10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Cavino
post Mar 29 2024, 11:40 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Mar 29 2024, 10:44 AM)
Thanks. It won't be too soon to consider any tints at the moment unless I am getting another new car, maybe next year or so. Will contact you when the time comes as the Irispro series is looking good. May I ask how much did you pay for doing your whole car C-segment Honda Civic I presume?
Around RM2900 but heard they are raising the price. Ya, its premium pricing although not at the range of VKool price.
So far excellent heat resistance, noticeable lesser heat than VKool Elite but then it has way lower VLT60/58 vs VKool 70 and I installed darker DX30 at all rears. Love the VLT21%, surprisingly light brown lighting inside for DX30 for a supposedly dark tint, still very sharp and clear at night, even during reversing. Only cons is the colour hue is a weirdly different from DX60, so those who want uniform colour (eg, light green for front, dark green for rear) will be disappointed. Have informed Irispro why same series DX60 and DX30 have different colour hue under bright sunlight. Inside DX60 has mild light green lighting, DX30 light brown (darker tint will filter out more blue light, I guess)...weird abit. Other than the hue, superb heat resistance and very comfortable to eyesight inside.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Mar 29 2024, 12:50 PM
Cavino
post Apr 1 2024, 03:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Mar 31 2024, 03:33 PM)
v cool elite... 19 yrs old; 12 yrs under shades n 7 yrs under hot sun...

inner sputter layer deteriorating, becoming wavy and delaminating... but glue and base layer still strong...

looking for some good film to diy smile.gif
That is why I say VKool Elite is really the most reliable besides being the most expensive clear tint. 2 of mine lasted 15 years and 18 years respectively before it become wavy like yours.
Cavino
post Apr 3 2024, 11:31 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 3 2024, 11:26 AM)
for that budget, i rather choose 3M crystalline but make sure it is original. Try ask reputable 3m branch for price, in lowyat seller iirc the Kota damansara give best offer price
That is only assuming he never want to use Smart Tag. I never consider 3M no matter how good it is due to its non Smart Tag compatibility that I used almost everyday.

For 3K, you can consider Irispro highest grade, DX and Diamond series for metallic sputter tint. For me, the next best metallic sputter tint after VKool.
Cavino
post Apr 5 2024, 08:40 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(PeacefulDiscord @ Apr 4 2024, 03:16 PM)
Sorry I am a bit new to all of this, what is the difference between metallic sputter tint and regular tint?
The other branded tints mentioned like Llumar, 3M, Raytech are mostly Ceramic based tints. I think I have given some layman view on above post recently on how ceramic tint and metallic sputter tints worked. If high quality tints, both are goods and have their pro and cons. I am definitely no experts on tints and its spec, there are other here that are really good at that but due to interest in re-tinting my 3 cars, done some research on those brands. All got good and bad reviews, pro and cons (ie like 3M Crystalline that can somehow match VKool but Smart Tag cannot work), etc.

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 3 2024, 09:30 PM)
for 3k, i would go for branded than those irispro dx etc.. maybe llumar or 3m or even raytech.. can try luck with huper optik
For branded you might be right, reputation is important but these are mostly ceramic based tints. If you want high quality metallic sputter tints that can replace VKool (that is my first choice but too expensive nowadays tho I deemed that as the best clear tint), so far locally, at least, I found Irispro highest range metallic based sputter tints are quite unique and worked very well. As mentioned on my earlier post, there are difference in how metallic sputter tints and ceramic based worked. I am partial to how metallic sputter tint reflect heats over ceramic heat heat absorbing properties but that is just my preference.

Do note, Irispro is not those non-branded house brands carried by all shops. It is a newer company that have their own tint shops and trying to established their own line of mostly metallic sputter tint with unique HEV blue light filtering (not as widely available as Raytech, that I have seriously considered before opting for Irispro). Raytech best FWS tint IS Ultra 70 series that can match DX and VKool Elite BUT is NOT Smart Tag friendly like 3M Crystalline thus if opting for 2nd highest range that is smart tag friendly, the specs cannot match Irispro D and DX range liao.

