EcoSky, KL by Eco World v2, Retail : Office : Residence
selinix
Jul 18 2018, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(herman7 @ Jul 18 2018, 11:36 AM) I have been contacted by no less than 5 agents to lease my unit. I managed to talk in detail with one, she said fully furnished 2 bedroom unit L8 - L15 can be rented at RM2000 and if the unit comes with designer/ built in wardrobe stuff can get 2.3K Let me know if you managed to get fully furnished at 1.5k  One month ago the rates i got from agents, 1.4k - 1.5k for PF, 1.7k - 2k for FF
HELLO HELLO
Jul 18 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 18 2018, 01:46 PM) One month ago the rates i got from agents, 1.4k - 1.5k for PF, 1.7k - 2k for FF But how long liao? Agent said 2k ff pm. But wait how long can rented it out? Later only got price but no market.... jialat lor After 3 months stocks not moving will it go down rm100? 6 month go down Lagi another rm100... total rm200.... and ongoing.... zzzzz This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jul 18 2018, 02:43 PM
forever1979
Jul 18 2018, 03:44 PM
here not buying for own stay ? with the price and EcoWorld brand
if for rental, who is the likely tenant ?
Adamant
Jul 18 2018, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 18 2018, 01:46 PM) One month ago the rates i got from agents, 1.4k - 1.5k for PF, 1.7k - 2k for FF From my discussion with agents, around this rate too.
AskarPerang
Jul 18 2018, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 18 2018, 03:44 PM) here not buying for own stay ? with the price and EcoWorld brand if for rental, who is the likely tenant ? Not expat of course. Target at local malaysian working accountants who want to pay cheap rent but yet able to enjoy luxury condo facilities.
Tan&tan
Jul 18 2018, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 18 2018, 05:50 PM) Not expat of course. Target at local malaysian working accountants who want to pay cheap rent but yet able to enjoy luxury condo facilities. Hahahahaha cheapskate accountant . If I see him I will f him . Niama brainless asking 1.5k hahaha go buy la why rent puih
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 18 2018, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Tan&tan @ Jul 18 2018, 11:26 PM) Hahahahaha cheapskate accountant . If I see him I will f him . Niama brainless asking 1.5k hahaha go buy la why rent puih They already bought. Need to wait for 2 yrs baru ready Accountants leh u think they will rent for life? But what i dun understand thar if they already bought a house, why not buy the soft furniture now and use in ecosky instead of die die must rent a ff unit. This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jul 18 2018, 11:36 PM
herman7
Jul 19 2018, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 18 2018, 06:34 AM) can share wat is the name of the designer? no lah.. designer unit means unit that has been fully furnished by the work of proper interior designer with those fancy furniture and built in wardrobe. You know like ecoworld show units in Tower C - L8. The ID is amazing ! What the agent said units like that can get 2.3K
ManutdGiggs
Jul 19 2018, 05:54 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 18 2018, 11:35 PM) They already bought. Need to wait for 2 yrs baru ready Accountants leh u think they will rent for life? But what i dun understand thar if they already bought a house, why not buy the soft furniture now and use in ecosky instead of die die must rent a ff unit. Boss other ppl furniture can use it rough ma. Wanna 打野战 oso can jump there. Kaki punya furniture need to take gd care. Upon moving out oso got risk oso some damages here n there. I I semua pasal kiasu punya mentality ma.
selinix
Jul 19 2018, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(herman7 @ Jul 19 2018, 01:01 AM) no lah.. designer unit means unit that has been fully furnished by the work of proper interior designer with those fancy furniture and built in wardrobe. You know like ecoworld show units in Tower C - L8. The ID is amazing ! What the agent said units like that can get 2.3K I wonder do people willing to pay extra rm300-400 just for ID finishing..
AskarPerang
Jul 19 2018, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 19 2018, 08:58 AM) I wonder do people willing to pay extra rm300-400 just for ID finishing.. Expats. But the real question is whether here able to attract those expat? If no, then it is just a waste to do ID. Will not bring added value as they will just press for cheaper rent like other normal furnish unit.
