at boot animation?
cowithgun
post Feb 11 2014, 03:02 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(Aiolos @ Feb 7 2014, 02:34 PM)
What's driver? Usb driver or phone driver? When i open device manager, cannot see any driver related to phone.
I did it before, still can't
i ran into the same problem today. after a bit of checking, 1 of the Windows 8 update caused my nexus 4 driver fail. so, so, i reboot to allow unsigned driver, install, reboot again. it's connecting again.

============= Unrelated stuff=============

New recorded Dungeon Hunter 4 video against mini boss like Diablo... now with music from Orbital! laugh.gif Running heavy 3D game and recording in the background? No problem. thumbup.gif

iriahk89
post Feb 11 2014, 03:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 11 2014, 02:35 PM)
Well... is hard for us to help you as we can't understand the meaning of fail you talking about... maybe you try to tell more detail about it? how long you stuck at boot animation?
its the same thing...will stuck at the boot animation (either X(4.3) or 4 circles(4.4) or other custom rom logo)..
its must be something that prevent my nexus from using OS 4.3 and above,..
will stuck forever..huhu dunno la but normally i wait half an hour...but sometimes i wait longer..

This post has been edited by iriahk89: Feb 11 2014, 03:54 PM
iriahk89
post Feb 11 2014, 03:55 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Feb 11 2014, 02:25 PM)
Mein homescreen
Can explain how you tried to flash the stock rom?
the stock rom i flash using toolkit...stock + unroot and tick soft brick as mention before
super_evil_alien
post Feb 11 2014, 04:52 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(iriahk89 @ Feb 11 2014, 03:55 PM)
the stock rom i flash using toolkit...stock + unroot and tick soft brick as mention before
Try manual flashing.

You need:
1)Unlocked bootloader (I think so)
2)ADB - http://developer.android.com/tools/help/adb.html
3)Nexus 4's latest factory image - https://developers.google.com/android/nexus...ges#occamkot49h
4)Working adb/fastboot setup from your computer

Once you have the 4 things above you can just unzip the factory image with 7zip & click the flash-all.bat to flash your Nexus 4.

I'm kinda sleepy at the moment so the instruction was very brief. You may google or ask others here if you have any difficulties manually flashing your Nexus 4.
Deani_77
post Feb 11 2014, 09:49 PM

Luaskan Kuasamu...
3,251 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 10 2014, 08:37 PM)
CM11-Snapshot-M3 Anyone? whistling.gif I think should be same like Nexus 5.
Have you install it? Any different compared to CM Nightlies
jacktay94
post Feb 11 2014, 10:22 PM

6 stars only? :(
1,334 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 10 2014, 03:41 PM)
ya, Cheat Engine has a bug that affect scan result due if u have multi multi core CPU:

http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic.php...18bd1cd611b6080

right click on the process, set CPU to 1 core.
i did. but still takes quite some time. i was using only core 0. D:
mastering89
post Feb 11 2014, 10:34 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

been on Purity rom for a while, any new updates worth noticing? hehe laugh.gif
cowithgun
post Feb 11 2014, 10:56 PM

A cow that can play notebook & phone
2,248 posts

QUOTE(jacktay94 @ Feb 11 2014, 10:22 PM)
i did. but still takes quite some time. i was using only core 0. D:
it shouldn't take too long, i.e. 10 mins. but with most new game, you cannot simply search for the gem/gold value anymore. Instead, look for some item that are selling at some quite unique price, i.e.: sword selling at 451 gem. Search for that, change it to -999999. Buy the sword... voila! Be creative. biggrin.gif
myboo_1988
post Feb 12 2014, 01:08 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(Jayi @ Feb 11 2014, 01:46 PM)
im using Gadgetshieldz wet sp. not a scratch yet in 1 month usage but with minor orange peel effect
I still using the glass screen protector for 6 month nv get single scratch..nu glass protector..45 rm only.
myboo_1988
post Feb 12 2014, 01:23 AM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

What cause my nexus 4 temperature go up to 45.©
NightFelix
post Feb 12 2014, 01:36 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Feb 12 2014, 01:08 AM)
I still using the glass screen protector for 6 month nv get single scratch..nu glass protector..45 rm only.
maner you bought? laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:15 PM