So far, I have no regret installing DX on 3 of my cars to replace VKool Elite. Worked great and love it thus my personal recommendation now but as stated it is my own preference and my partiality on metallic sputter tints after my own research, not to say they are the best and better than any of the long established branded one but in terms of quality, I don't think lose out to any of them. (except for VKool Elite, that have proven their long term reliability in all my cars). However I cannot vouch how long and reliable Irispro tints will last and worked but Irispro has 10 years warranty (haha, I believe they are trying to seriously established their brands) in Diamond and DX ranges and a special 10 years performance warranty if heat resistance performance falls below a certain range but then again this special warranty might not be of any use but it does give peace of mind and the confident the brand have on their tints. So I just go with it. I don't think my old cars can last as long as the warranty... whistling.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Just in case, I might sound like Irispro salesman....I'm not, just one that have used VKool Elite for decade and try to replace it back with metallic based sputter tints and reviews over many brands before opting to this unique tints.....probably becoz DX uses mixed sputter with main silver based like VKool (VKool have other mixed metal that are unique to them tho). My relatives all have ceramic based tints that worked good (Raytech, 3M) but after testing on their cars, still opted for metallic based tints.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 5 2024, 09:20 AM
Cavino
post Apr 8 2024, 10:15 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 5 2024, 10:25 PM)
so far my raytech okay with smart tag, but need go through toll very slowly and wait... for a new brand, this irispro need to go in with cheaper price at least... where is their factory based in? i'm not sure how good their scientist is in developing tint vs those big brand.. so i rather go for those bigger brand, at least if one dealer bankrupt, then can still easy to get other dealer to replace it..
On Raytech, is yours Ultra 70 or the 2nd range (Q series) and below?

Becoz even Raytech told me Ultra 70 cannot pass smart tag BUT Q series (2nd range) and below all can albite slower.

Irispro has other ranges but the one I used is their most premium tint, so of course more premium price. For high end metallic sputter tints, if cheap also I don't dare use unlike ceramic-based tint. Ya, I understand the feeling of wanting a garantee of those branded ones, I used to do that, thats why VKool Elite on all my cars until recent years where the price has gone up to 4-5k. However since I prefer metallic sputter tints, Irispro is one of the very few alternative high end metallic sputter tints that are available. If ceramics, then many many brands that I can opt for (Raytech is one but their highest end tint pricing is higher than Irispro...so as new company's most premium tint, they are considerably cheaper liao).

This pricing is walkin pricing, of course if buy new car, SA might have great discount for certain tints. In my case, when I looking at Subaru XV, the SA give massive discount on Raytech most premium tint as part of my package of not using their free Raytech low end tint. The pricing discount for that specific nego is way cheaper than any of equal value in the market. The SA also confirm with Raytech that Ultra 70 got problem with smart tag (cannot detect) and recommended Q series also. Also confirmed with Raytech sales representative on Ultra 70 smart tag issue.
Cavino
post Apr 12 2024, 11:28 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Apr 10 2024, 07:05 PM)
Anyone know what the hack is Raytech RV series Honda SA recommend this tint never tell warranty how long.
It say solar security tint
I think for Raytech, there is no RV...mistype?

They have the R series that is the highest level tint and the RX that is the security version of it.

If it is original Raytech, usually its 5 years warranty unless specify otherwise (website mentioned some up to 7 years).
Cavino
post Apr 12 2024, 11:39 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 9 2024, 09:16 PM)
yeah top spec ultra 70 but no issue to pass toll.. but still, feel hot.. those unbranded usually can’t last long, so i wont go for those, especially when it is 3k and above… if just 1k or 2k, then can consider
Err..Any clear tint, even VKool Elite will still hot ler. Low VLT does matter in reducing heat.

Based on ceramic that absorb tint, moving car can disperse the heat better. One of the reason I prefer good metallic sputter tints that reflect heat instead of absorb them. However high VLT still hot no matter ceramic or metallic. Thus I gave up on high vlt when I retint my older cars. As long as it is above 50 VLT, it will still looks clear, so opt for those 60 VLT (after reading with windscreen thickness, usually will drop to 54 to 56%). The lower VLT coupled with premium good tint quality DOES matter in heat resistant.

