Hi, thanks for the long reply...
Sony Xperia Z / ZL Official V~10 Thread, JB 4.3 & KitKat 4.4 It`s Comming Yo
Nov 30 2013, 01:51 PM
5,631 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: ☆ Kuching ☆ |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hi, thanks for the long reply... |
Nov 30 2013, 06:10 PM
46 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Just curious the battery consumption of ZL is greater than iphone 4 by alot ? I just compared my ZL with fren's ip4. Both phone just listening song without wifi on
(ZL dropped 11% in 3hr30mins) while (ip4 just dropped 4% in 5hr26mins) |
Nov 30 2013, 06:12 PM
2,175 posts Joined: May 2008 From: ~Earth~™®© |
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 30 2013, 01:51 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hi, thanks for the long reply... Do remember do not call Samsung as Samseng respect each other brand because every brand have their own pro and cons. If you buy ZL its an upgrade in terms of screen resolutions, camera megapixel increase, better graphics, and IRDA system. Cons is you lose S-Pen feature, Multi Windows, Big Screen and Air View system. If you buy Z1 its an upgrade for overall spec but you still lose S-Pen / Air View / Big Screen feature. The Multi Window feature is in Z1 and not in ZL is because ZL only supports 1 Mini Apps per times while Z1 supports until your screen is full. Not sure the coming android 4.3 update will make it enabled to use more mini apps per time anot. |
Nov 30 2013, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(JeffChong @ Nov 30 2013, 06:10 PM) Just curious the battery consumption of ZL is greater than iphone 4 by alot ? I just compared my ZL with fren's ip4. Both phone just listening song without wifi on Music playlist sama ke tidak. STAMINA mode ada on or not. And by the way compare with an android phone la why with apple its different OS la bro. Both system voltage is different calibrated with their system and IP4 is a Single core smart phone manakala Xperia ZL is quadcore sure eats more battery la.(ZL dropped 11% in 3hr30mins) while (ip4 just dropped 4% in 5hr26mins) Etc i bawak Ferrari compare with your Kancil see which car drink more petrol. This post has been edited by Nephrite: Nov 30 2013, 06:18 PM |
Nov 30 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 30 2013, 06:12 PM) Just remind you if you want to get Xperia Z1 get the dock charger together so you will be hassle free. BTW Z1 is waterproof phone and the great feature there is the 3.5mm jack is not covered by flaps so no need to open and close the flaps when you want to pluck in earphones to listen to musics. Thanks, and again so detail. Do remember do not call Samsung as Samseng respect each other brand because every brand have their own pro and cons. If you buy ZL its an upgrade in terms of screen resolutions, camera megapixel increase, better graphics, and IRDA system. Cons is you lose S-Pen feature, Multi Windows, Big Screen and Air View system. If you buy Z1 its an upgrade for overall spec but you still lose S-Pen / Air View / Big Screen feature. The Multi Window feature is in Z1 and not in ZL is because ZL only supports 1 Mini Apps per times while Z1 supports until your screen is full. Not sure the coming android 4.3 update will make it enabled to use more mini apps per time anot. I will keep my Note 2 so I don't think will lose the feature. Wow, Z1 really an upgrade. I was going to buy from below link until you highlight all the pro and con that I never think or read off.: http://www.lelong.com.my/xperia-zl-free-gi...4-02-Sale-P.htm RM1k different from Z1. And Sony Malaysia warranty should be Chorus right? |
Nov 30 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 30 2013, 06:31 PM) Thanks, and again so detail. I don`t have Z1 yet and i am not sure weather when buy Z1 does it comes with the dock. Actually the dock is to help you to charge the phone without opening the flaps when you need to charge your phone.I will keep my Note 2 so I don't think will lose the feature. Wow, Z1 really an upgrade. I was going to buy from below link until you highlight all the pro and con that I never think or read off.: http://www.lelong.com.my/xperia-zl-free-gi...4-02-Sale-P.htm RM1k different from Z1. And Sony Malaysia warranty should be Chorus right? Just google it either Sony Xperia Z1 dock or Sony Xperia Z1 magnetic cable. Swim only no scare. This post has been edited by Nephrite: Nov 30 2013, 06:34 PM |
Nov 30 2013, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 30 2013, 06:16 PM) Music playlist sama ke tidak. STAMINA mode ada on or not. And by the way compare with an android phone la why with apple its different OS la bro. Both system voltage is different calibrated with their system and IP4 is a Single core smart phone manakala Xperia ZL is quadcore sure eats more battery la. Haha forget about the ip4 just single core~.~ by the way im in stamina mode.I'm comparing because we travelling about 10 hours so wanna see the battery consumption when listening song onlyEtc i bawak Ferrari compare with your Kancil see which car drink more petrol. |
Nov 30 2013, 06:37 PM
Nov 30 2013, 06:38 PM
Nov 30 2013, 06:43 PM
312 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 30 2013, 06:12 PM) Just remind you if you want to get Xperia Z1 get the dock charger together so you will be hassle free. BTW Z1 is waterproof phone and the great feature there is the 3.5mm jack is not covered by flaps so no need to open and close the flaps when you want to pluck in earphones to listen to musics. what he said is true. other than that i experience stronger cell reception with ZL compared to Note 2. Other disadvantageous migrating from note 2 is the screen contrast. Albeit the 720p display on Note 2, it has brighter and color rich compared to ZL when compared side by side. But once the photos are uploaded in the PC, ZL wins just a notch with sharpness. Just saying the TFT display disadvantageous compare to Note 2 AMOLED.Do remember do not call Samsung as Samseng respect each other brand because every brand have their own pro and cons. If you buy ZL its an upgrade in terms of screen resolutions, camera megapixel increase, better graphics, and IRDA system. Cons is you lose S-Pen feature, Multi Windows, Big Screen and Air View system. If you buy Z1 its an upgrade for overall spec but you still lose S-Pen / Air View / Big Screen feature. The Multi Window feature is in Z1 and not in ZL is because ZL only supports 1 Mini Apps per times while Z1 supports until your screen is full. Not sure the coming android 4.3 update will make it enabled to use more mini apps per time anot. Real world experience there has not much difference compared to Note 2. I feel the Note 2 (rooted 4.3) is a tad snappier than ZL (most probably OS wise). Once both get android 4.4 then can compare on a level plane. So far i have been happy with ZL, due to the strong cell, speed and compact form factor. Awesome phone for those who Ingress. LOL. |
Nov 30 2013, 11:21 PM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
I am also been in dilemma choosing z or zl. Just now went sony store tested both. I found that xz screen color much better compare to xzl. How come? I set brightness to 100% for both and turned on BE2 also. Colors on xz more vibrant and nicer. The only differents are the os which xz and xzl are 4.2 and 4.1 respectively. Could it be the android version that make its different? Possible? Or the screen maker?
