127 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V28, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND3

lamjunrong
post May 18 2014, 02:06 PM

Richelle
1,169 posts

Quite sad today, my dad and brother order Xiao Mi3 and Huawei Honor 3C. Both phone specification is on par or even better than mine but come with a lower price cry.gif last time spend a big bucks on Note 2...only thing can beat them is the battery life and a pen..

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ May 17 2014, 10:34 PM)
when i use the same data cable to charge with the Yoobao travel charger (rated output 2.1A), i got around 900mA
when using my sister mia powerbank (rated output 2.1A) with non-samsung cable, i got around 1100mA on average
my Vivis powebank failed big time, rated output is 1A but actual only 300-400 mA
planning to get one Xiaomi powerbank soon
from what i know about power bank is that let say a 2.1A output, if can get 50% of the output shown in GCC is consider very good edy, but i have not buy any power bank yet, too many brands and the 'china' one are too original and too good to be true...

QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 18 2014, 03:25 AM)
E-Team of DN3 Dev is going to release new rom within this 12 - 72 hours ^ ^   look like this week will be flash fest for me lol
DN3 V5 updates? quite happy with DN3! wish phoenix can get 4.4 soon!

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 18 2014, 10:15 AM)
For my case, I suspect some ill-behaved apps keeping my N2 awake and slow down the charging (drain and charge at the same time)... cause when it happen, the next day my N2 will not last as long...need to investigate further.
the charging problem only come when i update to 4.3, dunno whether this problem is related to FW

This post has been edited by lamjunrong: May 18 2014, 02:06 PM
TSjoytest
post May 18 2014, 02:12 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ May 18 2014, 02:06 PM)
Quite sad today, my dad and brother order Xiao Mi3 and Huawei Honor 3C. Both phone specification is on par or even better than mine but come with a lower price  cry.gif last time spend a big bucks on Note 2...only thing can beat them is the battery life and a pen..
from what i know about power bank is that let say a 2.1A output, if can get 50% of the output shown in GCC is consider very good edy, but i have not buy any power bank yet, too many brands and the 'china' one are too original and too good to be true...
the charging problem only come when i update to 4.3, dunno whether this problem is related to FW
I'm sure the Exynos 4412 is better than the MTK6852 of the 3C. The plus point for the 3C is its insanely low price, therefore it is good value for money.

Mi3 has no sd card slot, so you are limited to what you have and for people who can't tell extsd vs intsd, then they will reach a headache very quickly.

Note 2 still has its screen size, S pen and superb battery going for it, not to mention a still active developer base.
sanderz
post May 18 2014, 03:38 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

Gonna get a Note 2 tomorrow. Hope the battery life is good enough. Is it true that Note 2 can reach 10+ hours of SOT?

This post has been edited by sanderz: May 18 2014, 03:44 PM
TSjoytest
post May 18 2014, 05:04 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 18 2014, 03:38 PM)
Gonna get a Note 2 tomorrow. Hope the battery life is good enough. Is it true that Note 2 can reach 10+ hours of SOT?
If you are playing games all day, it will be 4hrs. If you are browsing and facebooking, maybe 5hrs. 10 hours is usually achieved if you are reading ebooks.
tiensong
post May 18 2014, 05:25 PM

2,237 posts

Your question will not has answer one because depend on usage... my wife on 3G all the time except sleeping charge phone once in two days..but I curious, you buy new phone or second hand?if new why don't buy note 3 neo?
sai86
post May 18 2014, 05:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wta, do note 2 has s-view function? hmm.gif
juz curious coz option don't have it, but i google and it seems like there are.
sanderz
post May 18 2014, 06:41 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ May 18 2014, 05:25 PM)
Your question will not has answer one because depend on usage... my wife on 3G all the time except sleeping charge phone once in two days..but I curious,  you buy new phone or second hand?if new why don't buy note 3 neo?
Actually I also have been considering Note 3 Neo, but the development is so so... Better get flagship phones like Note 2. I am getting a used unit, and will be my primary phone. I am sick with phones that cannot be rooted. Non-rooted smartphones feels like so noob lol.

