[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

freestyler87
post Feb 22 2014, 12:30 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 21 2014, 09:01 PM)
Excepted Panasonic inverter from indoor to power supply.

But make sure you pull it from indoor power point for 1 way to outdoor and the other 1 from indoor blower unit to connected outdoor unit.

8 wires I am wrong info.
Kimsim,

mind to draw out where is the cable connect to where?

inverter using 8 wire? so many

SUSkimsim
post Feb 22 2014, 06:06 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 22 2014, 12:30 AM)
Kimsim,

Actually very simple way.
Inverter power supply from outdoor main unit only, usually our house don't have power supply from outside wall right to explore air or rain water, unless at car porch then tapping up only.

Due to inverter PCB built in on top of outdoor compartment, need power supply from outdoor only.
The other cable was connected to indoor unit fan blower only.

Just imaging where you installed from indoor to outdoor location and the wires need pull from very long distance.

Usually I guess all Aircon installer for sure they know how to done for you, inverter unit is not very new to them.

SUSsupersound
post Feb 22 2014, 07:53 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 22 2014, 12:30 AM)
Kimsim,

Any air cond only using 3 main wires, live, ground, neutral. This is standard for AC.
If someone is talking about 8 wires or 10 wires, that's bullsheet only. The indoor unit unit needs power to run its blower, the outdoor unit needs power to run its cooling fan. Other wires are merely signal wires for both of them to communicating to each other.
If you are not sure, don't simply DIY, very risky.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 22 2014, 08:02 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Feb 22 2014, 07:53 AM)
Any air cond only using 3 main wires, live, ground, neutral. This is standard for AC.
If someone is talking about 8 wires or 10 wires, that's bullsheet only. The indoor unit unit needs power to run its blower, the outdoor unit needs power to run its cooling fan. Other wires are merely signal wires for both of them to communicating to each other.
If you are not sure, don't simply DIY, very risky.
Anywhere just refer my photo has been posted here.

4 wires is the best buy for power code & 2 ways = 8 wires.
You can buy 3 wires or 4 wires is depend from you.

Nobody ask you DIY... Everything is done by aircond installer.
DIY for repaint your fan blower casing that's not wrong wow.

What colors wires for go to where.. that is not my business.
Cause I'm not electrical here.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 22 2014, 08:05 AM
weikee
post Feb 22 2014, 08:06 AM

12,019 posts

Not all inverter need power from outside, Panasonic don't need. Panasonic only need 4 wires. Neutral, Live, Eart, and Signal
SUSkimsim
post Feb 22 2014, 08:19 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 22 2014, 08:06 AM)
Not all inverter need power from outside, Panasonic don't need. Panasonic only need 4 wires. Neutral, Live, Eart, and Signal
Thanks for you.. More sharing here, especially for newbie wanna do their concealed wall running new piping and power code should not be wrong and at lease got idea here.
dp82
post Feb 22 2014, 08:43 AM

862 posts

Actually i'm still confused. Anyway i'll leave it to my electrician to sort it out.
weikee
post Feb 22 2014, 09:14 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 22 2014, 08:19 AM)
Thanks for you.. More sharing here, especially for newbie wanna do their concealed wall running new piping and power code should not be wrong and at lease got idea here.
Inverter wiring is not standard. Take for example, Daikin newer inverter. The power socket is recommend to be on outside, so you see is like 7 cables, but to any experience installer they need 4 wires from indoor to outdoor, and 3 wired from outdoor to outside power source. Is actually 4 wires max.

And for the power socket to be outside, if look into detail, most outdoor unit the power is just loop. Taking the photo you post, L is loop to S1, and N is loop to S2 so in technical it doesn't matter the power socket is outside or inside. Even Panasonic installation manual show power socket at outdoor, but if you look into detail is actually loop.

http://shop.panasonic.com/hvac/docs/manual..._CS-KS36NKU.pdf Page 30
ngaisteve1
post Feb 23 2014, 08:39 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

so cheapest place to buy is from houzdepot sogo. saw a promotion rm799 until 27feb. but i wonder include installation or not
SUSsupersound
post Feb 23 2014, 09:04 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 23 2014, 08:39 AM)
so cheapest place to buy is from houzdepot sogo. saw a promotion rm799 until 27feb. but i wonder include installation or not
When it is selling cheaper than normal, most of the time installation are not included.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 23 2014, 12:55 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Feb 23 2014, 08:39 AM)
RM799 come with installation fee.. i think for aircond itself cost less than RM600 ins't good rclxms.gif
freestyler87
post Feb 23 2014, 10:30 PM

377 posts

Question:- regarding the type of compressor there's rotary /swing and etc may i know what's the difference?

1) which better? or latest technology
2) apply to which brand using swing or rotary? ( im interested to know york / daikin and mitsubishi using which type)

thanks =)
SUSkimsim
post Feb 23 2014, 10:44 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Feb 23 2014, 10:30 PM)
Question:- regarding the type of compressor there's rotary /swing and etc may i know what's the difference?

1) which better? or latest technology
2) apply to which brand using swing or rotary? ( im interested to know york / daikin and mitsubishi using which type)

thanks =)
Hi

All compressor got thier own deisgn, we can't tell can last how long.

Like ME now register online can get 10 yrs warranty for outdoor compressor and 2 yrs indoor.

