126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

andyz
post Mar 28 2014, 09:55 PM

503 posts

F1 spam - D600, 70-300mm

Lewis Hamilton by Andrianz Flickr

Kimi Raikkonen by Andrianz Flickr

Felipe Massa by Andrianz Flickr

This post has been edited by andyz: Mar 31 2014, 04:23 PM
Fizzy-Fiz
post Mar 29 2014, 12:24 AM

696 posts

good news for fellow d600 owners

http://www.nikon.com/news/2014/0328_01.htm

not sure what constitutes "several", or whether or not customer performed cleaning counts
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 29 2014, 12:50 PM

24,193 posts

I'm back with more macro shots haha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Argiope cf. modesta in action~
Shots taken with 105mm F2.8 + 36mm ET
Flash fired at 1/13 power

* Really hate the new Flickr layout doh.gif
slimfox
post Mar 29 2014, 01:03 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 29 2014, 12:50 PM)
I'm back with more macro shots haha  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Argiope cf. modesta in action~
Shots taken with 105mm F2.8 + 36mm ET
Flash fired at 1/13 power

* Really hate the new Flickr layout  doh.gif
Nice man spider tongue.gif

Love the colours
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 29 2014, 01:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Mar 29 2014, 01:03 PM)
Nice man spider  tongue.gif

Love the colours
Thanks man haha notworthy.gif

That is one super rare spider laugh.gif
ChaosSixth
post Mar 29 2014, 01:57 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

Anyone used pny memory card in d5200? Ok ar?
slowkancil
post Mar 29 2014, 03:27 PM

333 posts

hmm... any d600 user here able to trade their d600 with d610?
how many time d600 need to be service before nikon decide to replace it with d610?
Silverfire
post Mar 29 2014, 05:14 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 29 2014, 12:50 PM)
I'm back with more macro shots haha  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

* Really hate the new Flickr layout  doh.gif
Got new layout ah?
celciuz
post Mar 29 2014, 05:33 PM

14,037 posts

Ahh so the new layout is now forced -.- but then again not that bad la looks pretty nice. Last time I didn't like it because no share button, but since now there is I don't mind hehe.
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 29 2014, 07:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 29 2014, 05:14 PM)
Got new layout ah?
Eh, yours not changed yet sifu? laugh.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 29 2014, 05:33 PM)
Ahh so the new layout is now forced -.- but then again not that bad la looks pretty nice. Last time I didn't like it because no share button, but since now there is I don't mind hehe.
Yalo, now force-changed already... I hate not being able to copy and paste "tags" vmad.gif
Have to type one-by-one...

And I don't like the icons also, they macam expect us to know what all the symbol means just by looking at them sweat.gif
Silverfire
post Mar 29 2014, 07:31 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 29 2014, 07:08 PM)
Yalo, now force-changed already... I hate not being able to copy and paste "tags"  vmad.gif

And I don't like the icons also, they macam expect us to know what all the symbol means just by looking at them  sweat.gif
Is it sort of like Facebook with black menus on the right side?
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 29 2014, 07:35 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 29 2014, 07:31 PM)
Is it sort of like Facebook with black menus on the right side?
Yeaah, like this laugh.gif
celciuz
post Mar 29 2014, 08:01 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 29 2014, 07:08 PM)
Yalo, now force-changed already... I hate not being able to copy and paste "tags"  vmad.gif

And I don't like the icons also, they macam expect us to know what all the symbol means just by looking at them  sweat.gif
Here's what I do for the tag, I save the tag info to the JPEG before uploading blush.gif so this changed doesn't affect me.
ChaosSixth
post Mar 29 2014, 08:10 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

you guys got use pny memory card ar? or use only sandisk extreme/extreme plus?
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 29 2014, 08:24 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 29 2014, 08:01 PM)
Here's what I do for the tag, I save the tag info to the JPEG before uploading  blush.gif so this changed doesn't affect me.
Ahh I see haha, thanks for the info man, will try next time notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 29 2014, 08:10 PM)
Using Sandisk here thumbup.gif
For your DSLR, you can just select any Class10 card, especially if you are interested in doing video icon_rolleyes.gif
celciuz
post Mar 29 2014, 08:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 29 2014, 08:10 PM)
I use Sandisk Extreme or Lexar Professional only laugh.gif
ChaosSixth
post Mar 29 2014, 08:53 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 29 2014, 08:24 PM)
Ahh I see haha, thanks for the info man, will try next time  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Using Sandisk here thumbup.gif
For your DSLR, you can just select any Class10 card, especially if you are interested in doing video  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 29 2014, 08:26 PM)
I use Sandisk Extreme or Lexar Professional only  laugh.gif
owh. but i read pny one class 10 not that fast compare to sandisk extreme. sandisk capable of producing a faster memory card haha. pny got in stock at my place also but i think its around 30mb/s or lesser thats why cheaper than the sandisk extreme 45mb/s
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 29 2014, 09:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 29 2014, 08:53 PM)
owh. but i read pny one class 10 not that fast compare to sandisk extreme. sandisk capable of producing a faster memory card haha. pny got in stock at my place also but i think its around 30mb/s or lesser thats why cheaper than the sandisk extreme 45mb/s
I'm not familiar with the performance comparisons laugh.gif
But I suppose in the end it all depends on how much you need and can afford?
Both are good enough for photos and video on a DX camera... but if you intend to upgrade in the future, perhaps it doesn't hurt to get the faster one, provided you are not limited in budget hmm.gif
celciuz
post Mar 29 2014, 09:41 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 29 2014, 08:53 PM)
To be frank, it is not just the speed but reliability. The higher end memory cards are usually binned for better performance and reliability. You don't want to store a lot of memories and then memory card fails on you right? ;-)
ChaosSixth
post Mar 29 2014, 10:01 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 29 2014, 09:22 PM)
I'm not familiar with the performance comparisons laugh.gif
But I suppose in the end it all depends on how much you need and can afford?
Both are good enough for photos and video on a DX camera... but if you intend to upgrade in the future, perhaps it doesn't hurt to get the faster one, provided you are not limited in budget  hmm.gif
so far what brand did you tried using and does not fail u?
QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 29 2014, 09:41 PM)
To be frank, it is not just the speed but reliability. The higher end memory cards are usually binned for better performance and reliability. You don't want to store a lot of memories and then memory card fails on you right? ;-)
true also. haha.. my area does not have ppl sell sandisk card and i have to go to other places to find it. somemore got BB1M vouchers haha. so the shops i can go is very limited.

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:23 AM