The Irispro D60 and DX60 is substantially less hot (on direct palm feel, no scientific data) coz I got 1 car with D60 FWS, 1 with DX60 and 1 with VKool Elite. D60/DX60 read 56 to 54% respectively while VKool read 64%. 10% difference but heat on back of hand are quite obviously different on very hot sunny day.

Unbranded (house brand) also I no trust. So I go local brand like Raytech, Irispro, etc that is NOT unbranded. Llumar, 3M, etc all have their own strength and weakness. I used to aimed specifically for those brands but after many years of reviewing, still opt for branded metallic sputter tint with long strong warranty including performance warranty backed by organization that is not a 1 shop hero.

As for how long will it last, VKool Elite is the best, lasted 12 to 16 years with effective heat resistance. For others, I can't comment. For Irispro, lagi cannot comment coz just installed 4 months ago but the 10 years performance warranty gives peace of mind if reading falls below a certain level tho not sure it it matters. No choice for me as I wanted a good metallic sputter tint instead of many choices of ceramic. So far excellent result....for now.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 12 2024, 11:50 AM
Cavino
post Apr 12 2024, 06:11 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 12 2024, 04:05 PM)
raytech isn't local, but claimed to use film from US i think.. irispro even less info i think.. so better go for branded like llumar or 3m or vkool, else save the money, go for cheaper... 3k isn't cheap aldy
Actually I have deemed all other brands subpar vs VKool Elite in terms of clear tint quality, durability and long term effectiveness (my 2 cents only, no scientific data, many will say bullshit and vouched for theirs...it's likely true there is no number 1 but I felt that way lor, no offense to any other users).

Since ALL other brands (local or international brands) are subpar in my opinion vs VKool Elite (again my biased 2 cents) I put ALL brands other than VKool Elite (which I used as a model what clear tint performance should be) at the SAME level to me. If you read enuf, all other branded tints got many unsatisfactory comments too (except 3M Crystalline clear tint, but smart tag cannot go thru, I know one above say can work, but I am in 3 cars with 3M already, most recently the my colleague City, smart tag cannot work for that car too).

As long as the brands worked as they describe and most of what matter to me is real life comfort from heat resistance, the performance I can feel, the sharpness and clearness of tints, clear night view, offered good warranties by tint distributors (not single shop warranty) and in the case of Irispro, the stated performance warranty as an added incentive abt confidence of product, etc.

It took me almost a year to check out many tints' reviews. There are as many negative comments as much as their positive. So long established brand or not...it don't feel 100% good to me anymore.

In the end, I still personally think metallic sputter tint to be superior in super hot country like this albeit it has its fault like higher pricing, silver-based has rust issues, etc. So I give a try with the 2.8K highest range premium silver and titanium based sputter tints. As it is, except for the weird mixed colour hue at certain lighting between the DX30 and D60, I like the heat performance result with their clear night views so much that I installed them on my 2nd car (both cars dragged VKool Elite to death with over 15 years). Now still got 1 car with VKool Elite (12 years), worked well but FWS tint kaput, so I put Irispro DX60 on it with VKool Elite still on the rest of the car. Excellent result again...so now you might see why I am asking ppl to consider the brand too especially if you wanted a metallic sputter tint alternative to VKool like me.

