icemanfx
post Jul 16 2018, 09:25 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 12 2018, 01:22 PM)
long time no do this liao.
think the last time was for 288 residence in setapak.

anyhow, for lowyatians to 6c6c.

apparently many owners seeking tenant/subsales liao.

lai lai lai.

rumoured asking prices:
rental RM2.50psf thereabout for ff
subsales approx RM750psf
QUOTE(Adamant @ Jul 16 2018, 09:05 PM)
4% yield in a soft market is a steal.
As rental is more elastic, is a leading indicator of price. At lower yield, few if any buy to rent investor will consider.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jul 16 2018, 09:27 PM
AskarPerang
post Jul 16 2018, 09:29 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Jul 16 2018, 06:24 PM)
There are many units in EcoSky, semi-furnished, at RM1400 per month. I am willing to pay slightly extra for a fully furnished unit.
Are you trolling here? An extra one hundred ringgit?
Even high floor vs low floor. East facing vs west facing. Rental can differs at RM100.

1400 partial furnish and you think full furnish at 1500 is fair price? What a joker.
gks
post Jul 16 2018, 10:18 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 16 2018, 09:29 PM)
Even high floor vs low floor. East facing vs west facing. Rental can differs at RM100.

1400 partial furnish and you think full furnish at 1500 is fair price? What a joker.
some are just bargain hunter. may not able to get deal from agents so try to approach owners in expense of agent fee.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 17 2018, 05:37 AM

20,146 posts

Young accountants mah...

A dollar saved is a dollar earned. No harm fishing direct w owners.
icemanfx
post Jul 17 2018, 05:55 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 17 2018, 05:37 AM)
Young accountants mah...

Property market is a zero sum game.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 17 2018, 05:59 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 17 2018, 05:55 AM)
Property market is a zero sum game.
There will be deal de, unless owners wanting to go into receivership.
Adamant
post Jul 17 2018, 09:47 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jul 17 2018, 05:37 AM)
Young accountants mah...

I am glad that someone says it.

Agents are not communicating my message directly to owners.

They are being the "gatekeeper".

Hoping that my message get across to owners who are exploring to rent their place.

Adamant
post Jul 17 2018, 09:48 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Jul 16 2018, 10:18 PM)
some are just bargain hunter. may not able to get deal from agents so try to approach owners in expense of agent fee.
Agents are not even "communicating" my offer to the owners.

Dont want to spoil market apparently, whatever that means.
Adamant
post Jul 17 2018, 09:54 AM

90 posts

You think I am "trolling" here?

Semi-furnished are already at RM1400. I visited easily 5 units during the weekend for semi-furnished at RM1400 per month (1 year lease term as a minimum).

If you want to confirm your doubts on existing offer on rental rate, please refer to PropertyGuru or Mudah.

Like I said in my previous post, I am not particular about designs, or any other things like high floor/low floor or east/west facing etc.

I like the environment in EcoSky. After a long day at work, I just want to sleep in a quiet place and read books on 7th floor while lying on the hammock.
AskarPerang
post Jul 17 2018, 09:55 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Jul 17 2018, 09:47 AM)
I am glad that someone says it.

Agents are not communicating my message directly to owners.

They are being the "gatekeeper".

Hoping that my message get across to owners who are exploring to rent their place.
No agent in sane mind will convey the message.
Why waste their time entertaining useless request like this and getting scolded and blame by the owner some more right?
Adamant
post Jul 17 2018, 09:59 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jul 16 2018, 09:25 PM)
As rental is more elastic, is a leading indicator of price. At lower yield, few if any buy to rent investor will consider.
Buy-to-bleed may also not be a good option to be honest.

Not too sure about the ease of selling the property on secondary market. May take a while to dispose off an asset immediately in the market.

Adamant
post Jul 17 2018, 10:04 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 17 2018, 09:55 AM)
No agent in sane mind will convey the message.
Why waste their time entertaining useless request like this and getting scolded and blame by the owner some more right?
The agent is supposed to convey any offers being made to the owner.

Let the owner make the call instead.

Which is also why my earlier post in this forum is targeted to owners that are considering to lease their space smile.gif Instead of talking to agents.

Note: "getting scolded and blame by the owner some more right"

I am not too sure whether the agent is at fault, until kena scolded and blamed for any offers that they convey to the owner.

This post has been edited by Adamant: Jul 17 2018, 10:09 AM
gks
post Jul 17 2018, 10:27 AM

3,835 posts

I believe not many owners here willing to fully furnished the unit, given the demographic of tenant here and no premium rate for furnishing.

jinsailoo
post Jul 17 2018, 10:37 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(Adamant @ Jul 17 2018, 10:04 AM)

Which is also why my earlier post in this forum is targeted to owners that are considering to lease their space  smile.gif  Instead of talking to agents.

I am not too sure whether the agent is at fault, until kena scolded and blamed for any offers that they convey to the owner.
if you are the owner will you fully furnish the unit for the extra 100 permonth?? which is 1200 per year.

did the Fully furnish cost less then 1200??
please tell me how to calculated this
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 17 2018, 11:49 AM

13,761 posts

2 grps tat ll not giv a fark

1. Those not willing to accept
2. Those dun care to leave it vacant til they desire rate is accepted

Dun worry v alwiz need 3rd party like aunty icy to giv opinions.
Nikmon
post Jul 17 2018, 11:59 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Jul 17 2018, 11:49 AM)
2 grps tat ll not giv a fark

1. Those not willing to accept
2. Those dun care to leave it vacant til they desire rate is accepted

Dun worry v alwiz need 3rd party like aunty icy to giv opinions.
why about the dead chicken group?
ManutdGiggs
post Jul 17 2018, 12:28 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Nikmon @ Jul 17 2018, 11:59 AM)
why about the dead chicken group?
Dead wan no need mention lo. Rent onot oso dead liao 😅😅😅
selinix
post Jul 17 2018, 01:19 PM

7,343 posts

Which is also why my earlier post in this forum is targeted to owners that are considering to lease their space  smile.gif  Instead of talking to agents.

Please keep us updated and let us know if you manage to rent it at RM1500 Fully Furnish. Very genuinely interested if any owners can be this desperate..

yy92096
post Jul 17 2018, 01:27 PM

57 posts

You can shout out LOUD here, if u managed to find the 'RM1500 fully furnish dead chicken deal. We will be happy for you as not harm trying! Just for your information, a fully furnished 2 bedrooms unit will ask at least min. RM1800, while the market price is RM2,000. Cheers!
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 17 2018, 01:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 17 2018, 01:19 PM)
Please keep us updated and let us know if you manage to rent it at RM1500 Fully Furnish. Very genuinely interested if any owners can be this desperate..
there will be compomi. devil.gif

127 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:22 AM