Dec 1 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(anarchy2cruo @ Nov 30 2013, 11:21 PM) I am also been in dilemma choosing z or zl. Just now went sony store tested both. I found that xz screen color much better compare to xzl. How come? I set brightness to 100% for both and turned on BE2 also. Colors on xz more vibrant and nicer. The only differents are the os which xz and xzl are 4.2 and 4.1 respectively. Could it be the android version that make its different? Possible? Or the screen maker? Did you go to settings > display and check this make sure both the same ( 0.0 ) and if the differences still there means both phone display are made from different panels brands.![]() OS will play a important role also because when updates come they will bring major or minor fix on graphic in order to bring up the phone graphic performance. You cant see BE2 kicking in normal menu or apps. You can see the changes of BE2 kicking in album, movies, browsing internet, YouTube and those things that related to text rendering, flash, GIF, Graphic, Pictures, Videos and Animation. I tried play 1080p Videos with 60 fps 18 000k bitrate and 16:9 aspect ratio in both phone with the same videos with 100% brightness and BE2 engine on and i can say both ZL and Z are equals the same if the display panels made by the same company. But if it is a different panels then automatically can see differences. |
Dec 1 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(raven143 @ Nov 30 2013, 06:43 PM) what he said is true. other than that i experience stronger cell reception with ZL compared to Note 2. Other disadvantageous migrating from note 2 is the screen contrast. Albeit the 720p display on Note 2, it has brighter and color rich compared to ZL when compared side by side. But once the photos are uploaded in the PC, ZL wins just a notch with sharpness. Just saying the TFT display disadvantageous compare to Note 2 AMOLED. At phone display sometimes i very respect Samsung they can make the colour super vibrant like korean girls plastic surgery.Real world experience there has not much difference compared to Note 2. I feel the Note 2 (rooted 4.3) is a tad snappier than ZL (most probably OS wise). Once both get android 4.4 then can compare on a level plane. So far i have been happy with ZL, due to the strong cell, speed and compact form factor. Awesome phone for those who Ingress. LOL. Like Samsung Galaxy Note 3 play SNSD MV in 2560p resolutions with those crazy colours really the mind can blow off. Its like you were in SNSD world. Cant resist those temptation. |
Dec 1 2013, 01:11 AM
3,026 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(JeffChong @ Nov 30 2013, 06:36 PM) Haha forget about the ip4 just single core~.~ by the way im in stamina mode.I'm comparing because we travelling about 10 hours so wanna see the battery consumption when listening song only Stamina mode only kick in when your phone goes into sleep mode. It sort of put all your apps into deep sleep when your screen is off. Since you are playing music, meaning your phone is not in sleep mode, I don't think the stamina mode will kick in. |
Dec 1 2013, 01:44 AM
679 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: LGK |
QUOTE(Nephrite @ Dec 1 2013, 12:21 AM) Did you go to settings > display and check this make sure both the same ( 0.0 ) and if the differences still there means both phone display are made from different panels brands. i didnt notice the white balance setting. anyway thanks for the infos. ![]() OS will play a important role also because when updates come they will bring major or minor fix on graphic in order to bring up the phone graphic performance. You cant see BE2 kicking in normal menu or apps. You can see the changes of BE2 kicking in album, movies, browsing internet, YouTube and those things that related to text rendering, flash, GIF, Graphic, Pictures, Videos and Animation. I tried play 1080p Videos with 60 fps 18 000k bitrate and 16:9 aspect ratio in both phone with the same videos with 100% brightness and BE2 engine on and i can say both ZL and Z are equals the same if the display panels made by the same company. But if it is a different panels then automatically can see differences. |
Dec 1 2013, 08:56 AM
26 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
i love zl beacuse of its small form factor.. it sits perfectly on my small palm.. i have tested zl and zu but i still feel that zl is the best... z1 and zu has oversaturated colour which i dislike... zl has more natural colour...
Dec 1 2013, 05:20 PM
303 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Recently my xperia z when talking picture, all photo became red color either superior mode or normal mode. But for video recording is okay. Any idea what is the problem?
Dec 1 2013, 06:27 PM
699 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Today, 02:33 AM |
Dec 1 2013, 07:40 PM
2,645 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
Dec 1 2013, 07:55 PM
Wootz hope this will not happen to our Xperia ZL or Z in Android 4.4 KitKat
http://blog.gsmarena.com/android-4-4-kitka...4-3-jelly-bean/ |
| Change to: | 0.0223sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:18 PM |