13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V2], Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Apr 3 2014, 06:58 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Ladbrokes88 @ Apr 3 2014, 04:27 PM)
Just back from CSL. Great warranty service provided by chan sow lin SC. Technician, Nick, was the guy who heal my lion. I must say he did a great job, fix my lion properly and wash the engine before he hand it over to the reception. Drain everything and top up with new coolant too! Glad that everything is F.O.C. and i notice my car become smoother and powerful!! Yeehaa!!
Good for you. Enjoy your Lion bro! thumbup.gif
SKYjack
post Apr 5 2014, 09:48 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Apr 1 2014, 03:09 PM)
Does anyone know what "Intialize Engine and Gearbox" means? According to the SC, they downloaded some new software but I doubt the SA knew what he was talking about. Also, they parked my car in the middle of the street outside the SC. I was furious when I arrived to collect my car and saw it parked right in the middle of the road. The SA panicked when I confronted him and apologized saying they didn't have anymore parking space. He kept apologizing the entire time I was there but I still think I should report this. Thoughts?
This is basically cleaning out the ECU and TCU memory and then loading them with manufactures stetting. After this your engine and gearbox should work smoother.
SKYjack
post Apr 6 2014, 09:49 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Apr 5 2014, 04:47 PM)
Thanks. I didn't notice any difference and the pinging noise at 90kmh is still there.  sad.gif
A likely area for the pinging noise is the transmission,especially since the noise is speed related. That's why the TCU was reset. Keep a close watch,if you notice any abnormal behavior of your gb,see the SC.
SKYjack
post Apr 7 2014, 10:43 AM

367 posts

Time to renew inc & road tax. Anyone knows market value for 2year old 408t? Online valuation is $90K
SKYjack
post Apr 9 2014, 11:25 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Apr 8 2014, 02:24 PM)
My car states 2.6 bar, which is about 37psi. But i always pump 35psi, coz i think 37psi too high.

Any advise from sifus here???

Thank you very much.
Our tyres are low profile and these are high loading factor. Therefore 37psi is not too high. Infact 2.5bar(37psi) is for single occupancy. If you carry full load,then the recommended is 3 bar. But 3 bar may make the Griffe and THP models bouncy on uneven roads. The chassis on these models are very rigid. I too am on 35psi,has helped reduce the bounce marginally.

SKYjack
post Apr 10 2014, 10:36 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Apr 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
SKYjack, so if i pump 35psi now, will is damage my tires?? Coz i know if tires not pump correctly, i.e too low or too high, will damage the tires damage?? Additionally im on 18inch....

Thank you
35psi should be ok. Two years already on mine, no uneven wear and still in good shape.
SKYjack
post Apr 11 2014, 05:42 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Apr 11 2014, 01:31 PM)
In delima to choose either 408 or jetta. Both have nice specs
Test drive both and also read about VW DSG gb failures,which is fitted on the Jetta!
SKYjack
post Apr 11 2014, 09:02 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Apr 11 2014, 08:38 PM)
Test drove the jetta before. Very nice drive. Powerful. Handles sweet. But the interior looks cheap. For the price i would expect more german feel interior. And i fear for the gb.

But if you are a driving person, and nothing else matter. Go for jetta la.
Now that you have been driving your Griffe for a while,test drive the Jetta again. You will see the Jeatta's handling cannot match the Pug. A driving person will enjoy the Pug's better handling. Swing both cars fast around corners,Jetta body rolls quite a bit!
SKYjack
post Apr 12 2014, 09:43 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(k.t @ Apr 12 2014, 08:45 AM)
i bought car in june 2013 and change my first battery in sept 2013. (3 months). I could not start the car in the morning ..When i called the call center ,and  once i mentioned its 408 they can easily say that its battery problem. SC guy came and change the battery and told that, this yokohama battery couldnt support our pugs. Delkor is the battery which is long time used by pug cars. and they (SC) knew the problems on the battery .. Question is even they knew it, they are waiting untill us to stand outside of the car in middle of our journey.. what if that is happen wen we are wid our family and it is midnight time?? why dont change it wen we enter the first 2500km service.. ??  rclxub.gif  vmad.gif
It all money la bro. Changing on every car,there's the cost factor totally on them. Many of us paid for the change cos:
1. Done more than 20K
2. More than a year.

