5,847 posts

SOS source here

For info one roof here notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 12 2014, 02:14 AM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 12 2014, 06:50 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(oe_kintaro @ Feb 12 2014, 05:12 PM)
OYL manufactures York under license. York is owned by Johnson Controls worldwide. Acson is OYL's "house brand" I think smile.gif
Ha ha... Go for history already..

Anywhere come to feedback for sharing experience here.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 10:55 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 13 2014, 10:43 AM)
I think the price different is about RM500 for inverter and non-inverter. If you use it properly, you should be able to recoup back in 12 months in terms of reduced electricity bills.
Less than 5 mths you can get back already.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 12:14 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 13 2014, 12:04 PM)
All air cond have a function : timer to on and timer to off. How come you don't know on this?
As said, state clearly in the first place would be the best. As inverter won't really save if the duration is short.
He he you really kena wash by some salesman before.

Since I'm the inverter user here, no matter we said inverter really energy saving.
Even duration for 2 to 3 hours and compare to non inverter really big gap here.

From my bill I can see from non inverter vs inverter really cut down 60% of my monthly bill.

Also TNB blocks at 200 units in 0.218 cents after exit it and totally difference of number and pay for much higher bill.

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 13 2014, 12:15 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 12:18 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 13 2014, 12:16 PM)
Kena washed before? Again and again, don't simply label or accuse.
With your usage, the bill shall not be above rm200, but your are rm300-400? So, your logic fails at any 1 time.
To be compare 1 to 1 lah..

Come here for example :

1hp non inverter input watt = 0.8kw x 3 hours x 30 days = 72 units x 0.218 = Rm16

Vs

1hp inverter input watt = 0.35kw x 3 h x 30 days = 31.5 units x 0.218 = Rm7 only

(Our home electric not only used for aircond itself)
Rm200-400 is depend the amount of total everyday usage for others thing else.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 13 2014, 12:30 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 12:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

I got some example from non & inverter works.

When you drive the car in the city face to many traffics light and you need to increase accleerate and decrease so the petro definitely is used more in town = non inverter on & stop compressor works to be keep to room temperature controlling do not too cold and too warm.

From inverter have improved over it tradition works.
Once your car is reach to traffic light and reduce to engineer rpm and runing low fuel also maintenance works like highway and keep as same accelerate and keep the same fuel.

About compressor start & stop work when the stopping are reaching these is really hurt the compressor taking too much works for really keep in on = higher full boot up and reach the set point and suddenly stop work.

Also for non inverter fan working from the outdoor really taking too much heated at when you stand close the outdoor unit like a hair dryer.

From inverter unit these has improved over it tradition work, to be called it variable works as reduce fan speed from hi, mid, low to be saving fan motor life also smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 13 2014, 12:50 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 01:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Feb 13 2014, 12:51 PM)
i can confirm kimsim's statement. inverter will almost straight away produce savings of approx. 50% of electricity IF you dont underdimension the A/C (i.e. if the inverter doesnt run under full load), start/stop is not the main point btw.

You can savely assume that you will cut down electricity for A/C by 50% no matter the duration you on it for.

Given the tariff etc. you can quickly calculate how much you safe. Even if you plan to on just 3 hrs. per day, you safe  approx. 25 sen for 1 HP per day. I.e. annually you safe approx. 100 RM. Inverter aircon life is longer than normal aircon, you can assume 10 yrs easily. So price difference 500 RM - simple payback for 3 hrs usage: 5 yrs, simple savings in your pocket: 500 RM on top.

for 1 1/2 hours you still break even during the normal lifespan of the AC and you do good for the environment. If you never on the aircon, no need to buy also right. So I dont think you will use less than 1 1/2 hours in real life.

Normal usage is probably more like 6 hrs average, so simple payback is 2 1/2 yrs. so of course you should take inverter. Only ppl with too much money to waste wont buy an inverter. I am not that rich, so i buy inverter & safe.

For 24/7 your savings lets you break even after approx. 7 1/2 months. So the more you use, the more you profit from inverter. However for any usage (other than using it like display and never ever on!) you will safe with inverter in the long run.
Agree with you, from rich man why so worried about energy saving?

Pay cheaper and use it like no tomorrow and switch on 24/7 also not an issues.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 05:16 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 13 2014, 03:29 PM)
Maybe we should wait the inverter fanboy clarify on this.
Set at 18C won't do much help, only the piping will freeze.
18C of inverter set point...
Do you know how much from inverter working?

Inverter has offering from minimum BTU to Full load BTU and do to farcing inverter works with full load of BTU and higher power input watt.

But you're alright. From inverter can do in short duration to be reaching as faster to hit up your whole room envoplment and lower deg as your set point and after reached may works very slow as variable runs only.

Your temperature may keep remain the same until next morning wake up maybe will be feeze or full water marks of fogging at all.

If you wanna try and go a trip to Cameron highland and stay few night with rain season, I was guess you really enjoy the envoplment at all.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 13 2014, 05:17 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 06:24 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 13 2014, 05:45 PM)
Like I said, when BOTH running full load, non-Inverter uses less electricity.
If both runing full load.