As mentioned again, I cannot say anything about durability of Irispro as I installed for only 5 months usage. That one, a few years later only I know for sure (I am hedging my bet here on Irispro with their backed 10 years dual warranty). The Puchong/Setia Alam branch manager, Lay Ling has offered excellent service including coordinating and kautim my Windscreen replacement with a mobile Dr. Windscreen team with pre-tint FWS directly at their tint shop with all paperwork arranged by them. I have to give them a super like on their onestop service, reduced the hassle of running around for windscreen replacement, tinting, insurance claim, etc.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 12 2024, 06:28 PM
Cavino
post Apr 15 2024, 08:33 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 12 2024, 07:52 PM)
for 3k metallic, prolly I will go for llumar or xpel metalised tints.. at least if thing happened, still can claim at other branch... for irispro, i don;t know if they allowed so as most local brands can only claim warranty with the respective outlets instead of all other dealers. be safer than sorry.
I'm not sure if Irispro has dealers but warranty can be claimed at any Irispro branches.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 15 2024, 08:55 AM
Cavino
post Apr 15 2024, 08:37 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 12 2024, 07:00 PM)
glastec omega looks like have better stats than vkool... but i dunno anyone using it...

after weeks of searching found a few shopee tints with great stats too... bought a bunch for testing smile.gif feel like buying a meter too...

anyways for now will use my face for testing them vs vkool... biggrin.gif
Many tints claimed heavenly stats but in reality, most just doesn't work in real life performance. Some worked as claimed but after a year or 2, quality degraded until feel no tint.
You really have to buy a meter to test the tint and then re-test them after a year of real life usage.
Cavino
post Apr 15 2024, 08:45 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(shouheng95 @ Apr 14 2024, 12:39 PM)
Anyone installed irspro diamond series at the front wind screen? I see their catalogue they only offer highesr 60% vlt? Will it become issue with jpj?
I have one car with Diamond 60 FWS. Real life VLT reading is 56% on FWS for my car. It looks clear although if put side by side comparison with VKool Elite 70%, it is dimmer with more golden hue external reflection. At night, no reflection lor. If no put side by side, looks clear to me, likely won't get stop during operasi. Operasi normally target those cars with obvious dark tint, 60% is not dark, its more towards clear tint than dark unless you darn unlucky.

However Puspakom sure cannot pass. Then again, VKool Elite with stated 71-73% VLT also cannot pass Puspakom. Only those tints with 80% listed VLT can pass but if you want good heat resistance from them, you can forget about it. But got tint better than no tint, at least they filter most UV out reducing UV damage on dashboard (besides heat damage).

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 15 2024, 08:53 AM
Cavino
post Apr 15 2024, 10:19 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 15 2024, 09:00 AM)
actually vkool elite will pass puspakom... i got "puspakom pass" stickers...
I failed mine when I do voluntary check to try to see if I want to pass the car to my daughter name a couple years ago. When I do reading on the current VKool Elite recently with Irispro, it read 64% on my FWS VKool Elite. I heard Puspakom have buffer of 10% to fail them but not sure if it is true..or I am just unlucky. Although my previous tinter many years ago say lots of his customer's VKool Elite failed Puspakom although I heard some can pass. So not sure now. Maybe I just got unlucky or my old City FWS is pre-tinted from factory (changed b4 due to cracked to supposedly original Honda FWS).

That is why now I don't bother with FWS being 70%. As long as it is clear looking tint not to get stop during operasi. Will get screwed tho when want to change car ownership but with my City experience, I gave up worrying about them.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 15 2024, 10:34 AM
Cavino
post Apr 15 2024, 01:57 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 15 2024, 08:56 AM)
this glastec more expensive than vkool... too expensive to try... cant find their source/manufacturer anywhere also... lol...

last week i peeled off my vkool from front windscreen... sputter layer is purplish chrome... easy to peel... yesterday i peeled off my rear vkool... but it is so brittle... and sputter layer is different colour, brownish chrome... looks and feel totally different from the front... feel like kena con 20 years ago...
I can't remember when VKool Elite appear. Before elite appear, VKool using VKool-70 for all windscreen and windows. When Elite appear, they use something like Vkool-75 or euro spec with higher VLT (I think about 75%) for FWS. VKool-70 got problem with smart tag then. VKool-75 or Elite don't.

