Gadgets Freak
847 posts

hi,
I already receive my offer letter,
Now I'm trying to make visa,
any tips please..

Added on September 1, 2007, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(MariMo @ Sep 1 2007, 05:11 PM)
Anyone knows where's the location of conventry uni?
hope it's not out of town and must include lots of FOOOOTTBBBAAALLL ...
hey,
you going to coventry too?
its next to warwick uni..

This post has been edited by h_bib: Sep 1 2007, 11:01 PM
Gaza
post Sep 2 2007, 04:30 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Sep 1 2007, 10:58 PM)
hi,
I already receive my offer letter,
Now I'm trying to make visa,
any tips please..
1. Make like a dozen copies of your recent photograph. You only need 1 for visa, but good to have extra when you reach there or something.
2. Make sure your passport is valid for another 6 months i think.
3. Fill out the sections of the VFS form that you know, don't go there with an empty or half empty form.
4. For financial docs, just throw everything in, RM300k shown should be able to get you your visa with no hassles/interviews. Also don't forget to get your financial docs certified and such.
5. Go there early! Like around 7.30am wait outside and queue for the place to open at 8. If you're lucky you can be done by 9.
6. Enjoy whatever time you have left with friends/family.
liew_jls
post Sep 2 2007, 07:05 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Sep 2 2007, 04:30 AM)
1. Make like a dozen copies of your recent photograph. You only need 1 for visa, but good to have extra when you reach there or something.
3. Fill out the sections of the VFS form that you know, don't go there with an empty or half empty form.
4. For financial docs, just throw everything in, RM300k shown should be able to get you your visa with no hassles/interviews. Also don't forget to get your financial docs certified and such.
5. Go there early! Like around 7.30am wait outside and queue for the place to open at 8. If you're lucky you can be done by 9.
yeah.. plus you remember to prepare all photocopy of all your document and passport before go to Wisma MCA. Anyway make sure you have all the document in the checklist... just follow all the instruction.
oh.. don't book or issue the air-ticket before you got your visa... And the most important thing is....eat all malaysia's food as much as you can drool.gif biggrin.gif ....you will miss malaysia food when you come over here..... hahahah....

moto-moto
post Sep 2 2007, 08:34 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Sep 2 2007, 04:30 AM)
wow...need 300k,i tot it is sufficient just to show one year's spending for tuition fees and cost of living only
btw,y need to certify my financial docs?
MariMo
post Sep 3 2007, 08:31 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

Lol ok maybe i 'll stay in Mas for a few more years, since coventry it's out of town. cuz I am still young i need my teen life haha. Will be a ideal place for masters/ phd. i am jus a degree keci miao
h_bib
post Sep 3 2007, 10:57 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Sep 2 2007, 08:34 PM)
wow...need 300k,i tot it is sufficient just to show one year's spending for tuition fees and cost of living only
btw,y need to certify my financial docs?
how to certify financial docs?
can if I use my mom bank statement,
did I need sponsoring letter from my mom then?
300K is alot... tongue.gif
I only can reach 100K...

This post has been edited by h_bib: Sep 3 2007, 10:58 PM
Gaza
post Sep 3 2007, 11:47 PM

483 posts

Actually 100k is ok, so shouldn't really be a problem.

If your mum/dad is sponsoring you, get a sponsor's letter and they can sign it (you usually type it yourself). Also, to get your documents certified, you bring 3 months bank statements showing you had rm100k or whatever in there, go to the branch manager or someone with that line of power and ask him to certify a copy of those statements. =)
moto-moto
post Sep 4 2007, 02:15 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Sep 3 2007, 11:47 PM)
Actually 100k is ok, so shouldn't really be a problem.

If your mum/dad is sponsoring you, get a sponsor's letter and they can sign it (you usually type it yourself). Also, to get your documents certified, you bring 3 months bank statements showing you had rm100k or whatever in there, go to the branch manager or someone with that line of power and ask him to certify a copy of those statements. =)
but i was advised to bring original copy of bank statement,so which one is better or is it safer to bring them the certified copy?
liew_jls
post Sep 4 2007, 04:52 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ Sep 4 2007, 02:15 AM)
but i was advised to bring original copy of bank statement,so which one is better or is it safer to bring them the certified copy?
you will need to bring along the original copy of bank statement, which mean the bank statement has it's bank logo or name. if not, you need to bring to the bank, tell them your bank statement need to certified... the bank offier will know what to do. usually they will hand to their supervisor and the supervisor will put the bank stamp and he/she will sign on it.. this is what we call certified. it's mean the bank statement is confirm and certified from the bank.
But if your mom or dad or anyone who going to sponsor you to future studies, if they got any Fixed-deposite, u can just submite the FD along (but you will need to make a photocopy on the FD). it's another way to proof the finiancial document.
good luck guys... smile.gif
youngkies
post Sep 4 2007, 06:47 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Sep 1 2007, 09:55 PM)
yes, if only i had botheres with it......kinda late considering its the end of the year and only approximately 7 short months till meh A2 sad.gif
wanna guaranteed job in the end of study. go for healthcare profession.

