129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo

syazani43
post Dec 22 2013, 12:48 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Dec 21 2013, 11:28 PM)
Did any one sent thier xperia z for camera black dot. My fren ' set got two black dot..in camera app.. How SC repairing, exchange new set or repair the camera modules..
yeah, mine got same problem...
i see at receipt they change camera module (CMOS) and reformat my device

This post has been edited by syazani43: Dec 22 2013, 01:13 AM
TSNephrite
post Dec 22 2013, 08:49 AM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

QUOTE(saigetsu @ Dec 22 2013, 12:43 AM)
New user here... Screen too bright at night. Sakit matsa. Anyway I resolve this
Bro reduce your brightness la.
Abg-SEM
post Dec 22 2013, 11:38 AM

481 posts

hi there.. got a few question to ask.. Xperia Z

1. My screen got a hairline crack from top right to left bottom out of nowhere cry.gif ..
i googled abit and found out that sony will accept rma for this.. is it true?

2. the camera is not so good at low light condition ie:night ? i compared with my frens older sonyE k series and it produce much brighter picture with brighter flash.. btw i just set it to night mode

thx
Abg-SEM
post Dec 22 2013, 12:02 PM

481 posts

one more is there any software that i can use to operate the phone through windows?

i means like send message etc.. iinm sony companion cant do that.. my touchscreen doesnt work horizontally across the crack hmm.gif
mafioso
post Dec 22 2013, 01:03 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Dec 22 2013, 12:02 PM)
one more is there any software that i can use to operate the phone through windows?

i means like send message etc.. iinm sony companion cant do that.. my touchscreen doesnt work horizontally across the crack  hmm.gif
are you rooted?

if you are install quicksupport from teamviewer
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rt.market&hl=en

then install teamviewer to your laptop

after that remote connect to your phone through the quicksupport app via teamviewer on desktop

it shouldnt lag much if your connection is fast. nod.gif

but you MUST be rooted in order to give root permissions
ChuanHong
post Dec 22 2013, 01:14 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Dec 22 2013, 11:38 AM)
hi there.. got a few question to ask.. Xperia Z

1. My screen got a hairline crack from top right to left bottom out of nowhere  cry.gif ..
i googled abit and found out that sony will accept rma for this.. is it true?

2. the camera is not so good at low light condition ie:night ? i compared with my frens older sonyE k series and it produce much brighter picture with brighter flash.. btw i just set it to night mode

thx
dunno for the first question.. need refer to service centre..

2. night scene is only for night scene.. it auto set low ISO, longer shutter speed and spot metering.. where u must have steady hand or put on tripod or use something to steady ur phone to capture the photo.. NIGHT SCENE here is not mean use on low light..

in low light is depend on you.. higher ISO or normal mode will do..
Abg-SEM
post Dec 22 2013, 01:34 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 22 2013, 01:03 PM)
are you rooted?

if you are install quicksupport from teamviewer
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...rt.market&hl=en

then install teamviewer to your laptop

after that remote connect to your phone through the quicksupport app via teamviewer on desktop

it shouldnt lag much if your connection is fast. nod.gif

but you MUST be rooted in order to give root permissions
nope.. using it standard fresh from factory sweat.gif

so there is no other way without interacting with the phone? i mean just install the software.. connect the phone with pc then use.. because the touchscreen isnt working due to the crack

Abg-SEM
post Dec 22 2013, 01:38 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 22 2013, 01:14 PM)
dunno for the first question.. need refer to service centre..

2. night scene is only for night scene.. it auto set low ISO, longer shutter speed and spot metering.. where u must have steady hand or put on tripod or use something to steady ur phone to capture the photo.. NIGHT SCENE here is not mean use on low light..

in low light is depend on you.. higher ISO or normal mode will do..
i refer the blog here http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/11/08/sony-...ts-leaked-info/

my phone exactly same like the first picture in warranty

ok2 ill learn more on the camera later.. still newbie on photographing tongue.gif .. i thought night=lowlight
mafioso
post Dec 22 2013, 01:42 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Abg-SEM @ Dec 22 2013, 01:34 PM)
nope.. using it standard fresh from factory  sweat.gif

so there is no other way without interacting with the phone? i mean just install the software.. connect the phone with pc then use.. because the touchscreen isnt working due to the crack

hmm, you can still try, see if u can access without root access..

becuz the app itself requested for root access.. see if it doesnt need nod.gif
tinears
post Dec 22 2013, 04:48 PM

All experia Z sifus ,

anyone experienced wifi problems with the latest experia Z ?
I am considering purchase, but I saw many people complained about
this, although they were all with earlier 4.x.x android.

