Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

jchong
post Mar 2 2019, 11:40 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Asus @ Mar 1 2019, 04:32 PM)
can get full car tint for rm500 or less? for my old car since i change front windscreen and now no tint..car is 10yrs old edi..old tint rosak edi cannot shield any heat lol..
You can get for RM500 or less, but don't expect it to be a very good tint.
jchong
post Mar 4 2019, 05:14 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Hardrock99 @ Mar 4 2019, 08:42 AM)
ok noted. thanks bro. seems like gonna look for other brand  biggrin.gif
Or you can ask for the Raytech RX series (the top one), but will be more expensive. Anyway, the price u got quoted earlier I think can still bargain a bit lower.

Other films you can consider are Huper Optik, 3M and V-Kool.

Anyway, if you want the top performing films be prepared to spend above 2k.

This post has been edited by jchong: Mar 4 2019, 05:16 PM
jchong
post Mar 4 2019, 10:36 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Hardrock99 @ Mar 4 2019, 05:37 PM)
have u heard about haverkamp? they quote me a lot cheaper with pretty good spec
I have heard of Haverkamp but never used it before. No idea if it really performs well or not.

This post has been edited by jchong: Mar 4 2019, 10:37 PM
jchong
post Mar 4 2019, 10:37 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Hardrock99 @ Mar 4 2019, 07:42 PM)
But the price is a bit high I guess
The top Raytech range will be 2k+
jchong
post Mar 6 2019, 02:34 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Wingz33 @ Mar 6 2019, 08:48 AM)
Hi, im looking for the affordable price with best quality of tinted to my myvi se 2008. Please recommended me. Thanks
What is your budget? Then easier for forumers to give u suggestions.
jchong
post Dec 23 2019, 11:26 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(LickGuy @ Dec 21 2019, 11:44 PM)
saw alot of mixed (more towards negative) feedback about raytech.... unfortunately my SA only offer raytech voucher(sort of) @ setapak branch, if die2 must take raytech, which series is safer bet for suv? i was told that he's using 85 for windscreen&rear, and 75 for side window, i assumed he's talking about IRR, mx(85) & fx(75) series and have no issues for 3-4 years..... but the tser looks so-so (from 48-64) only
Personally I don't believe in this voucher thing. Behind the scenes there is some extra markup (got to take care of the SA also), so the voucher is really syok sendiri only. Better to just go out to a tint dealer directly and nego kaw kaw, I think you will get a better price that way. And you can choose whatever tint you want, not locked in to one brand only.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.1896sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:42 AM