QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Dec 19 2013, 07:48 PM)
QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Dec 19 2013, 08:22 PM)
^ up there is one of the sifu/otai of the forums i could do it though but it would depend on the scope of work.. i don't consider myself as very good either
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha modelling thread V32, Gunpla builders, assemble!
Dec 19 2013, 08:30 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Dec 19 2013, 07:48 PM) QUOTE(Flame Haze @ Dec 19 2013, 08:22 PM) ^ up there is one of the sifu/otai of the forums i could do it though but it would depend on the scope of work.. i don't consider myself as very good either |
Dec 19 2013, 08:36 PM
385 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 19 2013, 08:30 PM) ^ up there is one of the sifu/otai of the forums plus thinner is expensive.... i could do it though but it would depend on the scope of work.. i don't consider myself as very good either |
Dec 19 2013, 08:37 PM
Dec 19 2013, 09:42 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Dec 19 2013, 09:44 PM
btw does anyone know, or if chriswoo sees this, how much does he charge per commission build? his works are fantastic
as for me, i'm just finishing up one commission build.. Koto Virtual-On kit anyone who complains about those GAT-X style hands should be shot.. try a koto kit, the thumb just won't stay put.. especially with a huge weapon.. it will just keep popping off at the slightest movement only koto can make a single hand out of so many parts » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « all the black are painted.. owner instructed straight build but the lack of all that black detailing on the kit just makes it look like such an eyesore » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Dec 19 2013, 09:49 PM |
Dec 19 2013, 10:22 PM
6,681 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Malaysia |
Dec 19 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 19 2013, 10:22 PM) My first time using gundam marker. advice u get some spray cans.. those 7.90 chrome silver from Mr.DIY does wonders.. also u might want to go over it several times with the gundam marker.. gundam marker normally is quite watery so it shouldn't have all those directional lines.. see my pic just above, the blacks are all using gundam marker.. quite clean, actually.. that's only 1 coatThe silver looks ok but I dunno how to apply correctly although I do it one way painting. Close look ugly but far look ok. This is blue frame's dagger and dark hound lance. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 19 2013, 10:56 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Dec 19 2013, 11:59 PM
1,850 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 19 2013, 10:22 PM) My first time using gundam marker. I feel like gundam marker when it first applied, it is very nice. But if you didnt coat it... the effect will soon become dull after sometime.. That's what happened to my gold with my HGUC Banshee destory mode. Its getting more dull after a year.. I should have gloss coat it in the first place.The silver looks ok but I dunno how to apply correctly although I do it one way painting. Close look ugly but far look ok. This is blue frame's dagger and dark hound lance. |
Dec 20 2013, 09:23 AM
1,255 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 19 2013, 11:59 PM) I feel like gundam marker when it first applied, it is very nice. But if you didnt coat it... the effect will soon become dull after sometime.. That's what happened to my gold with my HGUC Banshee destory mode. Its getting more dull after a year.. I should have gloss coat it in the first place. i think that only applies to gold and silver/chrome markers. thing is, you can't coat these kind of paint, it'll loose the shine. tried clear top coat on a painted chrome part and it turned silver. standard colours worked just fine. This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Dec 20 2013, 09:23 AM |
Dec 20 2013, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 19 2013, 10:28 PM) advice u get some spray cans.. those 7.90 chrome silver from Mr.DIY does wonders.. also u might want to go over it several times with the gundam marker.. gundam marker normally is quite watery so it shouldn't have all those directional lines.. see my pic just above, the blacks are all using gundam marker.. quite clean, actually.. that's only 1 coat Here hardly get spray can cause in Sarawak The silver gundam marker quite fast dry which makes me sometime overlay the coat and make it thicker |
Dec 20 2013, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 20 2013, 09:39 AM) Here hardly get spray can cause in Sarawak is it really a gundam marker? or is it just markers from stationary shops? because as far as i know, gundam markers don't dry so quickly The silver gundam marker quite fast dry which makes me sometime overlay the coat and make it thicker |
Dec 20 2013, 10:06 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Dec 19 2013, 09:42 PM) chriswoo do commission build as I recalled and I also currently accepting 2 gunpla commission project from friends dunno when will finish QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 19 2013, 09:44 PM) btw does anyone know, or if chriswoo sees this, how much does he charge per commission build? his works are fantastic Hi guys well normally i avoid koto kits especially Virtual-On series too many parts and lot of decal work but good experience. as for me, i'm just finishing up one commission build.. Koto Virtual-On kit anyone who complains about those GAT-X style hands should be shot.. try a koto kit, the thumb just won't stay put.. especially with a huge weapon.. it will just keep popping off at the slightest movement only koto can make a single hand out of so many parts » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « all the black are painted.. owner instructed straight build but the lack of all that black detailing on the kit just makes it look like such an eyesore » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « about the standard price commission as could be vary depends how hardwork you involve in the kits but more better discuss privately for the cost with the client where more reasonable price judge from your skill work and client agreement |
Dec 20 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 20 2013, 10:03 AM) is it really a gundam marker? or is it just markers from stationary shops? because as far as i know, gundam markers don't dry so quickly Gundam marker silver ordered from HLJ last time. Maybe silver dry quick? This is my first gundam marker though. Still waiting other gundam markers to be shipped. |
Dec 20 2013, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 20 2013, 10:19 AM) Gundam marker silver ordered from HLJ last time. weird, did you try shaking it and letting the ink drip into the nip first? sometimes they won't work that well.. need to leave it with the tip pointing down for a while so the ink can flow through, it should be quite watery as opposed to drying quicklyMaybe silver dry quick? This is my first gundam marker though. Still waiting other gundam markers to be shipped. |
Dec 20 2013, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 20 2013, 10:21 AM) weird, did you try shaking it and letting the ink drip into the nip first? sometimes they won't work that well.. need to leave it with the tip pointing down for a while so the ink can flow through, it should be quite watery as opposed to drying quickly Ya, it's really watery. But when I first apply the first coat, i will check that whether the surface good or not. Then I tried to apply again (maybe 2~3 minutes later), then the first coat got pushed away (kinda like cement already), haha .. Still noob though .. |
Dec 20 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 20 2013, 10:28 AM) Ya, it's really watery. just gently paint over the first coat, but wait for it to dry first.. after it dries and you spot uneven surface, just gently paint over it again, don't be too rough or you'll definitely scratch off the first coatBut when I first apply the first coat, i will check that whether the surface good or not. Then I tried to apply again (maybe 2~3 minutes later), then the first coat got pushed away (kinda like cement already), haha .. Still noob though .. |
Dec 20 2013, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Dec 20 2013, 10:29 AM) just gently paint over the first coat, but wait for it to dry first.. after it dries and you spot uneven surface, just gently paint over it again, don't be too rough or you'll definitely scratch off the first coat Normally how long a marker survive/last ?Just ordered Red Frame and sure gonna paint the katana XD |
Dec 20 2013, 11:10 AM
132 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Like!!!
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 20 2013, 12:17 PM