491 Pages « < 376 377 378 379 380 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

ayamxxx
post Dec 17 2021, 06:18 PM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Dec 17 2021, 04:58 PM)
Oh wow really? The workshop people told me no issue with smart tag but I am not sure what is the IRR they talk about. I should be installing the Infusion Pro 60% VLT on front window, not sure about the IRR. Would it be safer to go for 90% IRR?
I think it will work if using 90% IRR for smart tag
sitescope
post Dec 19 2021, 07:33 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 17 2021, 05:04 PM)
I thought ceramic type tint will not have issues at all with smart tag wo hmm.gif
My current tint is ceramic, no issues with detecting smart tag at all and cellphone signal / GPS all no issues also
Dunno wor... I got 2 cars
1 is 95%, another 1 is 99%
Both stag cant use but telco signal n gps ok
skulless
post Dec 19 2021, 10:38 PM

Over rated general
958 posts

Question on totalgard. Which one is their better series? Infusion or ceramic plus? Their prices seemed alot cheaper than other brands.
dino89
post Dec 20 2021, 10:28 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Dec 19 2021, 07:33 PM)
Dunno wor... I got 2 cars
1 is 95%, another 1 is 99%
Both stag cant use but telco signal n gps ok
hmm.gif mine is 97% IRR ceramic from Hamel, no problem with stag gps telco apa signal also OK
bashlyner
post Dec 20 2021, 10:33 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(skulless @ Dec 19 2021, 10:38 PM)
Question on totalgard. Which one is their better series? Infusion or ceramic plus? Their prices seemed alot cheaper than other brands.
Had installed Infusion Pro yesterday at Kajang. No chance to witness the effect yet due to the weather. However for Infusion Pro they say it will disrupt Smart Tag signal so end up need to cut a small space at the corner to allow the use of Smart Tag. I am not sure about Ceramic Plus better you ask them.
ayamxxx
post Dec 20 2021, 10:46 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 20 2021, 10:28 AM)
hmm.gif mine is 97% IRR ceramic from Hamel, no problem with stag gps telco apa signal also OK
my other car is Ceramic tint, Wingard with 95% IRR. The reason choose this tint last time was due to smart tag. Maybe the other tint had a combination of metal + ceramic to get better heat rejected value, hence with metal tint, it will make smart tag won't work.
ayamxxx
post Dec 20 2021, 10:48 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(bashlyner @ Dec 20 2021, 10:33 AM)
Had installed Infusion Pro yesterday at Kajang. No chance to witness the effect yet due to the weather. However for Infusion Pro they say it will disrupt Smart Tag signal so end up need to cut a small space at the corner to allow the use of Smart Tag. I am not sure about Ceramic Plus better you ask them.
Infusion pro here as well. Where did u install the tint in Kajang? Any price nego from Totalgard since u did the installation on your own? Based on 1 year 2 months of usage of this tint, it still works great on heat rejection. But smart tag definitely won't work, I resolved it by RFID.
bashlyner
post Dec 20 2021, 10:54 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 20 2021, 10:48 AM)
Infusion pro here as well. Where did u install the tint in Kajang? Any price nego from Totalgard since u did the installation on your own? Based on 1 year 2 months of usage of this tint, it still works great on heat rejection. But smart tag definitely won't work, I resolved it by RFID.
An authorized dealer called SPK Auto Custom, recommended by Totalgard HQ since I unable to visit their Kepong HQ in weekday. Totalgard HQ actually recommended another workshop in Shah Alam but I checked the workshop review in Google it's not very good so I went to the Kajang one.

The workshop is quite thorough in cleaning up after installation I have no complain there, they even test all the wiper and headlamp sensor for me to show there's nothing affected. The charges is the same as what Totalgard advertised if you installed in their HQ. Beside the distance I need to travel to Kajang, I would say the overall experience is quite satisfactory.

One extra thing to mentioned, the workshop cut the corner on the upper right of my windshield to allow smart tag signal to go through, but they then also added another strip of dark tint at the top of the windshield so it would still look dark and not awkward, unless you look closely then only can see the part they cut out.

This post has been edited by bashlyner: Dec 20 2021, 11:03 AM
skulless
post Dec 20 2021, 04:58 PM

Over rated general
958 posts

They replied saying Infusion Plus is better than Ceramic Plus, clearer and better heat rejection. Most likely will go with the better one. What VLT did you guys choose for your cars?
zhun213 P
post Dec 20 2021, 04:59 PM

Probation

https://pictr.com/images/2021/12/20/BYFJQD.md.png

Hi All, Mazda CX5 quote me RM1.8 for this Llumar tinted film.

May I know if this worth it or any recommended?

Because they said if I tint outside, it could be void my warranty.
madasis
post Dec 20 2021, 06:25 PM

Anyone have any experience with Honda recommended tint? I know they have 3M and Ecotint.

