[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

SUSkimsim
post Feb 20 2014, 01:32 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 20 2014, 12:17 PM)
If they produced equal or closed btu why not.  Is the same analogy, same engine but some are bigger cc, because internal are different.
Thanks your answer.

But time to time has more high Rev like Jet engine to increase fan spin speed and compressor RPM to suit same generate as high BTU.

Like that fan motor more faster kong and compressor cut shorter life's...

Unless this is cheap for customer choice.

weikee
post Feb 20 2014, 02:17 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 20 2014, 01:32 PM)
Thanks your answer.

But time to time has more high Rev like Jet engine to increase fan spin speed and compressor RPM to suit same generate as high BTU.

Like that fan motor more faster kong and compressor cut shorter life's...

Unless this is cheap for customer choice.
Some are similar size, just the compressor are difference, and different blower speed. How can you tell it have a shorter lifespan? just like a Mitsu engine, 4g9x block, internal is different but engine dimension are the same, and sharing many common parts. It doesn't mean is not reliable. Is about cost effective in mass production.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 20 2014, 02:34 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 20 2014, 02:17 PM)
Some are similar size, just the compressor are difference, and different blower speed. How can you tell it have a shorter lifespan? just like a Mitsu engine, 4g9x block, internal is different but engine dimension are the same, and sharing many common parts. It doesn't mean is not reliable. Is about cost effective in mass production.
For him, only ME and York are good, others are no good. Even with the fact that other brands are much more efficient than York or ME.
hz428
post Feb 20 2014, 02:48 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Feb 20 2014, 11:42 AM)
true for all inverters besides daikin. they dont use R22 but a newer gas, which is under higher pressure. you your pipe must be thicker.
if i want to purchase this model what is the pipe size needed? (thickness and inner diameter)

Mitsubishi MSY-GJ13VA
http://www.mitsubishielectricmalaysia.com/...ircond/inverter
SUSsupersound
post Feb 20 2014, 03:17 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:48 PM)
if i want to purchase this model what is the pipe size needed? (thickness and inner diameter)
Mitsubishi MSY-GJ13VA
The installer will know the best.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 20 2014, 03:20 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Feb 20 2014, 02:48 PM)
Mitsubishi MSY-GJ13VA
Please try to install with new gas pipe, since you pay for installer, should be come with free 3m long cooper pipe.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 20 2014, 03:21 PM
SUSkimsim
post Feb 20 2014, 07:02 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 20 2014, 02:17 PM)
Ok, I guess they will using smaller compressor size and added in with inter cooler turbo mode for increase hi-jet speed, twin rotary motor may hit up 9000 RPM to suit higher BTU.
When no overheat issue was runing more faster for ventilation in smaller compartment too.

Life spend wise may see how user to increase lower temperature like a vroom.

That is ok, I'm thinking too much already, just used whatever manufactured supplier now.

For your right choice.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 20 2014, 07:13 PM
weikee
post Feb 20 2014, 07:42 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 20 2014, 07:02 PM)
Ok, I guess they will using smaller compressor size and added in with inter cooler turbo mode for increase hi-jet speed, twin rotary motor may hit up 9000 RPM to suit higher BTU.
When no overheat issue was runing more faster for ventilation in smaller compartment too.

Life spend wise may see how user to increase lower temperature like a vroom.

That is ok, I'm thinking too much already, just used whatever manufactured supplier now.

For your right choice.
Please lah, force induction is different. My anology apply to almost all manufacturing product. Go chop shop and compare 4g92 and 4g93 engine one is 1.6 another is 1.8L outside look same size but CC are different. If you are into Nissan sr16, sr18, sr20 all physically measure similar size, but one is 1.6L, 1.8L, and 2L.

Therefore if you see your favourite brand look bigger than other it may not mean is better. they use bigger casing but internal is just the correct component size.

SUSkimsim
post Feb 20 2014, 08:01 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 20 2014, 07:42 PM)
Please lah, force induction is different. My anology apply to almost all manufacturing product. Go chop shop and compare 4g92 and 4g93 engine one is  1.6 another is 1.8L outside look same size but CC are different. If you are into Nissan sr16, sr18, sr20 all physically measure similar size, but one is 1.6L, 1.8L, and 2L.

Therefore if you see your favourite brand  look bigger than other it may not mean is better. they use bigger casing but internal is just the correct component size.
Ok agree with your statement.

Your is take from exprience right.

Did both install same facing to hot after non sun and set same temp of deg,does it mean then smaller one can more faster reaching?
SUSkimsim
post Feb 20 2014, 09:45 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

share for what i did it before for DIY repaint over for my older York model.
even turn to yellowish also not an issue tongue.gif

outdoor unit

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 20 2014, 09:47 PM
weikee
post Feb 21 2014, 12:39 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 20 2014, 08:01 PM)
Ok agree with your statement.

Your is take from exprience right.

Did both install same facing to hot after non sun and set same temp of deg,does it mean then smaller one can more faster reaching?
If both have same BTU, doesn't matter the size. Both will have equal time to cold the same room condition.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 21 2014, 03:13 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 21 2014, 12:39 AM)
If both have same BTU, doesn't matter the size. Both will have equal time to cold the same room condition.
You statement in paper like, aircond still an aircond, no mater how big or smaller at the end still can get cold your room right.