Added on September 4, 2007, 6:54 am
QUOTE(onemilimeter @ Aug 22 2007, 05:08 PM)
How much did '10kg' cost to UK? How fast was the shipment?
Pos Malaysia. RM90 by sea. took about 3 months time. make sure you pack properly, waterproof would be good.

else, if by air mail, 5kg easily cost you up to rm200, but received within a week.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Sep 4 2007, 06:54 AM
moto-moto
post Sep 4 2007, 01:48 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(liew_jls @ Sep 4 2007, 04:52 AM)
you will need to bring along the original copy of bank statement, which mean the bank statement has it's bank logo or name. if not, you need to bring to the bank, tell them your bank statement need to certified... the bank offier will know what to do. usually they will hand to their supervisor and the supervisor will put the bank stamp and he/she will sign on it.. this is what we call certified. it's mean the bank statement is confirm and certified from the bank.
But if your mom or dad or anyone who going to sponsor you to future studies, if they got any Fixed-deposite, u can just submite the FD along (but you will need to make a photocopy on the FD). it's another way to proof the finiancial document.
good luck guys...  smile.gif
but since we are going to give orignal bank statement then y we need to certify some more?
Kalimuthu
post Sep 5 2007, 02:20 AM

64 posts

got a question to ask, my flight to UK is on the 12th of but my visa runs from the 14th onwards. will i encounter any problems at the airport when i arrive there on the 12th ?
Gaza
post Sep 5 2007, 02:41 AM

483 posts

How come you get your visa for a later date? Maybe you filled in the visa form wrongly as there was a section asking when you intend to arrive in the UK. Or could be admin error. tongue.gif

I can't say whether there will be a problem or not..
azarimy
post Sep 5 2007, 03:30 AM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(Kalimuthu @ Sep 5 2007, 02:20 AM)
got a question to ask, my flight to UK is on the 12th of but my visa runs from the 14th onwards. will i encounter any problems at the airport when i arrive there on the 12th ?
ok... this is an entirely unique problem. i have NEVER seen a problem like this rclxm9.gif

worse comes to worst, they'll detain u at the immigration detention centre and release u on the 14th at the stroke at midnight biggrin.gif
youngkies
post Sep 5 2007, 06:08 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Kalimuthu @ Sep 5 2007, 02:20 AM)
shouldnt be a problem. just explain properly to the immigration officer (blame malaysia for giving wrong date on your visa tongue.gif ). worst to come other that as azarimy said: watch the terminal by tom hanks.

anyway, welcome to UK. rclxms.gif
darkhorse_86
post Sep 5 2007, 06:43 AM

152 posts

I don't think its a problem, because that 2 days they may treat u as a visitor, as you do not need to register with the police and a visitor may stay up to 2 months in the uk (i think so forgot). But however, since this is all speculation, I suggest that that you get in touch with the visa office (good luck) and sort this out.

Kalimuthu
post Sep 5 2007, 09:49 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(darkhorse_86 @ Sep 5 2007, 06:43 AM)
I don't think its a problem, because that 2 days they may treat u as a visitor, as you do not need to register with the police and a visitor may stay up to 2 months in the uk (i think so forgot). But however, since this is all speculation, I suggest that that you get in touch with the visa office (good luck) and sort this out.
getting in touch with the visa office = talking to a voice recorder sad.gif
liew_jls
post Sep 5 2007, 11:41 PM

558 posts

but for the safe side, change your airticket to 14th, instead leave on 12th.. beside you don't know what is the visa officer's mood. if he/she in good mood, then you will pass with it.. otherwise, you might have problems with it...
good luck my friend..
h_bib
post Sep 7 2007, 11:00 AM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

who already successfully get a visa?
how long it takes to process currently?
who have format for sponsor letter from parent?
Thanks..

Gaza
post Sep 7 2007, 05:27 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(h_bib @ Sep 7 2007, 11:00 AM)
who already successfully get a visa?
how long it takes to process currently?
who have format for sponsor letter from parent?
Thanks..
For mine it took 3 working days (including the day you send in). As for sponsor letter, you need to say who the relationship is to you, how you are going to sponsor him, your positions in whatever company, then ask your mum/dad to sign. If you want, PM me your email then i can send you a draft of my old letter or something when i get back.

125 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:58 PM