126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

celciuz
post Dec 8 2013, 11:20 PM

14,037 posts

Any Honda fans here? biggrin.gif

I am Honda NSX Concept by CY Pixels, on Flickr
[PF] T.J.
post Dec 8 2013, 11:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 8 2013, 11:20 PM)
Any Honda fans here? biggrin.gif

I want to buy this when I am rich laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

gerald7
post Dec 8 2013, 11:25 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Dec 8 2013, 10:34 PM)
Why u didnt go bro? tongue.gif

Corina by colinleezl, on Flickr
I was not invited~ mad.gif hehe limited seat available baaaa brows.gif
celciuz
post Dec 8 2013, 11:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 8 2013, 11:22 PM)
I want to buy this when I am rich  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Detailed view of the NSX Concept's front + wheel by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Slurp...
Pro3363
post Dec 8 2013, 11:30 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Goodnight laugh.gif

Corina by colinleezl, on Flickr
TSAgito666
post Dec 9 2013, 10:17 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 8 2013, 11:22 PM)
I want to buy this when I am rich  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Honda, the power of DREAMsssss zzzz whistling.gif
jepertine90
post Dec 9 2013, 12:17 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Buddy05 @ Dec 7 2013, 02:41 PM)
I found that D3200 liveview lcd screen color not accurate and not enough clear , any setting that can be done with that ?
You can't.. yup the screen colour is not accurate.. I think is more vivid as compared to the original photo. when I export it out to my desktop, the colour tend to be more pale.. however it can be fixed via lightroom with raw..
gunzerdude
post Dec 9 2013, 01:24 PM

693 posts

Found this fella in my toilet yesterday night, long time no take jumping spider shots already laugh.gif laugh.gif

celciuz
post Dec 9 2013, 01:37 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 9 2013, 12:17 PM)
You can't.. yup the screen colour is not accurate.. I think is more vivid as compared to the original photo. when I export it out to my desktop, the colour tend to be more pale.. however it can be fixed via lightroom with raw..
You mean you shoot in RAW (NEF), then when transfer to PC what do you view it with? Lightroom?
jchue73
post Dec 9 2013, 01:56 PM

2,496 posts

One explanation could be that Picture Styles is used in the camera. LR does not recognise Picture Styles that the Nikon body applies to the NEFs. So when you use LR or PS for that matter, everything except the WB is not recognised.
teetaatee
post Dec 9 2013, 02:32 PM

1,061 posts

hi peeps.. long time no here liao smile.gif

This post has been edited by teetaatee: Dec 9 2013, 02:33 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Dec 9 2013, 02:58 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:17 AM)
Honda, the power of DREAMsssss zzzz  whistling.gif
Saddddddd... I'll just stick to my Toyota Myvi then cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Dec 9 2013, 01:24 PM)
Found this fella in my toilet yesterday night, long time no take jumping spider shots already  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Awesome shot bro, very sharp and detailed~~
Did you change the colors of the eyes? How come green one? haha laugh.gif

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Dec 9 2013, 02:32 PM)
hi peeps.. long time no here liao smile.gif

Long time on see bro notworthy.gif

Awesome shot hehe~
Shooting wedding? notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
teetaatee
post Dec 9 2013, 03:19 PM

1,061 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 9 2013, 02:58 PM)
Saddddddd... I'll just stick to my Toyota Myvi then  cry.gif  cry.gif
Awesome shot bro, very sharp and detailed~~
Did you change the colors of the eyes? How come green one? haha  laugh.gif
Long time on see bro notworthy.gif

Awesome shot hehe~
Shooting wedding?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Ya lol... thanks
jepertine90
post Dec 9 2013, 03:40 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 9 2013, 01:37 PM)
You mean you shoot in RAW (NEF), then when transfer to PC what do you view it with? Lightroom?
I view it with lightroom..

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Dec 9 2013, 01:56 PM)
One explanation could be that Picture Styles is used in the camera. LR does not recognise Picture Styles that the Nikon body applies to the NEFs. So when you use LR or PS for that matter, everything except the WB is not recognised.
I never use picture styles... in fact I never use the white balance, I just auto. Just that when I view it on the screen the purple is nice, but view in lightroom the purple is like 15% more pale than the screen. Using Dell U2412M, colour representation of the monitor should be very close to original. rclxub.gif
celciuz
post Dec 9 2013, 04:57 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
I never use picture styles... in fact I never use the white balance, I just auto. Just that when I view it on the screen the purple is nice, but view in lightroom the purple is like 15% more pale than the screen. Using Dell U2412M, colour representation of the monitor should be very close to original.  rclxub.gif
View with CaptureNX or ViewNX and see if its still different or not. Its like what jchue73 explained earlier, does it happen with JPEG as well?

ps. even the WB is approximate only :S
jepertine90
post Dec 9 2013, 05:08 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 9 2013, 04:57 PM)
View with CaptureNX or ViewNX and see if its still different or not. Its like what jchue73 explained earlier, does it happen with JPEG as well?

ps. even the WB is approximate only :S
Jpeg is ok... hmm later try with capturenx/view nx and see how..

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Dec 9 2013, 08:20 PM
Andy214
post Dec 9 2013, 05:39 PM

3,308 posts

Camera screen/LCD is small and brighter, when view in PC Monitor, depending what monitor, the brightness will be less 'oomph'. Something like you view photo in your phone, you adjust the brightness to max and low. On LCD/LED, viewing angles can affect too.

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
I never use picture styles... in fact I never use the white balance, I just auto. Just that when I view it on the screen the purple is nice, but view in lightroom the purple is like 15% more pale than the screen. Using Dell U2412M, colour representation of the monitor should be very close to original.  rclxub.gif
By default, there's already picture styles.
In your camera, by default it may apply "Standard" picture styles.
When you import into lightroom, it will apply Adobe's standard color profiles (or picture styles).
You can change it to "Camera Standard" to match your Camera's color profile (or picture styles), but may not be 100% match unless you're using Nikon's ViewNX or CaptureNX.
[PF] T.J.
post Dec 9 2013, 11:02 PM

24,193 posts

Night Spider Spam!
Carrhotus viduus ♂ by PF T.J., on Flickr
Pro3363
post Dec 10 2013, 01:08 PM

Aiming high to stay flying