Don't know if VKool still uses the same spec for Elite. Anyway, if your old tints are Elite, then there is high chances the FWS is using different spec than all other screens of the car.
Cavino
post Apr 15 2024, 04:54 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 15 2024, 04:42 PM)
my vkool is 2nd gen... 1st gen is best heat rejection, smart tag unfriendly... but worst problem is that it corrodes and turns patchy brown after 3-5 yrs....

anyways got 4 more windows to remove... will see how these compares to the front and rear...

this Elite maybe local branding... i dun find it on vkool usa website but then again i didn't look very hard... anyways...
Elite is just a local packaging of the VKool-70-based tints. When it first come out, it is a combination of Vkool-70 for all screens except for FWS that uses the mentioned VKool-75 or so-called Eurospec. Now, don't know still the same or not.
Cavino
post Apr 17 2024, 01:34 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(bigduck @ Apr 17 2024, 12:00 PM)
anyone here can recommend a tint place that does windshield claim from insurance?
Mine done just that on December 2023 at Irispro. Negotiated and arranged with Irispro management, whatsapp/email pic/pdf of insurance policy, car registration car, driver license (owner), ic (owner) car brand, model and year info, take a pic of your windscreen brand and specs (normally printed on bottom left/right of windscreen to ensure its the exact FWS model). They will liaise with Dr. Windscreen (co-incidentally, my previous windscreens of other cars also change with this windscreen vendor, excellent service) to check for insurance validity and insured amount. Irispro will inform the actual FWS pricing without tint to you. If you agree, you can go there and select a tint range or nego an Irispro tint that you want. They will add the tint pricing into the FWS claim.

Depending on the windscreen insurance amount, your cracked FWS must have existing tint if you want to claim tint. If you cracked FWS has not tint, cannot claim tint even if you insurance can cover them. In that case, any new tint from Irispro, you need to top up fully, the negotiated price. If got tint and the price of windscreen with your selected tints exceed the amount insured, you can top up differences directly to Irispro.

How to pay, you negotiate. For me, I select a tint range that I want and asked for pre-tinting. Dr. Windscreen will send FWS a couple of days in advance to the Irispro branch, they pre-tint FWS with the tint spec you requested in advance. Pre-tinting this way is better coz they no obstacle (vs tinting inside car) will swipe the tint very clean and clear of water bubble on a rack. If you want additional 7" black sunshade tint on top (I requested that too), they will add that extra layer on top for you (pricing, you negotiate). If there is an existing dashcam, I would suggest to leave the cable there and reinstall the dashcam again after the tint cured couple of weeks later.

Then on the day that you arranged for windscreen installation (with Irispro), Irispro will be holding the pre-tinted FWS and Dr. Windscreen mobile unit will go to Irispro branch indicated to install the pre-tinted FWS. Before they remove the FWS, they will tear a part of your existing tint and take pic of the cracks and the torn tint (insurance needs proof of crack and torn tint on the car to claim tint as well). Bring photocopies of your insurance policy, car registration card, IC, driver license and submit to Dr. Windscreen on site before installation. You must have all documentation ready (photocopy) if not, cannot install. Clear digital pdf and pics might also do although photocopy will ensure clarity but must be super clear and complete.

No need to wait for tinting after FWS installation. Install and go. Since you already pay Irispro (if tint exceed insured amt), they will handle financial and tint documentation transaction with Dr. Windscreen.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 17 2024, 01:51 PM
Cavino
post Apr 17 2024, 04:01 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(bigduck @ Apr 17 2024, 02:54 PM)
thanks for the detailed post

which irispro film did you get? any issues with smart tag?
You can read the posts I have above on my review. But that is on the highest end film DX series not listed in website. My FWS is Diamond 60 tho. I used RFID and smart tag everyday from Kesas Klang to KL. 6 tolls at least.
Cavino
post Apr 18 2024, 09:26 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 17 2024, 08:28 PM)
u just started your sales with irispro for how long?? which branch? put your name up got special discount?
Bro, just becoz I strongly recommending this brand BECOZ I installed them and get very good result out of it means I'm selling it? You being cynical due to only considering branded ones becoz they (true to a point) have proven reliability does not means other especially some local or lesser brands is not good and not reliable becoz you have not tried them. If everyone like you, then how local brands is going to flourish and I pity the good ones that nobody install due to sceptics like you. sweat.gif

I am very ciong hei old man. If ppl find it lazy to read them, they likely skip them but I am one one read long post especially if it is of great interest or pa kua to me.

