126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V19

nadeng1987
post Dec 17 2013, 11:50 AM

433 posts

Anybody interested to show off some CM quickfire rapid keycaps mod and stuff?

Just purchased myself QFR last week, and i'm already thinking of replacing the stock keycaps. tongue.gif

Please share it guys. thumbup.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 12:23 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(imbibug @ Dec 17 2013, 10:34 AM)
You mean to say the pad printed legends distract your fingers when you type?
Feel like there are something dirty stuck on the keycaps lo.. ohmy.gif
But actually it is a font. biggrin.gif
Just a preference of mine, some people like double shot, some like thick pbt, I like unprinted blank pbt.
Looks more cleaner.

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 10:43 AM)
maybe he keeps staring and admiring the legends...haha!
rclxms.gif
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 12:55 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:50 AM)

Just purchased myself QFR last week, and i'm already thinking of replacing the stock keycaps.  tongue.gif

Please share it guys.  thumbup.gif
Ur keyboard is like this?

A lot of people having the same layout like this called TenkeyLess.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2013, 01:01 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 10:43 AM)
maybe he keeps staring and admiring the legends...haha!
He Dvorak user iinm.

This post has been edited by Human10: Dec 17 2013, 01:02 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2013, 01:04 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 11:50 AM)

Just purchased myself QFR last week, and i'm already thinking of replacing the stock keycaps.  tongue.gif

Please share it guys.  thumbup.gif
Taobao got a lots, basically you go taobao and search for "机械键帽” and everything that shown out will be compatible to your keyboard, in term if layout. If in term of profile, some might not fit, but that is just a minority in taobao.
c2_lover
post Dec 17 2013, 02:42 PM

I am DRAGAN-BORN!!!
742 posts

i wonder if it will cost a bomb....
justnits
post Dec 17 2013, 02:52 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(c2_lover @ Dec 17 2013, 02:42 PM)

isn't this...what shine 2 and 3 can do already? sweat.gif

unless it's the topre-mx hybrid keys?

This post has been edited by justnits: Dec 17 2013, 02:53 PM
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2013, 02:57 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Dec 17 2013, 02:52 PM)
isn't this...what shine 2 and 3 can do already? sweat.gif

unless it's the topre-mx hybrid keys?
+1, macam shine 2 jer...
quovadis123
post Dec 17 2013, 03:00 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Same like Ducky Shine 3. Some of the light Shine 2 not able to do, only Shine 3. smile.gif
melvintcs
post Dec 17 2013, 03:00 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

(can't watch youtube here)
instead of shine, it's CM biggrin.gif
more price-friendly
amirinz
post Dec 17 2013, 03:01 PM

268 posts

1. Been looking for a tkl.
2. Backlit like a ducky shine.
3. Price could be cheaper than a ducky shine.
4. Has local distributor in malaysia eases in warranty matters.
5. Also that layout.

It looks like a good choice in my eyes.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Dec 17 2013, 03:02 PM
justnits
post Dec 17 2013, 03:04 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 17 2013, 03:01 PM)
5. Also that layout.

ahh...i didn't notice the layout...finally another standard layout biggrin.gif
Ah Lo Mak
post Dec 17 2013, 03:08 PM

136 posts

Any tenkeyless + backlit keyboard to recommend ? Price range < RM350
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2013, 03:13 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(amirinz @ Dec 17 2013, 03:01 PM)
5. Also that layout.

Now, pray that it is neither rubber coated nor overbranded, lol.
SUSHuman10
post Dec 17 2013, 03:15 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(Ah Lo Mak @ Dec 17 2013, 03:08 PM)
Any tenkeyless + backlit keyboard to recommend ? Price range < RM350
The budget a little too tight to search for backlit tkl locally, if consider import from taobao then ok.

Alternatively, there are cm tk for a near tkl layout, but the keycaps layout isn't standard, which can affect the usage of aftermart keycaps.
nadeng1987
post Dec 17 2013, 03:17 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 17 2013, 12:55 PM)
Ur keyboard is like this?

A lot of people having the same layout like this called TenkeyLess.
Yeap yeap. Exactly like this.

I'm planning to look around at heavy arm store later today to find some cool keycaps.

Was hoping if anybody here got some creative work done on CM QFR for my refference tho. rclxms.gif

amirinz
post Dec 17 2013, 03:23 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 03:17 PM)

I'm planning to look around at heavy arm store later today to find some cool keycaps.

Was hoping if anybody here got some creative work done on CM QFR for my refference tho.  rclxms.gif
http://geekhack.org/index.php?board=152.0

heres a link from GH, you can see all the mods people had done on their QFR.
pristine
post Dec 17 2013, 03:31 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 03:17 PM)

Was hoping if anybody here got some creative work done on CM QFR for my refference tho.  rclxms.gif
This is my QFR

nadeng1987
post Dec 17 2013, 03:47 PM

433 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Dec 17 2013, 03:31 PM)
This is my QFR

That is one nice lookin QFR! drool.gif

Mind telling what type of keycaps you use? Did you buy in local store or ship from overseas?

Too bad i have the black base of QFR. Would have preffered the grey ones just like yours tho.
pristine
post Dec 17 2013, 03:50 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(nadeng1987 @ Dec 17 2013, 03:47 PM)
That is one nice lookin QFR!  drool.gif

Mind telling what type of keycaps you use? Did you buy in local store or ship from overseas?

Too bad i have the black base of QFR. Would have preffered the grey ones just like yours tho.
I got my keycaps from our friends here on the forums. Vortex and Ducky PBTs, plus some Signature Plastic double shots.

I painted mine silver. If you look closely, the bottom part of my case is still black. And the plate inside is red. Only the red switch one has a red plate. Mine are clear switches though. Had it modified. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by pristine: Dec 17 2013, 03:51 PM

126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:59 AM