QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:43 AM)
poison..  biggrin.gif 

anyway.. me using basic setup 7950 x 2..  laugh.gif
FUUUUUUUUuuuuu, gimme your setup icon_question.gif
ar188
post Jan 22 2014, 10:47 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 10:46 AM)
FUUUUUUUUuuuuu, gimme your setup  icon_question.gif
i also wan 280x setup, but hard to find stocks that are reasonable priced.. sad.gif
terradrive
post Jan 22 2014, 10:48 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:47 AM)
i also wan 280x setup, but hard to find stocks that are reasonable priced..  sad.gif
but isn't 7950 and 280x isn't that far off in hashing speed?
ar188
post Jan 22 2014, 10:48 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 10:48 AM)
but isn't 7950 and 280x isn't that far off in hashing speed?
280x is superior.. 720-750khs.. 7950 is around 620-650
but heat.. 7950 runs cooler.. 65-70 range.. 280x is like 75-80 range in ambient temp.. (no aircon)

This post has been edited by ar188: Jan 22 2014, 10:49 AM
TScloudstrife07
post Jan 22 2014, 11:09 AM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 10:26 AM)
My mobo is m-ATX, final PCIE slot used by wifi PCIE card. I dunno if USD wifi is reliable or not, have bad experiences with them. I can add another card if I buy TS's riser and put usb wifi.

Also, I dunno if I can pair the normal R9 270 with the 7870 or not, that 7870 was last stock in the whole shopping complex heh.
Keyword detected.

Kam buy brows.gif
terradrive
post Jan 22 2014, 11:09 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:48 AM)
280x is superior.. 720-750khs.. 7950 is around 620-650
but heat.. 7950 runs cooler.. 65-70 range.. 280x is like 75-80 range in ambient temp.. (no aircon)
Hmm now, what brand is nice for mining?
I always liked Sapphire but theres people complaining about the Sapphire 280X Vapor-X that the BIOS is throttling the speed because of the high ram temp or something, ended up it only get 550kh/s on multi card setup (it got full 720kh/s if run single). the Toxic 280X version seems like ok. But it's kinda scary if you buy the card it's like lottery if you got a bad card.
wen9x88
post Jan 22 2014, 11:23 AM

2,933 posts

i got my asus 7950 top v2 running at 550khs with 66'c at 2300rpm.
ar188
post Jan 22 2014, 11:31 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 11:09 AM)
I always liked Sapphire but theres people complaining about the Sapphire 280X Vapor-X that the BIOS is throttling the speed because of the high ram temp or something, ended up it only get 550kh/s on multi card setup (it got full 720kh/s if run single). the Toxic 280X version seems like ok. But it's kinda scary if you buy the card it's like lottery if you got a bad card.
haha u know about it.. bios throttle. i think toxic is best.. rclxms.gif
TScloudstrife07
post Jan 22 2014, 01:14 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

the wonders of mining. haha. that's why some people dowan headache they go trading. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:23 AM)
i got my asus 7950 top v2 running at 550khs with 66'c at 2300rpm.
u underclock it?

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 22 2014, 11:31 AM)
haha u know about it.. bios throttle. i think toxic is best..  rclxms.gif
best or no best still all miner sapu oso. whistling.gif
wen9x88
post Jan 22 2014, 03:38 PM

2,933 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 22 2014, 01:14 PM)
the wonders of mining. haha. that's why some people dowan headache they go trading.  icon_idea.gif
u underclock it?
best or no best still all miner sapu oso.  whistling.gif
default clock but undervolting because too keep gpu cool.
can get higher hash by overclock it,but the temperature over 75'c which i cannot accept it.

whyteaz
post Jan 22 2014, 04:56 PM

281 posts

hey, any bitcoin trader here?

I wana sell my bitcoin
whyteaz
post Jan 22 2014, 05:03 PM

281 posts

Really depends, I do huge amount of research on 280x card and to be honest toxic is not good choice for mining because performance vise same as the dual-x but RM200 more exp.
Not the the bios which throttle the speed but is the cheap vram which overheat very easily on the later batch of vapor-x 280x cause the throttle.

I got damn lucky brought a hynix vram vapor-x 280x from a forumer here.

After 2 weeks of fine tuning i am at 770kH peak, 760kH average with 70'C on 1.118v in a very hot room, ambient around 30'C. cool2.gif cool2.gif

During this 1 month of "fine tuning" period I earned 0.3 btc and looking for potential buyer now~!
ar188
post Jan 22 2014, 05:37 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Jan 22 2014, 05:03 PM)
Really depends, I do huge amount of research on 280x card and to be honest toxic is not good choice for mining because performance vise same as the dual-x but RM200 more exp.
Not the the bios which throttle the speed but is the cheap vram which overheat very easily on the later batch of vapor-x 280x cause the throttle.

I got damn lucky brought a hynix vram vapor-x 280x from a forumer here.

After 2 weeks of fine tuning i am at 770kH peak, 760kH average with 70'C on 1.118v in a very hot room, ambient around 30'C. cool2.gif  cool2.gif

During this 1 month of "fine tuning" period I earned 0.3 btc and looking for potential buyer now~!
how did you know if you got hynix or elpida? you crack it open to check?

wah vapor X so good 770KHs at 70C.. ??
terrencelee87
post Jan 22 2014, 05:38 PM

Hi, Avalon 200G asic bitcoin miner is selling, READY STOCK, can collect on the spot. for more info and picture, please visit :

www.facebook.com/addstore99
or
http://www.lelong.com.my/bitcoin-btc-asic-...4-12-Sale-P.htm

Serius buyer only.

Please contact for further details @ Terrence Lee 012-6756755
terradrive
post Jan 22 2014, 05:42 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

if sapphire 280x toxic and 290 tri-x, issit they guaranteed hynix ram?
XyzionzX
post Jan 22 2014, 05:45 PM

5k HDR STARSSS
768 posts

newbie here, wanna know what is it actually? cannot understand by reading those complicated explanination, can some one enlighthen me?
terradrive
post Jan 22 2014, 06:34 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(XyzionzX @ Jan 22 2014, 05:45 PM)
newbie here, wanna know what is it actually? cannot understand by reading those complicated explanination, can some one enlighthen me?
explanation on what ar?
XyzionzX
post Jan 22 2014, 06:38 PM

5k HDR STARSSS
768 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 06:34 PM)
explanation on what ar?
how it runs and how to mine, i read the wiki and some other webs...is too complicating for me to understand (im still 17) need someone to simplify for me
terradrive
post Jan 22 2014, 07:27 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(XyzionzX @ Jan 22 2014, 06:38 PM)
how it runs and how to mine, i read the wiki and some other webs...is too complicating for me to understand (im still 17) need someone to simplify for me
use cudaminer 2.3.2

register at pool website like wemineltc, login then add one worker id and password.

put the pool server's stratum server address and port into cudaminer bat file, your worker id and password. refer to cudaminer readme file or website for the command line.

don't forget to install litecoin wallet so you can transfer the litecoins from pool into your own wallet
GirlyTeenGirl
post Jan 22 2014, 07:37 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 07:27 PM)
use cudaminer 2.3.2

register at pool website like wemineltc, login then add one worker id and password.

put the pool server's stratum server address and port into cudaminer bat file, your worker id and password. refer to cudaminer readme file or website for the command line.

don't forget to install litecoin wallet so you can transfer the litecoins from pool into your own wallet
whats the rate?

155 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:11 AM