Usually all compressor design can really last longer life.
The only will worm out of mounting compressor or fan motor bearing failed after 7 yrs of usaged.

Daikin swing type compressor from them, they said my design is award no one can copy.
York inverter used DC Rotary also.
From ME is used more common design as DC Rotary compressor or DC twin Rotary type.

Hitachi also offered 2 yrs indoor and 7 yrs outdoor warranty, they inverter also used DC Rotary type.

Which one last longer may due to user already.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 23 2014, 11:05 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 23 2014, 10:51 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

From buyer need to know is smaller watt of compressor input watts and get higher output BTU is the winner.

BTU 9000/Watt 700 = EER : 12.85 over 12 - 13 = Good for energy saving.
ozak
post Feb 23 2014, 11:15 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 23 2014, 10:44 PM)
Hi

All compressor got thier own deisgn, we can't tell can last how long.

Like ME now register online can get 10 yrs warranty for outdoor compressor and 2 yrs indoor.

Usually all compressor design really can last longer life.
The only will worm out of compressor mounting or fan motor bearing fauiled after 7 yrs usaged.

Daikin swing type compressor from them they said my design is award no one can copy.
From ME is used more common design as DC compressor or DC twin Rotary type.

Which one last longer may due to user already.
All compressor can last over 10yrs. Unless have some quality parts issue. I even have a reciporating compressor (fridge type) convert using for generate air that last 25yrs till now.

But as age goes by, the compression will be lower and lower. As the part will wear and tear and cause some air leak over. All this part inside is metal grinding metal when turn. It use oil to lubricate. As a result, the compressor take longer time to run and cost more for bill.

Rotary have a higher eer compare reciporating type. Which now all the aircon is using it. But abit expensive than reciporating type as the manufacturing it a bit difficult. But probably better now I guess.

Swing type is improving type from rotary. But generally still a rotary type. Just tha vane side is modify.

LG have a linear type of compressor. But use for fridge. Not sure about their aircon.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 23 2014, 11:31 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 23 2014, 11:15 PM)
All compressor can last over 10yrs. Unless have some quality parts issue. I even have a reciporating compressor (fridge type) convert using for generate air that last 25yrs till now.

But as age goes by, the compression will be lower and lower. As the part will wear and tear and cause some air leak over. All this part inside is metal grinding metal when turn. It use oil to lubricate. As a result, the compressor take longer time to run and cost more for bill.

Rotary have a higher eer compare reciporating type. Which now all the aircon is using it. But abit expensive than reciporating type as the manufacturing it a bit difficult. But probably better now I guess.

Swing type is improving type from rotary. But generally still a rotary type. Just tha vane side is modify.

LG have a linear type of compressor. But use for fridge. Not sure about their aircon.
in the markets they still have some Scroll type for Daikin VRIII and Sanyo aircond japan / USA markets.
ozak
post Feb 23 2014, 11:51 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 23 2014, 11:31 PM)
in the markets they still have some Scroll type for Daikin VRIII and Sanyo aircond japan / USA markets.
Scroll type is mainly for air compressor using in factory. And there are bigger hp. I never see it in aircon before.

Rotary is more compact with thin and longer. 2nd is reciporating which is fat but shorter. For scroll type, probably much more bigger. Because of the rotary design, it can squeeze inside the outdoor unit better. Whcih can made the outdoor unit smaller. Reciporating type is prefer for fridge because it much more shorter. Rotary cannot run by placing horizontally.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 24 2014, 12:06 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Lol at early morning 12am still discussion an type of compressor... notworthy.gif

Back to topic, any types of compressor should be good buy as what budget you pay for.

DC Rotary or Swing Type for me is not much different.
Cause I don't have them.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 24 2014, 12:06 AM
ozak
post Feb 24 2014, 12:17 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 24 2014, 12:06 AM)
Lol at early morning 12am still discussion an type of compressor... notworthy.gif

Back to topic, any types of compressor should be good buy as what budget you pay for.

DC Rotary or Swing Type for me is not much different.
Cause I don't have them.
Any hr also can discuss lah.

So hardcore meh till specific what kind compressor inside aircon before can buy. As long as it have better BTU and last long. For the whole aircon, compressor is the most expensive part.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 24 2014, 06:12 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 24 2014, 12:17 AM)
Any hr also can discuss lah.

So hardcore meh till specific what kind compressor inside  aircon before can buy. As long as it have better BTU and last long. For the whole aircon, compressor is the most expensive part.
Ya you are right.

Most of AC compressor for non inverter would be after usage 1.5 yrs and above can hear it whinning/humming noise at outdoor, if installed over bedroom outside window when sleeping can be notice it noise issue.

From DC Rotary compressor inverter had improved over the noise and vibrated issue.
They already improved with micro computer and thermometer at outdoor to tell actual temperature when in hot weather would increase high speed and after night time to be reduce for minimum speed for maintenance indoor cooling.
Then called it variable speed for inverter compressor works, should be much longer life than non inverter.

To be compare from non inverter to inverter of the rubber compressor mounting has been save.
Even blower fan motor from inverter won't be easily created much noise than non inverter unit.

At the end still what budget you pay and what you get.
Some ppls like I want pay cheap but replace in every 6 yrs for new one.

Whatever your brand and your choose is installed correct way, can given cooler to suit your room comfort then should be your right choice.

Cheers.

107 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:19 PM