[Home Appliances] Air-con, (Household)

chongkiatz
post Oct 20 2014, 08:42 AM

6,748 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 05:35 AM)
Still can removable screw nuts.

Just next time if you wanna switch from non to inverter, then you may re-hack again of the concealed wall.

All copper pipe are difference type.
Or you ask them install slightly thicken grade copper also runs more wire for next time to reused back the copper only.
Ok, wil ask them use thick copper which can use for future , thx happy.gif
SUSsupersound
post Oct 20 2014, 09:11 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 18 2014, 05:54 PM)
Went to hotel they used pana Econavi inverter model, I feel that the wind noisy quite strong.

This is very normal?

Pana inverter deluxe 13k btu feel like really keep warm not cold or too efficient on normal 4x5m room size.

Even set on 22C but the cooling wise just feel like 25C only, anything went wrong?
Went to electrical shop yesterday and tested Mitsubishi air cond, ask them to close the shop's door and turn off all the display TVs and audio system.
Set the air cond to coldest and fan at max. Very noisy compare to my non inverter Panasonic air cond.
Is this normal for Mitsubishi air conds?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 20 2014, 09:14 AM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Oct 20 2014, 08:42 AM)
Ok, wil ask them use thick copper which can use for future , thx  happy.gif
Copper are active to water but not on air cond system. No need to use thicker type as it is waste of money.
And do not conceal all the piping, not advisable to do so. Hack the wall, put a PVC pipe that are slightly bigger than your air cond pipe and wire so that they can enter the PVC pipe. Much more easier when you want to remove the old pipe/wire. No need to hack again.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 09:20 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 20 2014, 09:11 AM)
Went to electrical shop yesterday and tested Mitsubishi air cond, ask them to close the shop's door and turn off all the display TVs and audio system.
Set the air cond to coldest and fan at max. Very noisy compare to my non inverter Panasonic air cond.
Is this normal for Mitsubishi air conds?
Lol Pana supporter again
halcyon27
post Oct 20 2014, 11:11 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 18 2014, 05:54 PM)
Went to hotel they used pana Econavi inverter model, I feel that the wind noisy quite strong.

This is very normal?

Pana inverter deluxe 13k btu feel like really keep warm not cold or too efficient on normal 4x5m room size.

Even set on 22C but the cooling wise just feel like 25C only, anything went wrong?
probably undersized. I calculated ngam gnam only at 13427 BTU@hlf=60 but probably have not taken into account lighting fixtures and occupant. 2hp should be better. Also if compressor is located below blower, Pana has height vertical height limit of 5m.
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 20 2014, 12:28 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 09:20 AM)
Lol Pana supporter again
kimsim. how about the Changhong CS-C05T1? Chang hong is reputable brand name in China and their AC is very cheap only rm700.

How about mitsubishi electric MS 5 VC? is it better than MHI srk cm05?
SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 12:57 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 20 2014, 12:28 PM)
kimsim. how about the Changhong CS-C05T1? Chang hong is reputable brand name in China and their AC is very cheap only rm700.

My mother in law at Sibu used Gree quite ok, cheap and good, in the blower cover got temperature indicated too
SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 01:07 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(halcyon27 @ Oct 20 2014, 11:11 AM)
probably undersized. I calculated ngam gnam only at 13427 BTU@hlf=60 but probably have not taken into account lighting fixtures and occupant. 2hp should be better. Also if compressor is located below blower, Pana has height vertical height limit of 5m.
They should used 1.75hp Pana inverter
halcyon27
post Oct 20 2014, 01:10 PM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 01:07 PM)
They should used 1.75hp Pana inverter
Ah... even better.
WaCKy-Angel
post Oct 20 2014, 01:16 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 20 2014, 12:28 PM)

Which shop selling?
SUSsupersound
post Oct 20 2014, 01:32 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 09:20 AM)
Lol Pana supporter again
Not really want to support Panasonic, as your testing method are wrong.
If you want to say I'm a Panasonic supporter, then is same to you also, as MHI supporter. At least I won't simply step down a brand by some subjective test.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 01:49 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 20 2014, 01:32 PM)
Not really want to support Panasonic, as your testing method are wrong.
If you want to say I'm a Panasonic supporter, then is same to you also, as MHI supporter. At least I won't simply step down a brand by some subjective test.
Whatever brand for me all the best, just due to some reason they cutting cost an issue, but still selling like premium brand..
SUSsupersound
post Oct 20 2014, 01:52 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 01:49 PM)
Whatever brand for me all the best, just due to some reason they cutting cost an issue, but still selling like premium brand..
Is it? But at least the shop I visit do able to tell me all the pro and cons of every brand he is selling. I even have to buy him a coffee and have a long chat. He do carry both MHI and Panasonic. Both can be noisy like what you said when push to the max. So your logic failed whistling.gif

SUSleonhart88
post Oct 20 2014, 02:06 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 20 2014, 12:57 PM)
My mother in law at Sibu used Gree quite ok, cheap and good, in the blower cover got temperature indicated too
AUX even better than Gree..what I know aux is the quietest
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 20 2014, 02:11 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 20 2014, 01:52 PM)
Is it? But at least the shop I visit do able to tell me all the pro and cons of every brand he is selling. I even have to buy him a coffee and have a long chat. He do carry both MHI and Panasonic. Both can be noisy like what you said when push to the max. So your logic failed whistling.gif
Pana many ppl complain..at least Mitsu not many people complain. Mitsu=daikin. pana is lower than both. pana=sharp=samsung liao
SUSsupersound
post Oct 20 2014, 02:15 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 20 2014, 02:11 PM)
Pana many ppl complain..at least Mitsu not many people complain. Mitsu=daikin. pana is lower than both. pana=sharp=samsung liao
It depends which shop you went. Some shop is because of profit margin low will not push people to take.
If Panasonic is a pariah brand, their WM won't offer 12 years warranty.
And Daikin = York, MHI is still MHI nod.gif
SUSleonhart88
post Oct 20 2014, 02:27 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 20 2014, 02:15 PM)
It depends which shop you went. Some shop is because of profit margin low will not push people to take.
If Panasonic is a pariah brand, their WM won't offer 12 years warranty.
And Daikin = York, MHI is still MHI nod.gif
Pana not ice cold too just windy not nice. daikin and mitsu nice cold ice rather than just windy.
SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 02:30 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

He he you went wrong brand.. I everytime to recommended ME = mitsubishi electric Leh, not the MHI = Mitsubishi Heavy industrial wow, wrong place you go for rclxms.gif
SUSkimsim
post Oct 20 2014, 02:33 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

Pana when used fan speed 1 level do you realise it is cold enought?

The logic you need used fan speed 2 level at least, that is why keep wind noise.

ME don't have it such issue
SUSsupersound
post Oct 20 2014, 02:35 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Oct 20 2014, 02:27 PM)
Pana not ice cold too just windy not nice. daikin and mitsu nice cold ice rather than just windy.
Yeah, this is 1 of the topic I discussed with the shop owner. Best way to come out such misleading statement is, use a 1HP brand that you wish condemn in a 22*12ft room and 1.5-2HP that you wish to praise. Sure you can have such statement comes out doh.gif

107 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:46 AM