UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

hirano
post Nov 19 2011, 02:40 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 19 2011, 12:50 AM)
The bas persiaran, should be enter Kachi I think. Took it few times already before, but to other destination. KL I donno.

If classes cancel, you can always use the time for study lol. Still I'm hoping it won't affect much coz next week got trip to KL.

The Unimart promotion is quite interesting - buy more than RM20 can get several items at low prices or free at all - could get a can of Coke at 40 sen only lol. But yesterday didn't have any coins so I took a free Maggi instead laugh.gif Still I heard they actually rugi lor hmm.gif 

Btw a friend staying opposite my room kena kacau yesterday lor sweat.gif
Eww bus persiaran... literally will "butthurt" sitting inside one for long hours. I sat on a bus persiaran last time. UUM-Johor direct. Man.

The unimart promo since when? Until when? Why I never heard of it??

nazq
post Nov 19 2011, 07:14 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 19 2011, 02:40 AM)
Eww bus persiaran... literally will "butthurt" sitting inside one for long hours. I sat on a bus persiaran last time. UUM-Johor direct. Man.

The unimart promo since when? Until when? Why I never heard of it??
UUM-Johor gila one, 12 hours. I didn't like to use the bas persiaran much coz for me it is a bit slower, and then it is full of UUM students laugh.gif

Kachi unimart didn't have it? Started this week, donno until when. The free Maggi is just one packet and it is only the Assam Laksa, forgot to tell. The other free one is the 500ml mineral water.

This post has been edited by nazq: Nov 19 2011, 07:15 AM
hirano
post Nov 19 2011, 01:53 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 19 2011, 07:14 AM)
UUM-Johor gila one, 12 hours. I didn't like to use the bas persiaran much coz for me it is a bit slower, and then it is full of UUM students laugh.gif

Kachi unimart didn't have it? Started this week, donno until when. The free Maggi is just one packet and it is only the Assam Laksa, forgot to tell. The other free one is the 500ml mineral water.
What to do, I'm a Johorean. That's why usually I will transit at KL first, only then go Johor. Not straight.

Kachi mart, I don't think got or I just didn't notice. Gila want to buy RM20 stuff, then suddenly no free promo.... I dai. My wallet left with RM2.20 only.

Have u check the free maggi's expiration date first? Last time there was 20-30 cents reduction with Mee Sedap in Kachi mart, turned out it's almost expired punya product. The red thing inside the mee sedap packet doesn't look like normal already.

This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 19 2011, 01:56 PM
nazq
post Nov 19 2011, 02:17 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 19 2011, 01:53 PM)
What to do, I'm a Johorean. That's why usually I will transit at KL first, only then go Johor. Not straight.

Kachi mart, I don't think got or I just didn't notice. Gila want to buy RM20 stuff, then suddenly no free promo.... I dai. My wallet left with RM2.20 only.

Have u check the free maggi's expiration date first? Last time there was 20-30 cents reduction with Mee Sedap in Kachi mart, turned out it's almost expired punya product. The red thing inside the mee sedap packet doesn't look like normal already.
Kedah-KL-Johor fare should be a bit higher than Kedah-Johor straight izzit? Got bad experience board the bus persiaran direct to Johor in 1st sem, scheduled at 9 pm but the bus only arrive and depart at 12 am. Have to redah heavy rain somemore - and the bus were provided by Uniutama Travel & Tours back then. Dammit man.

The Maggi....July 2012. Quite good. Normal la those price reduction tactics - so did you eat that mee sedap? What happen later?

This post has been edited by nazq: Nov 19 2011, 02:19 PM
hirano
post Nov 20 2011, 12:45 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 19 2011, 02:17 PM)
Kedah-KL-Johor fare should be a bit higher than Kedah-Johor straight izzit? Got bad experience board the bus persiaran direct to Johor in 1st sem, scheduled at 9 pm but the bus only arrive and depart at 12 am. Have to redah heavy rain somemore - and the bus were provided by Uniutama Travel & Tours back then. Dammit man.

The Maggi....July 2012. Quite good. Normal la those price reduction tactics - so did you eat that mee sedap? What happen later?
I can't remember the direct one cost how much, but Kedah-KL-Johor is around 45+25 (taxi to/from Kachi not included).

July 2012 quite ok la. I ate the mee sedap, the whole big pack, cos at that time almost end of semester and I've no more food stocks... don't remember if anything happened, lol. I didn't put the red thing into my mee cos it looked like expired dy. Food at B.Rakyat sucks cry.gif
nazq
post Nov 20 2011, 03:29 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 20 2011, 12:45 AM)
I can't remember the direct one cost how much, but Kedah-KL-Johor is around 45+25 (taxi to/from Kachi not included).

