SKYjack
post Jun 9 2014, 01:39 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Jun 9 2014, 12:00 PM)
Exactly same as mine. Yes very annoying.  rclxub.gif
How to solve this problem?
I suspect the problem is with your brake caliper. It's not serious,you might want to check it out with a workshop outside. Spraying WD40 on the calipers helps,but may be temporary.

Sometimes SC too lazy to solve problems if not serious!

[QUOTE]
hi sifu been quoted 500+ for battery replacement for 308thp...is the size same as 408thp? advisable to change outside?
[QUOTE]

Change outside,only $300.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 9 2014, 01:43 PM
SKYjack
post Jun 9 2014, 05:09 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(dchan126 @ Jun 9 2014, 02:38 PM)
Will it be dangerous spraying WD40 near to the brake pads? Afraid it will penetrate to the brake pads or the dics..
Sorry not a good idea,too much of it may affect brake efficiency.
SKYjack
post Jun 10 2014, 10:06 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jun 10 2014, 08:59 AM)
Wifey loves the 3008, me too but not willing to spend so much now
Last month SA at Seremban branch offered 3008 at $132K,clearance price for preface lift. His name is Yong, 016 3474488.

I drove the test car. Impressed with the handling, very little body roll. Nice torque from the engine. Love the sporty interior.

But hate it for the unexplained minor problems experienced by some owners. Unexplained because dunno why it happened but relieved to know all cases are rectified.
As you said, all problems have been successfully rectified. I can tell you most of the problems were QC issues. So we do know why, but the most important point is that they have been solved. I would be very concerned if I have to make repeated trips to SC and the issue keeps reappearing! In that respect 408NA or THP has been great to own!

You STOP, looked & now I'd say, go get your Lion! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 10 2014, 11:12 AM
SKYjack
post Jun 11 2014, 04:24 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(mtbk3 @ Jun 11 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Im sure alot of you here has already done your 10k km service. I read somewhere here that we can choose between TOTAL engine oil and Petronas. Any comments between the 2 brands? Which is better in your opinion?

THank you.
Total is better,lower ash content!
SKYjack
post Jun 13 2014, 07:12 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(a-hp @ Jun 13 2014, 04:13 PM)
Anybody with a decent-logical explanation? I did ask a friend who drives a 3008, he said 3008 doesn't behave like that.
These are 'guide me home lights'. The concept was to provide lights when you drive into your garage jn darkness. The default setting is only a few seconds to conserve battery life. It can be set to flash longer if needed.
SKYjack
post Jun 14 2014, 05:12 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(hongjoo @ Jun 14 2014, 03:10 PM)
How does the 500km or 2 weeks apply for service?
I called and book for my 10k service 1 month ago (odo almost 10k), I got scheduled for a service 1 month later. But now my odo is at 11k++

What does this mean and how does it apply to the 500km or 2 weeks clause?

Do I need to pay for me 10k service?
The absolute limit to keep warranty valid is 10500km or 6months + 2 weeks. You must service your car before which ever limit you hit first. Exceeding any limit will void warranty.

Your 1st service is still FOC,but have lost warranty claims. It means you have to pay for any faulty part that needs to be changed.
SKYjack
post Jun 15 2014, 12:14 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(RON408 @ Jun 15 2014, 11:05 AM)
Happy father day!!!

Anyone here send their lion for decarbo to @pugs tkl?.
Any idea how does this sifu do?
I am very surprised by your question. Do you think your engine needs a decarb job. What is your mileage?
SKYjack
post Jun 15 2014, 07:59 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(a-hp @ Jun 15 2014, 07:35 PM)
Correct. That is the very question that has been doggin' me for months.
Condition for activation:
1. Lights set in auto mode
2. Low outside lights
3. Ignition switch from on to off

SKYjack
post Jun 22 2014, 06:25 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(kejusan @ Jun 22 2014, 12:24 PM)
It has been a long time last I browse this thread. But after looking through this thread, I couldn't found the answer to my problem.

My 408 is insured under AXA which is not Peugeot's panel insurance and because of that, I'm planning to replace my cracked windscreen under AXA panel workshop. My question is, will it void Peugeot's warranty even if the panel ordered the windscreen with all related parts and sensors from Peugeot? Becos I don't think I have much choice since my insurance is not Kurnia.

Appreciate ur guys swift feedback since the workshop will order the windscreen by tomorrow.
Long time no see bro!

I don't think your warranty will be affected by the windscreen change outside. As long you have kept up with regular service schedules and not done any mods to the car or engine that alters it's original state and spec.

It's just like changing tyres at a tyre shop,you don't need to go back to SC!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Jun 22 2014, 06:29 PM

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0439sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:37 PM