I would said inverter still more efficient than non-inverter.
Due to non inverter today still quite a numbers an runing R22 gas for working slower to cold down whole in place.

From inverter used R410a gas may high pressure to boots up more faster from 50% than R22 gas.

At the end still inverter unit for more power saving.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 13 2014, 06:26 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 13 2014, 06:53 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 13 2014, 06:45 PM)
Inverter works on DC current.
So have to convert our Tenaga AC current to DC current before use. The lost due to conversion is between 5 to 10%
Lost a bit lah.

Share with part load of ME 2.5Hp inverter part load at 0.6kw only..better than get 1hp non inverter lol..

Also from 1hp inverter part load use at 0.18kw only

But just notice latest ME inverter already change model to GJ, compare to Startmex vs Mr.Slim inverter really higher a bit on power input watt for 800w show in the specs.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 13 2014, 06:59 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 01:45 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 13 2014, 11:20 PM)
Thanks PJusa =)

last question of the day tomorrow i will go purchase my inverter lolz
my room is 12 feet x 12 feet x 11 feet ceiling height,
room facing north, 2 adults in the room... is that 1HP is good enough? i dont want asked shop they sure said 1.5hp better cause the can earn more...
im asking them for the calculation non of them can proof that...
You better think carefully 1st.

For sure of your room size = 3.6m x 3.6m x 3.2m H and height does not so an issue.

The 1st thing if you die die for go Panasonic non inverter, then I would said you better go for 1.5hp.

I had it experience to switch from inverter between a year and totally trade the unit for top up an installation fee only.

Regarding the any single 1hp inverter really can be support your room size more than 3.6m to 4m x 4m wide.
Due to inverter really from any user claims as 24-25c is the actual set point as deg of temp.

If you really when to 1.5hp inverter but don't talk to the daikin inverter still using old technology were R22 gas lah, that is also not really cold enough for you, causes friend still using it of 1hp daikin R22 gas inverter he also said to me if really wanna play with inverter must be try to get the latest one on running gas R410a to be save in future.

So my conclusion is you go for any inverter brand as : 1hp inverter but come in specs as used R410a Gas only, that is really cold for you and really power saver.

Sorry here : (Unless you are the really fat body and really won't feel that are airconds cooling to suit for you and really needed to more horse power to be support like very old Ads from Carrer brand and Sumo bigger size and sit on below the airconds vent then would be feels cold enough)

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 14 2014, 01:56 AM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 08:10 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 14 2014, 08:04 AM)
oh... cut it short means 1 HP is okay for my room size?  and yes im very sure of the room size... and yes im going to use R410a instead of R22
I'm not sure my wife kampung house slightly bigger than your and installed York inverter 1hp only.

Still can feels the confirt level as my sleeping, regarding the house all be the wooded house can be keep more warm than bricks.

Here is my installed before my wife was given birth of my 2nd baby, is around 1.5 yrs already.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 14 2014, 08:16 AM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 09:50 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:44 AM)
I notice Inverter compressor sounded different from non-Inverter. Anyone noticed that?
What is ur model?

To compare mine and my neighbor used Daikin non inverter really noisy and installed newer than mine.

If you want hear I can record down brows.gif
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 09:54 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:52 AM)
I am not talking about loudness. I am talking about the tone being different.

The tone of Inverter compresser sounded more like jet engine.
Lol jet meant when starter boot up right?
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 09:59 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Feb 14 2014, 09:57 AM)
I notice "inverter" or partial load starts coming in after 15 minutes switching on. Once it did that, I notice the TONE of the compressor changes to sound more like jet engine.
For sure this is normal to booting up with full load ma.
After that were going down to variable runs.

That why power saver
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 12:08 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 14 2014, 10:56 AM)
thanks for the feed back now i know what i need haha...

oh ya normally the shop quoted the price with installation c/w 10m copper pipe...

but not included the insulation is that norm way ?

and the power point is not included as well as the wiring from the compressor to power switch
How come no rubber insulation come with?
How bout bracket?
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 12:17 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 14 2014, 12:14 PM)
ya include bracket... power point not included as well...
Usually power point is extra charge or you buy 3pin round one type for them.
As long as they can pull from nearest power point, but not really safe.

But insolation really cheap for each size at 1m long.
Please add insolation for solution to solve water marks.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 14 2014, 12:25 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 05:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 14 2014, 05:02 PM)
Usually this electrical works to be left for wire man job.

SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 05:18 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 14 2014, 05:11 PM)
well if you understand this, u may do it... but take note u die dont blame me... lolz my home socket and fan installed by myself lolz...

very easy actually.
Last time when my house after get key and only marking where I need for aircond points, lighting points, water heater points, exhaust fan points and add few more power points all tap from MSB Leh.
Even wiring for aircond they also explain why I used use it bigger size of wire.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 14 2014, 06:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Sound like here really owner to self DIY...

Inb4 all job is belong to aircond man, wireman, electrical man and alarm man jobs

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 14 2014, 06:08 PM

31 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:33 AM