I admit and got lots of time in front of PC due my work, when bored go thru the forums. I took care of my cars very well thus old ages of my car and the fact I cannot afford to buy replace them thus try to maximized the comfort of my vehicles and maintained them in pristine conditions. I'm not a modder coz for me modding likely would degrade the car in long terms (my 2 cents only). I even admit I am a crazy old man, my wife say so too...imagine to install a 2.8K tint on an old Civic and City. I think I'm over too but I cannot afford to change car, so why not maximize the existing one...due to the small extra better heat resistance, many say not worth it, I think so too but I still do it anyway. Cialat I know, I'm going to bankrupt myself before I retire.

I began searching for new tint replacement in August 2023 when I consider buying a new car. Actually booked a Civic FE and almost book an XV but later cancelled due to my budget and future maintenance constraint, still looking for one (not replacing my cars but add 1 extra). Emailed VKool Elite for pricing for multiple car choices then.

My Civic 16 years VKool Elite began to blur. Same with my old City VKool Elite (FWS has changed to newer VKool Elite few years again after FWS replacement). I had to looked for replacement. After years of comfort with VKool Elite, try to look back for VKool but the pricing quoted if 4.8K for City and 5.2K or something like that for Civic thus I began to look for alternative replacement.

Due to my bias for metallic based tint (VKool Elite bias), I look at all tints but trying to go for any metallic based tints. I used to look at only branded tints but after searching for awhile in vain for good metallic based tints, I sort of fail to find what I want. Then I open my mind and try smaller brands, looking at Totalgard (unfortunately not metallic), Raytech and Irispro. Thus in the end after study for a while, decided to try out Irispro Diamond series. Actually I first heard of it in this forum, ZZr-Pilot and dev/numb (I think, he installed it for his mom car, if this is right person, old liao, cannot remember). Very few ppl install them but reviewing their tints online thus I speak with the Irispro owner and the local branch manager on phones and on site to find out more.

I was then offered to replaced my FWS along with tint directly in their branch instead of running to 2 place and different time. Imagine my joy of finding a 1 stop center coz I have 2 cars that need to do this. No need hassle of looking for separate shops. I'm getting pretty lazy with lots in my mind.

I tried D60 FWS replacement on my Civic FD, then when installing FWS only find out there is DX series (from the manager), thus tried it out for the rest of my car (added about RM200 on top of 2.6K then). Too late for the pre-tinted D60. No regret tho coz although the heat resistance loss out a tiny bit, it is indeed brighter in VLT (noticeably so).

I find the daily hot sun, night internal car lighting and view performance to be superb and then installed it on my old City, again got good comment from my wife who drove it daily on heat resistance. I then replaced the FWS along with DX60 on my Proton Persona a few months later using the one stop service in Irispro (planned FWS replace due to screen crack, delayed coz looking for tint to replace at same time). Super satisfied in all of them. Mind you, no great discount but great service to handle everything.

Thats why nowadays I tend to favorably recommend it as long as ppl is look for new tints. Besides international branded one, try out this if you looking for premium metallic based tint to replace VKool. Ppl does not seems to know this brand and tends to ignore it. Just becoz its a local brand and they can't match branded one proven reliability (I differ on my opinion on this after trying this out) does not means it is no reliable. This brand has been in the market at least from 2018 with 10 years performance warranty. It is not a one shop tinter but one with growing number of branches (not reseller). I find it great albeit don't know its long term reliability (only VKool I say best at this) but keep in mind the 10 years warranty and the branch center looks great, clean and very professional, not the dim abang adik shop that sells all kind of tints. I got on well with the manager as she is very informative and friendly. Very satisfied with her respond to my query and immediate action to remedy and faults in my tints.

Is this tint perfect? No its, not. The DX series colour hue for 30 and 60 differs, a bit weird but I got used to it. Reliability? I can't commend but they do have 10 years performance warranty and pletoria of branches that honors them. Dimmer than VKool, absolutely, Puspakom sure fail on FWS. I commented on all that in all my earlier post. Do you think salesman do that?