Anyway, I mostly watches Anime on my phone using MX Player H/W decoder. So I think it can lasts long right?
sanderz
post May 18 2014, 06:44 PM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

And, anyone on rooted stock KitKat? I heard once go to KitKat there's no way you can downgrade back.
ohmlawx
post May 18 2014, 06:51 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 18 2014, 06:44 PM)
And, anyone on rooted stock KitKat? I heard once go to KitKat there's no way you can downgrade back.
U can downgrade if u r on mj5 bootloader before updated to kitkat.
Arzwart
post May 18 2014, 11:26 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ May 18 2014, 02:06 PM)
Pheonix Rom has already realeased kitkat 4.4. Their version is 18.5
Anonymous34
post May 18 2014, 11:50 PM

3,176 posts

Is this cable good?

Btw, I'm helping my uncle to buy Mi3 and I'm buying one Mi Powerbank for me and one more for dad.
Will show a picture of the cable that day.
Arzwart
post May 19 2014, 12:34 AM

432 posts

If it second hand phone and you got it very cheap. then its ok.

If it brand new, you have to consider:

-Note II is already knoxed?
-you cannot use your s-pen on menu and back button. it doesn't do anything. III Neo, note 8, note III you can.
-doesnt have IR sensor for remote control
-advantage - FM radio

This post has been edited by Arzwart: May 19 2014, 12:38 AM
Anonymous34
post May 19 2014, 12:48 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 19 2014, 12:34 AM)

-you cannot use your s-pen on menu and back button. it doesn't do anything.  III Neo, note 8, note III you can.
-advantage - FM radio
Note 3 is shiat because of Knox. Lol
Arzwart
post May 19 2014, 01:09 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ May 19 2014, 12:48 AM)
Note 3 is shiat because of Knox. Lol
Nothing wrong with knox if you:

- don't care about warranty and root and mod it anyway
- don't care about old firmware
- ppl who don't root phone and use as is it
- didn't buy samsung phone.

icon_idea.gif
sanderz
post May 19 2014, 05:48 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 19 2014, 01:09 AM)
Nothing wrong with knox if you:

- don't care about warranty and root and mod it anyway
- don't care about old firmware
- ppl who don't root phone and use as is it
- didn't buy samsung phone.

icon_idea.gif
Nah the first thing I do when I get the phone I will be rooting it. Since Note 2 still have active developers so I think it's nothing to be scared of. So if a root user, you guys suggest to stay on 4.3 or update to KitKat?
sanderz
post May 19 2014, 05:50 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 19 2014, 12:34 AM)

-you cannot use your s-pen on menu and back button. it doesn't do anything.  III Neo, note 8, note III you can.
-advantage - FM radio
Eh not quite cheap leh RM999. But the condition is perfect from the photos, I didn't see any Chrome part peel off or dent from any angle so I suppose it is good.
Arzwart
post May 19 2014, 06:43 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 19 2014, 05:48 AM)
Nah the first thing I do when I get the phone I will be rooting it. Since Note 2 still have active developers so I think it's nothing to be scared of. So if a root user, you guys suggest to stay on 4.3 or update to KitKat?
I'm using KitKat but with old MJ5 bootloader since my N2 still under warranty, but will end this 30th May nod.gif
freddy manson
post May 19 2014, 07:41 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 19 2014, 05:48 AM)
4.3 and 4.4 doesn give much improvement per say..
but all those nifty2 things u get to play with in 4.4 is a plus lah

but since ur rooted then go for 4.3 first then 4.4 then whicever u can get ur hands at

have fun!
sanderz
post May 19 2014, 08:01 AM

Vista Outside
3,586 posts

QUOTE(Arzwart @ May 19 2014, 06:43 AM)
I'm using KitKat but with old MJ5 bootloader since my N2 still under warranty, but will end this 30th May nod.gif
How to stay on old bootloader?
Arzwart
post May 19 2014, 08:32 AM

432 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ May 19 2014, 08:01 AM)
How to stay on old bootloader?
Flash Custom Rom through Recovery. Not the official Rom downloaded from Kies/sammobile.

127 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:47 PM