David_77
Jul 19 2018, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Adamant @ Jul 17 2018, 09:54 AM) You think I am "trolling" here? Semi-furnished are already at RM1400. I visited easily 5 units during the weekend for semi-furnished at RM1400 per month (1 year lease term as a minimum). If you want to confirm your doubts on existing offer on rental rate, please refer to PropertyGuru or Mudah. Like I said in my previous post, I am not particular about designs, or any other things like high floor/low floor or east/west facing etc. I like the environment in EcoSky. After a long day at work, I just want to sleep in a quiet place and read books on 7th floor while lying on the hammock. Macam ini, shouldn’t you be jumping to sign the lease at 1400? 🤔🤔🤔 Or your thinking, since ada 1400, mesti ada 1300atau 1200? 😂😂😂
ManutdGiggs
Jul 19 2018, 09:42 AM
https://www.iproperty.com.my/rent/kuala-lum...&q=Eco%20sky&l1I guess those ff units must b rented quite fast no chansi to advert. I think I ll go rent 1 ff at 1.4k then convince my fren to rent 1.8k fr me. Every mth I ll buy him at least 1x breakkie. I blif liddat I can earn oso hor.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 19 2018, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 19 2018, 05:54 AM) Boss other ppl furniture can use it rough ma. Wanna 打野战 oso can jump there. Kaki punya furniture need to take gd care. Upon moving out oso got risk oso some damages here n there. I I semua pasal kiasu punya mentality ma. agreed typical gen y mentality. move new house must have everything new new de....baru can have house warming. After house warming, friends and the likes will never see or step foot in the house again bcos wifey will say worried they dirty the house lah, house not ready to receive guests lah bla bla bla.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 19 2018, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 19 2018, 09:42 AM) https://www.iproperty.com.my/rent/kuala-lum...&q=Eco%20sky&l1I guess those ff units must b rented quite fast no chansi to advert. I think I ll go rent 1 ff at 1.4k then convince my fren to rent 1.8k fr me. Every mth I ll buy him at least 1x breakkie. I blif liddat I can earn oso hor. why advertiser uses batu cave as address????????
ManutdGiggs
Jul 19 2018, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 19 2018, 11:46 AM) why advertiser uses batu cave as address????????  BT caves is just a 劈 corner dio reach liao Not many know wahyu but sure many know bt caves
selinix
Jul 19 2018, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 19 2018, 09:04 AM) Expats. But the real question is whether here able to attract those expat? If no, then it is just a waste to do ID. Will not bring added value as they will just press for cheaper rent like other normal furnish unit. Makes sense. Agent did mention there are some china, korean and middle east tenants in EcoSky
HELLO HELLO
Jul 19 2018, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 19 2018, 11:46 AM) why advertiser uses batu cave as address????????  Batu cave more famous. And near to this place. If you say ecosky no many will know where. But if you say batu caves manyak sure know.
BEANCOUNTER
Jul 19 2018, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Jul 19 2018, 02:48 PM) Batu cave more famous. And near to this place. If you say ecosky no many will know where. But if you say batu caves manyak sure know. Batu cave famous for what commercial success activities? That can entice rentees to ecosky? This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jul 19 2018, 02:58 PM
HELLO HELLO
Jul 19 2018, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 19 2018, 02:58 PM) Batu cave famous for what commercial success activities? That can entice rentees to ecosky?  batu cave is world well known lar. even discovery and national geography channel also advertise it almost once a year. even you ask china pipu, ang moh, majority of them also may know batu cave, but if you ask them know about ecosky?.. they may not know and what the f-king sky is that? recycle the sky? Compare to ecosky. ecosky is just a kuci-rats. what is so successful and famous about ecosky? manyak wait to rent unit out? cucuk water low rental price? more lelong soon? wahkakaka This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Jul 19 2018, 04:10 PM