Mine did not die,but on a random battery check found it to be running down. This happened when the battery was 1 year and 11 days. Consider yourself lucky, you got it changed FOC!
SKYjack
post Apr 12 2014, 10:36 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(k.t @ Apr 12 2014, 10:08 AM)
Hahaha.. correct also from companies point bro.. hehe!! but then u see, 3 months old car cant start.. the first thing on my mind.. my 17 years old satria car .. never kacau me when i wana go to work in the morning like this.. hahaha!! and we will lost our reputation wen we standing beside the road site with the brand new car.. sad.gif
Ya la true also! If you tell anyone,you will kena ketoh,"why you buy that bloody car". I think it requires passion and patience to own this car! I certainly hope your Lion brings you joy from hence on.
SKYjack
post Apr 13 2014, 09:45 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Apr 13 2014, 04:03 AM)
I'm looking at either 408 Turbo of 508..u have any best deal?
For more discount on the 408t you'll have to wait a little. NAZA has already said new models will be introduced middle of this year,308 is one. China is about to introduce the 408facelift. Malaysia is the assembly plant for 408 right hand drives for ASEAN and a few more countries.

You might be lucky to catch the stock clearance,if there is any, on 408 sometime this year!
SKYjack
post Apr 14 2014, 06:25 PM

367 posts

Bro jfcheong
How about adding city and date to name list.
eg: SKYjack Blue-Seremban-06/2012
SKYjack
post Apr 15 2014, 06:20 PM

367 posts

Wow,love the curves on this beauty, but unfortunately only a concept 408.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 15 2014, 06:51 PM

SKYjack
post Apr 16 2014, 05:16 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Apr 16 2014, 03:54 PM)
Asp SA, they have changed to 5 years warranty with unlimited mileage. Do you think is a good deal to purchase 408 now? Or wait for facelift. But no indication when the facelift will out
I think the 408 facelift will be here by 3rd quarter of this year.This is just a guess! As soon as it has been displayed at Bejing Auto show,Malaysia will start assembling the right hand drives for ASEAN countries.

Looks like 408GT will be here also. It will follow the Exalt concept model that I posted.

For me, I feel 10K discount + 5year unlimited warranty is better value than the facelift which I'm sure will cost more than present 408t. If I wait,than I rather get the 408GT. I believe this will certainly be a head turner!

SKYjack
post Apr 16 2014, 07:06 PM

367 posts

Just got an invitation to the launch of the new 3008 on 19th and test drive on 20th.
SKYjack
post Apr 19 2014, 09:34 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 18 2014, 09:21 PM)
here you go:

http://www.carnewschina.com/2014/04/17/spy...naked-in-china/

i find it disappointing. the rear looks so teana/new sylphy ish. and the front is so generic that you can slap a hyundai badge on it and nobody will think otherwise. some may like it though.
Yup, agree with you. Looks rather generic and has lost the unique French cut!
SKYjack
post Apr 19 2014, 09:43 AM

367 posts

I'd really like to see this 270hp 1.6 turbo hybrid.

SKYjack
post Apr 19 2014, 03:16 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Apr 19 2014, 02:58 PM)
for some reason, i feel relief after seeing this, i'm proud of my current model 408 laugh.gif
Precisely.........cos your model exhibits the unique French cut and tigers claw rear lights! cool2.gif
SKYjack
post Apr 20 2014, 09:53 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Apr 19 2014, 10:15 PM)
If they start selling this thing, there'll be a kidney and lung up for grabs in the black market. Would sell an arm and a leg but that would defeat the purpose.....how to drive the car then.  tongue.gif
True,it will be frustrating to drive the 270hp Exalt here.......sure kena either PDRM or AES! Already kena 2 PDRM and 2 AES with my 163hp!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Apr 20 2014, 09:56 AM
SKYjack
post Apr 20 2014, 10:04 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(lowpro @ Apr 19 2014, 11:42 AM)
where's the 'claw' type rear lights? hmmm...  doh.gif  hmm.gif
Bro, I'm sure many wondering what is this 'claw' type rear lights. You wanna explain,don't worry i got you covered!

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:39 PM