QUOTE(pizzaboy @ Jun 27 2006, 11:55 PM)
nah...i'm 176CM
When I was 63, I said 70's ideal. Now I'm 70, I'm aiming for 80KG's.
When I reach 80, I'm gonna want 85, but I think that's it for me. 85KG's
Btw, I think darklight's about your height.
It just keeps getting more and more eh? But if it's muscles, then it's ok. If it's fats, then its a problem.
QUOTE(dagg3r @ Jun 28 2006, 02:33 PM)
nah.. I think I will try to maintain my weight and workout at the same time. Getting heavier in muscles scares me sometimes when I think about later in life when I cant exercise that much anymore. hehehe...

no offense
What happens to your muscle when you cant exercise that much anymore? They all just go away or they drop and change into fats?
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Jun 29 2006, 04:41 PM)
right. i agreed with you. if you dont eat well, then it is impossible for your muscle to grow. simple rule is.. eat more, pump more = muscle increase. if you eat less and pump more, will not get your further...
pennywise, long time no see. based on your daily routine, honestly, is over-loaded. some of the movement is unnecessary. if you want to do it, you can swap the movement. e.g. this week do these movement and following week do another movement.
from what i know, during bulk up stage, no matter how you diet, somehow you will get fat. maybe my way of gaining muscle is not same with darklight79 (no offence)... but it achieve the same result at the end. pro and con...
Yea, long time no see. I'll be going back to FF in Aug!! Yay!!
I've been reading so much about eating and dieting but when I go look around in bb.com and other boards, I can only find food and stuff thats only found in the US. Like our lifes here in Msia. Most of the time, I eat out as my house dont cook. Mamak, chinese food, fast food is our style.
I have a nutritionist friend who advice me on some healthy eating habits. So far, she drafted two diet plans for me but I have not put them into practice yet. Before I even bulk up, I wanna thin down a bit first. When I hit dual-digit weight like 99 and below, I will work up some muscles.
QUOTE(nonameNo @ Jun 29 2006, 04:46 PM)
the answer is to do the right movement. doesnt care how heavy you carry... as long you do the right movement, your muscle will grow if you eat well and rest well.
dont follow like other gym fella where they tend to carry heavy yet doing wrong movement... e.g. i saw ppl doing standing barbell curl... carry heavy weight and when doing it, the whole body swinging front and back. this is wrong.
dont let other ppl influence you on these. as long you do correct way... is good enough. just like darklight79 said, many BB doesnt carry so heavy... remember these point.
My friends used to push me a lot, always adding more weight. Until my palm and elbows hurt only stop. They keep pushing it, of course with some support and helping with bench press and etc. So, all these while I thought, carrying heavier = powerbuild = faster growing muscles... Wrong?
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 29 2006, 05:32 PM)
Yep! Correct form with moderate poundages > crappy form with heavy poundages.
I've seen that form of exercise you describe. They're called clean curls, done by guys who load up too heavy on barbell curls and end up using their lower back to swing it up.
Pennywise, as for your workout routine, i seriously recommend you take off direct arm work. Focus on packing on slabs of muscle, build a good foundation, then start specializing in arm work later.
The body's physiology is built in such a way that a person's lower back will not allow him to curl more than what his lower back can support. So if you focus on barbell rows, deadlifts, squats to strengthen your posterior chain, then you'll be able to curl more in good form without swaying your back.
My muscles are growing. I can feel it and watch it on the biceps and feel it on the triceps. Now, I need to work on the tummy. I just need to go out and workout more than just sit here on forums, anime and programming.