I did not seem to find any website that said the problem
has been resolved with the phone itself. Many recommended
turning router on and off again, setting router info etc but
I don't think this solves the problem with the phone. You can't
really reset someone else's router if you are outside your home.

Any one know if this has been resolved, and how?
Any links?

Thx in advance.
delsoo
post Dec 22 2013, 05:30 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(tinears @ Dec 22 2013, 04:48 PM)
All experia Z sifus ,

Any links?

Thx in advance.
I m using zl.. No.WiFi problem.so far.. Why don't you buy zl?? Z will cost you more if you send it for service in the case that the warranty period is over.
delsoo
post Dec 22 2013, 05:31 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(akupunye @ Dec 22 2013, 12:28 AM)
Had the same problem. Sent to SC and they change for a new one. But need to wait bout more than a week.
Wow camera problem can replace a.new set??
Sib
post Dec 22 2013, 05:47 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

All experia Z sifus ,

Any links?

Thx in advance.
even before i updated d phone to 4.2.2, i nvr encounter such issues.

isolated case perhaps? hmm.gif

mafioso
post Dec 22 2013, 05:48 PM

6,155 posts

All experia Z sifus ,

Any links?

Thx in advance.
no problems with my wifi..

jumped from stock > AOSP > stock > AOSP all the time.. no issues.

should be that person's router problem. not the phone.
kakikubesi
post Dec 22 2013, 07:20 PM

1,274 posts

Why dont try clear cache,delete wifi name or restart? Sometimes not the phone problem...
tinears
post Dec 22 2013, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(mafioso @ Dec 22 2013, 05:48 PM)
no problems with my wifi..

jumped from stock > AOSP > stock > AOSP all the time.. no issues.

should be that person's router problem. not the phone.
I found fb page here about this
issue :
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sony-Xperia-...144475312405725

looks like not so isolated issue rclxub.gif

Heartening to know you folks got good sets.

mafioso
post Dec 22 2013, 09:05 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(tinears @ Dec 22 2013, 09:03 PM)
I found fb page here about this
issue :
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sony-Xperia-...144475312405725

looks like not so isolated issue  rclxub.gif

Heartening to know you folks got good sets.
try to check the serial build number at the bottom too...

cuz certain build numbers got certain problems..

the only one i rmb here posted by andrewtst was that there was 1 batch that has the back cover problem
then another batch has camera dots (more frequent) than the rest...

so far mine has no issues, and i hope it stays that way!!! laugh.gif tongue.gif
Galaxy_Nexus
post Dec 22 2013, 09:45 PM

323 posts

Guys,i found somethinf really weird, mine xperia z battery can last longer than my friend one, both build number of us is the same, 10.3.1.a.2.67 , background apps we restricted same thing. But mine can last 3hours+ sot with 42percent, my friend one 3hr+ with 12percent left . i think our difference is use different rooting kit. Is it the rootkit problem or the batrery problem?
wind3524
post Dec 22 2013, 10:11 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy_Nexus @ Dec 22 2013, 09:45 PM)
Guys,i found somethinf really weird, mine xperia z battery can last longer than my friend one, both build number of us is the same, 10.3.1.a.2.67 , background apps we restricted same thing. But mine can last 3hours+ sot with 42percent, my friend one 3hr+ with 12percent left . i think our difference is use different rooting kit. Is it the rootkit problem or the batrery problem?
3 hrs of SOT with 12% battery left on your friend's phone?
Galaxy_Nexus
post Dec 22 2013, 10:53 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Dec 22 2013, 10:11 PM)
3 hrs of SOT with 12% battery left on your friend's phone?
Yes.

129 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 AM