July 2012 quite ok la. I ate the mee sedap, the whole big pack, cos at that time almost end of semester and I've no more food stocks... don't remember if anything happened, lol. I didn't put the red thing into my mee cos it looked like expired dy. Food at B.Rakyat sucks  cry.gif
Kedah-Johor should be around RM70+ I think. I'm still surprised that Mara Liner and the other buses that serves Alor Star-UUM route rarely enter Kachi to pick up passengers there. Guess you lot have to depend on taxi/kereta sapu/sewa/Unic buses to get out from that ghost place lol.

You can always go back and forth to main campus for eat laugh.gif I thought Kachi mall food is quite OK, or is the owner change already?
hirano
post Nov 20 2011, 09:42 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 20 2011, 03:29 AM)
Kedah-Johor should be around RM70+ I think. I'm still surprised that Mara Liner and the other buses that serves Alor Star-UUM route rarely enter Kachi to pick up passengers there. Guess you lot have to depend on taxi/kereta sapu/sewa/Unic buses to get out from that ghost place lol.

You can always go back and forth to main campus for eat  laugh.gif I thought Kachi mall food is quite OK, or is the owner change already?
Most of taxi/kereta sapu, unic buses that's provided every afternoon to changloon is usually like sardine. People all berebut to go in as if this is Africa or India. But anyway, I rarely ever go out to anywhere because it's too troublesome, just maybe once every 2 months of staying here.

You know how troublesome it is going back and forth? doh.gif
The B.Rakyat cafe has changed owner recently. We initially thought that with new tender, foods will be better, prices will be cheaper.... but our hopes crumbled. Foods are still expensive.
nazq
post Nov 20 2011, 11:43 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 20 2011, 09:42 AM)
Most of taxi/kereta sapu, unic buses that's provided every afternoon to changloon is usually like sardine. People all berebut to go in as if this is Africa or India. But anyway, I rarely ever go out to anywhere because it's too troublesome, just maybe once every 2 months of staying here.

You know how troublesome it is going back and forth? doh.gif
The B.Rakyat cafe has changed owner recently. We initially thought that with new tender, foods will be better, prices will be cheaper.... but our hopes crumbled. Foods are still expensive.
If board Unic buses to main campus then wait for Mara/HBR bus can izzit? But should be too much hassle.

Long time no go Kachi, nothing interesting there tongue.gif Last time staying there during ECOMM II during the end of semester 2, back then Kachi mall food is gooding. You could always try the 1Malaysia menu laugh.gif - wait, don't say they don't implement it at Kachi?
hirano
post Nov 21 2011, 12:18 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 20 2011, 11:43 PM)
If board Unic buses to main campus then wait for Mara/HBR bus can izzit? But should be too much hassle.

Long time no go Kachi, nothing interesting there tongue.gif Last time staying there during ECOMM II during the end of semester 2, back then Kachi mall food is gooding. You could always try the 1Malaysia menu laugh.gif - wait, don't say they don't implement it at Kachi?
Hmm.... if let say after final exam ended already, then all people cuti.... on Jan 20 2012 later still got unic bus and MARA bus inside campus or not? Need clarification.

Haha who took ecomm subjects, i didn't tongue.gif
The 1malaysia banner I saw in the cafe, but I dont see any 1malaysia menu at all.... rice+small chicken still rm3. Drinks of course lain kira.
nazq
post Nov 21 2011, 02:29 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
Hmm.... if let say after final exam ended already, then all people cuti.... on Jan 20 2012 later still got unic bus and MARA bus inside campus or not? Need clarification.

Haha who took ecomm subjects, i didn't  tongue.gif
The 1malaysia banner I saw in the cafe, but I dont see any 1malaysia menu at all.... rice+small chicken still rm3. Drinks of course lain kira.
Not sure about that, but last sem my BRW report is about Mara Liner...went to Alor Star for interview and they said the bus service is available every day, even also during cuti. But maybe the frequency will be lessened - my previous experience during one public holiday want to outing but ML wasn't available until afternoon that time doh.gif

Some courses also didn't have ECOMM such as AIS, hmm. BIBM didn't have oso, or bcoz you transfer kredit?

The menu...looks good in the poster but as usual, the real thing laugh.gif So far didn't try it yet, my lunch usually around RM4-5 include drinks. Depends on the lauk tho - Famila lauk selection is really good but the price, mak aih....

hirano
post Nov 21 2011, 05:35 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 21 2011, 02:29 AM)
Not sure about that, but last sem my BRW report is about Mara Liner...went to Alor Star for interview and they said the bus service is available every day, even also during cuti. But maybe the frequency will be lessened - my previous experience during one public holiday want to outing but ML wasn't available until afternoon that time doh.gif

Some courses also didn't have ECOMM such as AIS, hmm. BIBM didn't have oso, or bcoz you transfer kredit?

The menu...looks good in the poster but as usual, the real thing laugh.gif So far didn't try it yet, my lunch usually around RM4-5 include drinks. Depends on the lauk tho - Famila lauk selection is really good but the price, mak aih....
diuuu I dai lo like this if have to wait ML until afternoon alone ... frens all finished final exams early.

I transfer credit from muet brows.gif By sem 2, finished all english papers.