Recently went to Honda Sri Utama and they recommended this "house brand" called Global Window Films by 3M, not sure if they mean riding on 3M brand name. Any sifus can comment?

From the 3 packages, doesn't seem to be JPJ compliant, only got this 3.

sitescope
post Dec 21 2021, 12:41 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(skulless @ Dec 20 2021, 04:58 PM)
They replied saying Infusion Plus is better than Ceramic Plus, clearer and better heat rejection. Most likely will go with the better one. What VLT did you guys choose for your cars?
Of coz due to i.pro is expensive than c.plus
I have both but c.plus is cold than i.pro
Maybe due to my c.plus dont folo jpj spec
C.plus vlt is 70,20,20,20
I.pro vlt is 70,50,30,30
vampireneedrug P
post Dec 21 2021, 04:44 PM

Probation

1.hey guys i just got my new honda city. Its my first car. can somebody recommend me which brands is good? 3m or lumar? or other brand?
and i see some local brand tint workshop offer rm 800 for ceramic tint and see review so good. whats that different between local brand and high end brand like 3m , lumar that starting price rm2k ++? confuse lah.

2. if u guys recommend high end brand my budget 1.5 - 2.5k only
dog999
post Dec 22 2021, 04:03 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(vampireneedrug @ Dec 21 2021, 04:44 PM)
1.hey guys i just got my new honda city. Its my first car. can somebody recommend me which brands is good? 3m or lumar? or other brand?
and i see some local brand tint workshop offer rm 800 for ceramic tint and see review so good. whats that different between local brand and high end brand like 3m , lumar that starting price rm2k ++? confuse lah.

Alot oem brands selling at cheap price with high IRR 95+ below Rm1000 (better dont take coz irr drop very fast) . Fresh install is good but after months will degrade. Oem brand usually from china /taiwan made film but they rebrand thierself (inhouse brand)

3M is a good reliable brand that manufacture their tint film and import from USA.

I send u a pm if u need more details, or can check my topic for window tint/coating . Thank you.
ayamxxx
post Dec 22 2021, 07:08 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(vampireneedrug @ Dec 21 2021, 04:44 PM)

For 3M, there are a lot of fake 3M tint on market. Spend some time for reading and install it at reputable 3M shop and get online certificate after install on warranty.

I get good offer at Llumar Kajang for Diamond 6. Get few Llumar branch and call them for current offer.

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 22 2021, 07:10 AM
farid_cool
post Dec 22 2021, 07:50 AM

529 posts

Do you guys usually remove tint at the back (windscreen) or just double layer with previous tint?

Scared if remove previous tint, heat filament will damaged.
Rick7 P
post Dec 22 2021, 09:07 AM

Probation

QUOTE(neo_himura @ Sep 30 2020, 09:31 AM)
Hey guys. Any recommendation for tinting and coating in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah for my coming soon X70?  biggrin.gif

1) Already surveyed Raytech but after reading some comments here, I was thinking of getting other brands. Other than that how is their Radium Q3 coating quality?

2) There is a shop providing LLumar and another shop called Tint-Shop providing V-Kool. But I havent seen their price list yet. Are these two better than Raytech and can provide better value for money?

3) Not sure if anyone selling 3M tint here. Couldnt find any info in google or fb.

4) There is another shop call Ceramic Pro GT i think providing coating service. Anyone has experience with them?

I'm open to any suggestions. Thanks guys  thumbup.gif
I m getting a new X70 as well.
Could you share yr experience, which one u finally go for & how much? Thanks.

Rick7 P
post Dec 22 2021, 09:10 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Rick7 @ Dec 22 2021, 09:07 AM)
I m getting a new X70 as well.
Could you share yr experience, which one u finally go for & how much? Thanks.
I am open for any other suggestions & recommendations as well. Pls PM me. Thks
ayamxxx
post Dec 22 2021, 09:14 AM

4,068 posts

QUOTE(farid_cool @ Dec 22 2021, 07:50 AM)
Do you guys usually remove tint at the back (windscreen) or just double layer with previous tint?

Scared if remove previous tint, heat filament will damaged.
Had 2 experience with 2 cars, name change required remove all tint. Last time VLT not unlimited as now. Get to proper tint shop, their skilled tech can open the rear tint without any issues. Don't go to accessories shop, go to tint shop. Rm50

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Dec 22 2021, 10:15 AM
farid_cool
post Dec 22 2021, 09:53 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 22 2021, 09:14 AM)
Had 2 experience with 2 car, name change required remove all tint. Last time VLT not unlimited as now. Get to proper tint shop, their skilled tech can open the rear tint without any issues. Don't go to accessories shop, go to tint shop. Rm50
Thanks for the info thumbup.gif

491 Pages « < 376 377 378 379 380 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:37 PM