QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 30 2013, 02:19 PM)
Yes fr the spreadsheet it looks like the total interest cost is rm22k assuming the interest rate remains 4.2% throughout d tenor.EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence
EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence
Nov 30 2013, 08:35 PM
1,428 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Nov 30 2013, 11:05 PM
1,275 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Nov 30 2013, 11:56 PM
5,857 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Dec 1 2013, 07:19 AM
2,470 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
No need to calculate so much. Think it's break even in most cases. However make sure u r able to fork out the installments as they start earlier. It's no longer attractive this project. Period.
Govt move to ban dibs seems to be the right thing in cooling down property. Ecosky is caught in between and perhaps caught in the worst situation possible. Huge success during booking with dibs as many were willing to give it a try with its new concept even at a high psf (comparable to the good condos in MK). Replacement with a 4% only shows how much profit incline is this company and I doubt they r customer centric and will do top notch finishing. It's their maiden project anyway. This post has been edited by BigMan123: Dec 1 2013, 08:20 AM |
Dec 1 2013, 11:09 PM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Suddenly noone care to discuss bout incinerator liao. Tis thread so dead. No flame liao. Not far away fennel oso dying thread. Yr end. Many go makan angin kut. Shopping centers manyak olang. Many promotion. Guess yr end props no promotion hor.
Dec 1 2013, 11:22 PM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 1 2013, 07:19 AM) No need to calculate so much. Think it's break even in most cases. However make sure u r able to fork out the installments as they start earlier. It's no longer attractive this project. Period. DIBS is only worth 4% or so. How much discount you expect?Govt move to ban dibs seems to be the right thing in cooling down property. Ecosky is caught in between and perhaps caught in the worst situation possible. Huge success during booking with dibs as many were willing to give it a try with its new concept even at a high psf (comparable to the good condos in MK). Replacement with a 4% only shows how much profit incline is this company and I doubt they r customer centric and will do top notch finishing. It's their maiden project anyway. |
Dec 1 2013, 11:26 PM
219 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
Can someone tell me what price is it selling(psf wise) after ALL discounts? For mid floor pricing. Thanks.
Dec 1 2013, 11:30 PM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
QUOTE(ecin @ Nov 30 2013, 11:56 PM) That is the assumption that banks allow only loan based on NETT PRICE Stripping off all the "Freebies" which is 70%.Did a calculation not sure right or wrong ![]() Basically if Ecosky wants to replace the discount with DIBS, they should provide 6% discount to make the package attractive. Anyway I am still waiting for loan LO. Most likely I will drop my unit. |
Dec 2 2013, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Dec 1 2013, 11:30 PM) That is the assumption that banks allow only loan based on NETT PRICE Stripping off all the "Freebies" which is 70%. Agree. With uncertainty with dibs removal, loan, etc, ecosky should be more generous at least for their maiden.project.Did a calculation not sure right or wrong ![]() Basically if Ecosky wants to replace the discount with DIBS, they should provide 6% discount to make the package attractive. Anyway I am still waiting for loan LO. Most likely I will drop my unit. |
Dec 2 2013, 08:39 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
If 90% loan and increase in BLR, the purchasers may be in a worst off position especially those on the lower floor. Thinking off dropping the unit.
Dec 2 2013, 08:44 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
you have heard of group buy.
but let's create a first group drop out. hehehe. to those who wish to drop out, maybe we ought to compile a list and organise a joint drop out date. hopefully can have more than 30 people? |
Dec 2 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 2 2013, 08:44 AM) you have heard of group buy. Good idea. Not sure how to create that in this forum but Please list me down.but let's create a first group drop out. hehehe. to those who wish to drop out, maybe we ought to compile a list and organise a joint drop out date. hopefully can have more than 30 people? |
Dec 2 2013, 09:52 AM
112 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
thx for the calculation.. it help alot...
Dec 2 2013, 09:54 AM
9,707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Why U wana know? Status: Meditating™ |
Dec 2 2013, 10:01 AM
717 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 2 2013, 08:44 AM) you have heard of group buy. wow, sounds like a real revolution is taking place haha...but let's create a first group drop out. hehehe. to those who wish to drop out, maybe we ought to compile a list and organise a joint drop out date. hopefully can have more than 30 people? |
Dec 2 2013, 10:04 AM
1,331 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Woo....don't estimate lowyat's prop group ability to pressure developers from more concessions...
Dec 2 2013, 10:17 AM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I guess Teng sir needs to do some magic here.
Hav to pursuade ES to giv gao gao discount. Best is commi oso got discount. Then virgin project can fly a lil bit instead of falling down to longkang. |
Dec 2 2013, 10:20 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 2 2013, 10:17 AM) I guess Teng sir needs to do some magic here. boss, perhaps they are still in the mindset of 'you need me more than i need u. u can't afford it, i got thousands lining up for my product. u don't kaw kaw chan mo pong chan! cheh meh ng koi!'Hav to pursuade ES to giv gao gao discount. Best is commi oso got discount. Then virgin project can fly a lil bit instead of falling down to longkang. and boss, not virgin product lah, their jb oledi sign spa lah. |
Dec 2 2013, 10:21 AM
142 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Dec 2 2013, 11:02 AM
5 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
A few of my friends already drop out as they think there will be increase in BLR next year and don't want to take the risk. They think 4% rebate is not enough to cover 4 years construction period for those on lower floors. If all of you are walking out, i will go along.
| Change to: | 0.0302sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:17 AM |