281 posts

edited

This post has been edited by whyteaz: Jan 14 2014, 05:53 PM
whyteaz
post Jan 14 2014, 05:54 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(Dharma123 @ Jan 14 2014, 05:37 PM)
Difference between alt/lite coin?

SO if cannot mine coins because impractical then any better way to earn bitcoins?
All your comment just show that u want to cari pasal in this thread.

Please go do your homework before coming here and act like an idiot~!
whyteaz
post Jan 22 2014, 04:56 PM

281 posts

hey, any bitcoin trader here?

I wana sell my bitcoin
whyteaz
post Jan 22 2014, 05:03 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 22 2014, 11:09 AM)
Hmm now, what brand is nice for mining?
I always liked Sapphire but theres people complaining about the Sapphire 280X Vapor-X that the BIOS is throttling the speed because of the high ram temp or something, ended up it only get 550kh/s on multi card setup (it got full 720kh/s if run single). the Toxic 280X version seems like ok. But it's kinda scary if you buy the card it's like lottery if you got a bad card.
Really depends, I do huge amount of research on 280x card and to be honest toxic is not good choice for mining because performance vise same as the dual-x but RM200 more exp.
Not the the bios which throttle the speed but is the cheap vram which overheat very easily on the later batch of vapor-x 280x cause the throttle.

I got damn lucky brought a hynix vram vapor-x 280x from a forumer here.

After 2 weeks of fine tuning i am at 770kH peak, 760kH average with 70'C on 1.118v in a very hot room, ambient around 30'C. cool2.gif cool2.gif

During this 1 month of "fine tuning" period I earned 0.3 btc and looking for potential buyer now~!
whyteaz
post Jan 22 2014, 09:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 22 2014, 05:37 PM)
how did you know if you got hynix or elpida? you crack it open to check?

wah vapor X so good 770KHs at 70C.. ??
lolss...u can check using software. and extract your bios information will do as well

yup....i did huge amount of testing n research. i even edit the code in the .cl file in cgminer.
now is 74'c bcoz my room is freaking hot. gona place it where is air-conded once finalize everything.
whyteaz
post Jan 22 2014, 11:44 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jan 22 2014, 09:58 PM)
is your WU on par with your hashrate?

btw share la your cl file, or bin file oso can  brows.gif
lolsss.... all cl and bin file should be optimize for each card and not by getting it from the someone else. i suggest you read in this thread https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=7534.210 for more details.

current WU is 715kH against 760kH which is pretty good i guess. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 01:56 AM

281 posts

i have high latency internet bcoz i m using my neighbour line to mine
as i said earlier will shift it out to a proper environment once done testing/tuning
tongue.gif
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 10:19 AM

281 posts

difficulty sky rocket with the price very hard to mine doge compare to last week
T^T
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 10:20 AM

281 posts

I m selling bitcoin, anyone ?
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 12:44 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 23 2014, 11:25 AM)
bro arbitrage001 got offer buying at bitstamp price with 8% fee
shibe much sad, whole Kota kinabalu no stock for 280x, 290, 290x...
lolsss...if he charge 8% fee why not i do it in bitstamp itself?
= =''

anyone?
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 12:45 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 23 2014, 12:15 PM)
Wait until Feb 14, then you will  cry.gif
difficulty is dropping, so does the price
lucky i sell it at .0000023 tongue.gif ytd
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 01:04 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 23 2014, 12:46 PM)
transfer back will lose money..
bitstamp transaction fee, 0.2-0.5% + international transfer, 0.09% or min USD15

Calculation,

0.5 bitcoin/USD408.81 transaction fee from bitstamp;

0.5% + 15 USD = USD 17.05

Where 8 % will be;
USD 32.71

C the difference? 8% is totally a joke man.
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 01:29 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:05 PM)
0.5 BTC is quite alot for some..

last time i wanted to buy also 0.1 BTC only...

of coz now.. want to sell also min 1BTC..  biggrin.gif
i earned 0.36 btc with only r9 280x less then a month sumore only like on for 4 - 5 full days per week.
tongue.gif

anyway, bitstamp has the lowest withdrawal limit which is cap to USD50 so u can sell buy like 0.0X btc
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 03:02 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 23 2014, 01:39 PM)
ok will check it out next time..
have you withdraw before from bitstamp to our local bank account? how much was lost during transaction?
Haven't, but should be same based on my previous calculation post.

I got a few conversation with bitstamp side as well. Basically that is what they charge.

Thanks to ah Jib i even got forex gain tongue.gif
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 03:14 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 23 2014, 03:07 PM)
How do we get them to wire the funds directly into our local bank accounts? Is it by using the local bank swiftcodes?
I see, I have to continue my research, because the vapor-x is 2.5 slot. My mobo have the three PCIE connector side by side, afraid the third one kena makan space and cannot use (for my previous GPU). And the firmware and vrms too. Other than the vapor-x, do you have the gigabyte or msi gaming 280x one? ahaha, those only ate 2 slots.
"we can transfer funds to any bank, as long as the bank in question can accept International wire transfers for your bank account. We kindly suggest you contact your bank and inquire about any specific details regarding which options are available to your bank account." quoted from they support staff.

I guess we just need to open an account which be able to receive foreign transfer.
whyteaz
post Jan 23 2014, 03:19 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 23 2014, 03:17 PM)
If you successfully transfered your funds then please tell  thumbup.gif

I still holding my coins, though if I exchanged to BTC I'll get 0.52BTC. All mined by HD7870 in one month riding the dogetrain hehe laugh.gif
not bad, not bad, do u think doge will raise again? i sell off all my doge ytd
whyteaz
post Jan 24 2014, 01:55 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jan 23 2014, 06:21 PM)
Should have hold on  tongue.gif
dogecoin's block halving is next month  smile.gif
still gain, even if i use back my bitcoin to exchange dogecoin i still gain since it dropped tongue.gif

whyteaz
post Jan 26 2014, 12:37 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(Killy @ Jan 26 2014, 12:05 AM)
Ebay considers accepting BTC payments
http://www.cnbc.com/id/101356642

This gonna bump it up when it happens hmm.gif
nope...it will only bump bitcoin and litecoin up. if u c from historical graph, dogecoin have almost non influence from bitcoin.

whyteaz
post Jan 26 2014, 12:38 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 24 2014, 11:25 PM)
I gatal for sapphire 290 tri-x liao  laugh.gif
me too, but my psu n mobo cant support it, it will be whole system upgrade
T^T
whyteaz
post Jan 26 2014, 12:55 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 26 2014, 10:52 AM)
Why the mobo can't support it? It uses normal PCI-E port, no?

I trying to see if my PSU can support it or not, just barely reach the requirements for the R9 290 haha. I'm using some budget cooler master 625w non pure power PSU.

On another note, waiting for my R9 290 to arrive by post next week  brows.gif
i mean my mobo cant support 2nd card
sad.gif

0.0709sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:02 PM