But sometime that is ur opinion only.
In the real life from user won't be so simple, we pay money to buy the thing and at lease we not too unfair right.
Remember when buy all those thing still in a One price for one quality of product at lease should be melt as what we paid, not only sell the brand name and at lease after bought should enjoy the comfort air.

This topic to be end here, if you are the consumer should know how to do.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 21 2014, 12:55 PM
Yamma
post Feb 21 2014, 08:28 AM

736 posts

where can i buy indoor unit only? i mean the blower. I already have my old compressor.

Tq
SUSkimsim
post Feb 21 2014, 08:31 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Feb 21 2014, 08:28 AM)
where can i buy indoor unit only? i mean the blower. I already have my old compressor.

Tq
What model and name do u looking for?

Can walk in any aircond shop for ask the indoor fan blower as refurbished some as still in nice condition also come with remote.

This post has been edited by kimsim: Feb 21 2014, 08:32 AM
Yamma
post Feb 21 2014, 09:11 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Feb 21 2014, 08:31 AM)
What model and name do u looking for?

Can walk in any aircond shop for ask the indoor fan blower as refurbished some as still in nice condition also come with remote.
I'm new to this aircond thingy. I have couple of Panasonic compressors plus York. I believe the blower must be the same brand with the compressor, but wonder if the compressor can be used with any model of the same brand blower.

I'm not referring to the diff between inverter and non inverter thingy. All the compressor are non inverter type.

Please enlighten me. Thanks ya
SUSkimsim
post Feb 21 2014, 09:25 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(Yamma @ Feb 21 2014, 09:11 AM)
I'm new to this aircond thingy. I have couple of Panasonic compressors plus York. I believe the blower must be the same brand with the compressor, but wonder if the compressor can be used with any model of the same brand blower.

I'm not referring to the diff between inverter and non inverter thingy. All the compressor are non inverter type.

Please enlighten me. Thanks ya
Your ideal I'm done before make sure that fan blower as well in good maintenance.

Should be test in aircond shop before you ask them to install at your house.

Blower fan coil, may due to some coil gas leakage won't cold, blower motor bearing kong, PCB was an issue

Everything is depend your luck. Unless you know the boss.

Actually you can look at LYN at electronic sell, for aircond specialist in used aircond.
cherroy
post Feb 21 2014, 10:37 AM

25,802 posts

Smaller dimension of compressor doesn't make it weaker, or prompt for more failure. Unrelated.

Compressor is about how motor compress the gas, and heat dissipating.

How well the motor compress, depended on the motor capability.
How well the heat dissipated depends on cooling coil surface area and air-flow (fan blowing the hot air out).

It is not like the compressor bigger in size (outer dimension), then it is must be more powerful than a smaller one.
It depended how inside is built.

Many 1.0HP and 1.5HP has the same size of blower, but their BTU is different.
We can't say hey, 1.5HP using same size with 1.0HP, so the 1.5HP is inferior, manufacturer should give me a bigger one for 1.5HP.
weikee
post Feb 21 2014, 10:49 AM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 21 2014, 10:37 AM)
Smaller dimension of compressor doesn't make it weaker, or prompt for more failure. Unrelated.

Compressor is about how motor compress the gas, and heat dissipating.

How well the motor compress, depended on the motor capability.
How well the heat dissipated depends on cooling coil surface area and air-flow (fan blowing the hot air out).

It is not like the compressor bigger in size (outer dimension), then it is must be more powerful than a smaller one.
It depended how inside is built.

Many 1.0HP and 1.5HP has the same size of blower, but their BTU is different.
We can't say hey, 1.5HP using same size with 1.0HP, so the 1.5HP is inferior, manufacturer should give me a bigger one for 1.5HP.
Ah, what every and how is writen, he will just say "You statement in paper like". Ignorance is a bliss

Just pity the other who take his work and statement. Who know, maybe the entire Malaysia Panasonic and non-intverter sales will be affected and soon the A/C department will be closed.
SUSsupersound
post Feb 21 2014, 11:26 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 21 2014, 10:49 AM)
Ah, what every and how is writen, he will just say "You statement in paper like". Ignorance is a bliss

Just pity the other who take his work and statement. Who know, maybe the entire Malaysia Panasonic and non-intverter sales will be affected and soon the A/C department will be closed.
Nope, you are wrong already, what the moderator says he will ignore and try to use other replies to cover up(or better term is he will spam till next page ASAP).
Anyway, just a fair comparison for inverter or non inverter, the total usage in a day that decide which is the best. If you are using longer hours(8-10 hours), go with inverter type, else just stick with non-inverter. For my case, I still choose non-inverter as my total hours are 2-4 hours only,considering the installation, service fee and most important part, when I can come back with the extra cost incurred.
SUSkimsim
post Feb 21 2014, 12:53 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

No worried, my comments would be discussion only.

If really related for whole malaysia sales drop.. I am really supprise for that.

In future do not comparison again smile.gif)

107 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:48 PM