PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V55, 2013 NST-MB Poorfag Car of The Year

r3apers
post Nov 28 2013, 06:08 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 28 2013, 06:03 PM)
Ape tu moonwalk?  blink.gif
Will stickers be ready tomorrow? not rushing you, just wanna know.
might be gua, tmr only go buy, c sempat buat tak lo...
DonMe
post Nov 28 2013, 06:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 28 2013, 06:04 PM)
Sometimes if the engine bay undercarriage kena air it will throw up the engine oil warning as well  hmm.gif
So is it a big concern?
TitanRev
post Nov 28 2013, 07:10 PM

Hi guys, thanks for caring...I went home early and as usual I'm a guy who can't sit still for long time. So I went to my wife lot kitchen and grab a box of Reynolds heavy duty Alu wrapping foil. I end up wrapping my whole air box and the stock intake rubber hose hahahaha....some say it don't do any effect but I still find the science behind it as Alu foil is a good insulator with the shinning side facing out. Because it reflect radiated heat. My point of doing this is not expecting any gain but more to intake temp control and to reduce the air box getting heat soak...what you guys think? I can't seem to find michi formation on this over the web...most they say is use to wrap sandwich
dares
post Nov 28 2013, 07:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 28 2013, 06:23 PM)
So is it a big concern?
If it's the case of kena water, shouldn't be a concern.

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Nov 28 2013, 07:10 PM)
Hi guys, thanks for caring...I went home early and as usual I'm a guy who can't sit still for long time. So I went to my wife lot kitchen and grab a box of Reynolds heavy duty Alu wrapping foil. I end up wrapping my whole air box and the stock intake rubber hose hahahaha....some say it don't do any effect but I still find the science behind it as Alu foil is a good insulator with the shinning side facing out. Because it reflect radiated heat. My point of doing this is not expecting any gain but more to intake temp control and to reduce the air box getting heat soak...what you guys think? I can't seem to find michi formation on this over the web...most they say is use to wrap sandwich
I tot u say went home early to medicate yourself....mana tau shakehead.gif

Let us know if it works, I have been thinking how to insulate the airbox but never tried anything. Was thinking of using insulflex but mahihi said will trap heat instead rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Nov 28 2013, 07:40 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Nov 28 2013, 07:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(DonMe @ Nov 28 2013, 05:54 PM)

My friend BLM had this lighted up while driving, send to SC they say no issue, oil level normal. Is it really normal?
got go over flood or water puddle?
zeone
post Nov 28 2013, 07:38 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 28 2013, 07:22 PM)
I tot u say went home early to medicate yourself....mana tau  shakehead.gif

Let us know if it works, I have been thinking how to insulate the airbox but never tried anything. Was thinking of using insulflex but mahihi said will trap heat instead  rclxub.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Yup, Bro Mahihi is correct...and so is Bro TitanRev... thumbup.gif
IIRC acc2 basic Sc (learnt in Sec Sch?), DARK surfaces (eg Insuflex = Black) are Good Absorbers of heat whereas Shiny ones (eg Shiny side of Alu foil) are Good Reflectors... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 28 2013, 07:40 PM
dares
post Nov 28 2013, 07:42 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 28 2013, 07:38 PM)
Hi Bro...  notworthy.gif

Yup, Bro Mahihi is correct...and so is Bro TitanRev...  thumbup.gif
IIRC acc2 basic Sc (learnt in Sec Sch?), DARK surfaces (eg Insuflex = Black) are Good Absorbers of heat whereas Shiny ones (eg Shiny side of Alu foil) are Good Reflectors...  tongue.gif
I don't think that theory is applicable in this case, as insulflex is chiefly used in the industry to insulate air conditioner pipings sweat.gif

If you've applied insulflex under your bonnet, you will see that your bonnet won't feel hot after driving as it is insulated from the engine heat.
zeone
post Nov 28 2013, 07:52 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 28 2013, 07:42 PM)
I don't think that theory is applicable in this case, as insulflex is chiefly used in the industry to insulate air conditioner pipings  sweat.gif