I already say, I might sound like salesman in my earlier post but I AM NOT. Not even discount, commission and gift. I tend to provide information based on what I know (can be very wrong as I am not a technical guy) but mainly on my experience as I have posted above on how I did my FWS with Irispro which is a first for me for one stop center by TINT company. Very pleasantly surprised how well it goes. So I recommend again the service THAT i personally experience recently. Is that wrong?

Added note : My posts are usually long and tried to detailed like my earlier experience on FWS replacement. How I wish post like this are available when I look for them for months rather than banging here and there, calling so many vendors, etc. I tried to give shortcut info if someone is looking to do what I have earlier experience doing.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 18 2024, 09:56 AM
Cavino
post Apr 22 2024, 10:11 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Apr 18 2024, 06:50 PM)
oops my bad.. but yeah informative, just that very bias to irispro… one with clear eyes will know the differences between a genuine buyer vs not, but not to share what he said is wrong, but need to filter appropriately..
Bro, of course need appropriate filtering. I don't just trust what I read on surface value too. The thing is when I read about tints other people installed, it is not detail enuf on daily life. I don't want just technical aspect, coz that can be pure...b@llshit but real life experience on usage of the tints.

If you have clear eyes, you would read that I installed on not just 1 but 2 cars recently, I detailed my experience out. When I find it good, of course I want people to know about it, read it, evaluate it. Then can consider or not to put into list of consideration rather than just ignore what I think is a good tint when it is out there.

Why the detailed description ONLY on Irispro and not other tints becoz they are the ONLY TINTS that I installed after VKool Elite when surveying for metallic tint alternative. I can't bloody well comment in detail with experience on tints that I did not use.

If you call that bias becoz I commend lots on it (becoz again that is the ONLY tint have I installed after I survey for long while) and recommend them whenever ppl ask for tint to be considered, I really don't know to say. I am just bloody active in this forum and too free during this period, so most post asking for tint to recommend within 2-3k budget, I recommend them as another tint to be considered coz I love them....for now...a few years later...see how.

Why keep recommending Irispro, coz I find it working very well and feel greats about it with some hiccup like colour hue, long term reliability unknown but got great tint shops service. It is all written in my posts, both the strength and weakness.

If it is branded one, I likely won't do that coz everyone knows them and will recommend them without me adding to it. For poor Irispro, yeah, it is really only me. So of course I do that since people don't know about them.

Most would just skip over or after read still feel unsecure due to local branded but that is for them to evaluate. I do that myself when I browse for tint replacement but would always appreciate a detailed life experience post for a tint. I read about the Irispro here but no detail experience except for it being a metallic based tint that I am looking for. I cannot find much comment on it, much less detail review. So when I have such experience and love it, I do just that.

To think I would be branded a fake buyer and salesman? Haiiz....that is frustrating. I guess being too enthusiastic about a product can also be condemn.

Cavino
post Apr 22 2024, 10:14 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Apr 18 2024, 06:56 PM)
Thanks for sharing bro. We’re probably around the same age (I won’t be surprised if I’m actually older than you are), and I thought that was a good and informative post
I too long winded, I know that too.....when I younger, I usually posted a 1 liner or 2 liner posts..
Cavino
post Apr 22 2024, 11:36 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Underhill @ Apr 22 2024, 11:10 AM)
Quoted:

IrisPro Elite - RM3800
3M Crystalline - RM3200

Opinion?
What range of vehicle is this? Irispro Elite already so expensive?

If you use smart tag a lot, in general, 3M crystalline got problem with smart tag. All Irispro top range got no issue with smart tag.

If you don't mind smart tag issue, between the 2 ranges, 3M (make sure its real 3M Crystalline) will be more worth it at that price. If it is Irispro DX or Diamond, maybe still can fight but considering that pricing, a bit hard to swallow vs 3M pricing.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Apr 22 2024, 11:38 AM

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:37 AM