If you've applied insulflex under your bonnet, you will see that your bonnet won't feel hot after driving as it is insulated from the engine heat.
Yup, Bro..true also... notworthy.gif

There's the other characteristic due2 material used... tongue.gif

Insuflex is made of POOR conductor of heat (non-metal) whereas the Alu foil is of metal...which is a GOOD conductor!!
Phew... Sc can b very contradictory, rite? sweat.gif

So it finally falls back on2 which feature & how it wld serve the application well...
Feel Bro Mahihi wld hv more tech info on Insuflex's properties...how it is more inclined towards...
Ie as an insulator of heat or as a sound insulator...
Over2yu, Bro Mahihi... notworthy.gif

kenjilew
post Nov 28 2013, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 28 2013, 08:53 AM)
blink.gif gorrilla ada lobang for cheap tire ?
apa dog u mau ? use ur dogs to wrap ur rims la... smile.gif
zeone
post Nov 28 2013, 07:59 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Bro dares... notworthy.gif

Mayb a combination of BOTH materials wld b Best? icon_idea.gif

Insuflex as an Insulator on the inside with Alu Foil as the Reflector on the outside?

Bro TitanRev, what do yu think?
Game 2b the "White Mouse" ? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Nov 28 2013, 08:01 PM
ruby1288
post Nov 28 2013, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Nov 28 2013, 07:57 PM)
apa dog u mau ? use ur dogs to wrap ur rims la... smile.gif
lansi betul ni gorilla. . .
mau tanya pun kena tembak cry.gif
Mahihi
post Nov 28 2013, 11:27 PM

37 posts

http://insulflex.com.my/specifications/specifications.html
djhenry91
post Nov 28 2013, 11:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Nov 28 2013, 05:25 PM)
haha, later u will ok wan... if possible come to TT tmr if u ard klang valley or KL... those sifu can teach u how to drive smoothly...
and i almost accident twice tongue.gif
either brake takda makan or i sot zo sudden tekan accelerator suddent fly..haha
Eugene91
post Nov 28 2013, 11:33 PM

6,109 posts

dilemma..

Works Engineering Drop in Air Filter or Soundproofing rclxub.gif
Mahihi
post Nov 29 2013, 12:31 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:33 PM)
dilemma..

Works Engineering Drop in Air Filter or Soundproofing  rclxub.gif
soundproofing.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
r3apers
post Nov 29 2013, 12:42 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:29 PM)
and i almost accident twice  tongue.gif
either brake takda makan or i sot zo sudden tekan accelerator suddent fly..haha
Haha, come me join TT u will learn. More.
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:33 PM)
dilemma..

Works Engineering Drop in Air Filter or Soundproofing  rclxub.gif
Soundproofing.
Mahihi
post Nov 29 2013, 12:56 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Nov 28 2013, 07:59 PM)
Bro dares...  notworthy.gif

Mayb a combination of BOTH materials wld b Best?  icon_idea.gif

Insuflex as an Insulator on the inside with Alu Foil as the Reflector on the outside?

Bro TitanRev, what do yu think?
Game 2b the "White Mouse" ?  rolleyes.gif
nooo,the best is outside 1 layer of 10mm,then inside another 10mm also....the aluminium foil once the ca glue is applied on it,its cold...i duno y..
kenjilew
post Nov 29 2013, 01:24 AM

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Nov 28 2013, 09:30 PM)
lansi betul ni gorilla. . .
mau tanya pun kena tembak  cry.gif
lols... u will change tyre mia meh ? i thought u say pakai sampai botak only change mia... whistling.gif
dares
post Nov 29 2013, 02:09 AM

834 posts

Just came back from a quickie midnite run with my dad's Wira wub.gif
coolkwc
post Nov 29 2013, 07:57 AM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

May i know u guys no need work ka? How many hours to sleep?

I cannot oh, sleep less than 7 hours/night will become zombie on next day...and i'm now become zombie adi...

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:40 AM