Famila I always go there, buy rice+tempe only... even that little already charge RM3.00-3.50. Drinks add another RM1.50. doh.gif
What to do la, classes all ended at 3.30pm, and at this all all the foods at legor finished already, shops closed.
nazq
post Nov 22 2011, 12:06 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 21 2011, 05:35 PM)
diuuu I dai lo like this if have to wait ML until afternoon alone ... frens all finished final exams early.

I transfer credit from muet  brows.gif By sem 2, finished all english papers.

Famila I always go there, buy rice+tempe only... even that little already charge RM3.00-3.50. Drinks add another RM1.50.  doh.gif
What to do la, classes all ended at 3.30pm, and at this all all the foods at legor finished already, shops closed.
When will you finish? My last paper on 19th. Usually the draft schedule won't be changed, no? Your MUET must be really, really good if you skip the ECOMM altogether.

Famila, the selection of lauk is tempting. But the orders for fried dishes, usually fried rice, usually took a long time to arrive lor - and sometimes very poor as well. Pricing for me is quite fair if you look at the cafe interior, and the lauk they offered - still it is kinda mahal tongue.gif

Btw just know that the infamous Saiful Bukhari is a UUM student as well laugh.gif
hirano
post Nov 22 2011, 02:00 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 22 2011, 12:06 PM)
When will you finish? My last paper on 19th. Usually the draft schedule won't be changed, no? Your MUET must be really, really good if you skip the ECOMM altogether.

Famila, the selection of lauk is tempting. But the orders for fried dishes, usually fried rice, usually took a long time to arrive lor - and sometimes very poor as well. Pricing for me is quite fair if you look at the cafe interior, and the lauk they offered - still it is kinda mahal  tongue.gif 

Btw just know that the infamous Saiful Bukhari is a UUM student as well  laugh.gif
Last paper on 19th as well, that's why I was worried if there's no bus around on the 20th.

Muet is band 5 brows.gif

But famila I always see flies around the lauk, isn't there some staff who can help halau the flies or at least close the lauk cover? A bit unhygienic and sometimes I'm scared to take them.

Lol, who on earth cares about saiful....
nazq
post Nov 22 2011, 04:32 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 22 2011, 02:00 PM)
Last paper on 19th as well, that's why I was worried if there's no bus around on the 20th.

Muet is band 5  brows.gif

But famila I always see flies around the lauk, isn't there some staff who can help halau the flies or at least close the lauk cover? A bit unhygienic and sometimes I'm scared to take them.

Lol, who on earth cares about saiful....
Bus should be available on 20th, coz that's the time most students here start go back edy. ML should know that.

Flies? So far I didn't saw it. Just finished eating at Famila lol.

He got dekan award yo laugh.gif siap masuk paper lagi laugh.gif
hirano
post Nov 22 2011, 08:07 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 22 2011, 04:32 PM)
Bus should be available on 20th, coz that's the time most students here start go back edy. ML should know that.

Flies? So far I didn't saw it. Just finished eating at Famila lol.

He got dekan award yo laugh.gif siap masuk paper lagi laugh.gif
How about unic bus from jungle to the campus? Cos ML surely wait inside campus.

Maybe your eyes arent sharp enough, lol. A lot of times I buy the tempe there, will have 1 fly on the food.

Btw, I want to ask.... this semester no dean awards ceremony liao? Only last sem got?

Added on November 24, 2011, 10:39 pmOh mang.... Export Management mid-term was helluva hard. I don't know the answer 3/4 of all of them.

This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 24 2011, 10:39 PM
allenultra
post Nov 25 2011, 12:06 AM

9,027 posts

A UUM student here.

MBA, part timer.
Taking the course in Ipoh.
nazq
post Nov 28 2011, 02:30 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Nov 22 2011, 08:07 PM)
How about unic bus from jungle to the campus? Cos ML surely wait inside campus.

Maybe your eyes arent sharp enough, lol. A lot of times I buy the tempe there, will have 1 fly on the food.

Btw, I want to ask.... this semester no dean awards ceremony liao? Only last sem got?

Added on November 24, 2011, 10:39 pmOh mang.... Export Management mid-term was helluva hard. I don't know the answer 3/4 of all of them.
UNIC buses.....don't know. Pity la those Kachi residents, ML don't even bother to go there anymore.

Dean awards, you ask wrong person lorr sad.gif About Famila, very rarely I seen those flies. Maybe it is your eyes that got 'something'.

Export Mgment, most of the questions consists of our quiz laugh.gif no wonder the lect take it back all the question and answers icon_idea.gif dammit I should know it earlier vmad.gif

Btw Mara Liner KL-UUM direct costs RM42.80. Damn cheap.

QUOTE(allenultra @ Nov 25 2011, 12:06 AM)
A UUM student here.

MBA, part timer.
Taking the course in Ipoh.
Howdy. How's the study so far? smile.gif
hirano
post Nov 28 2011, 03:20 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 28 2011, 02:30 AM)
UNIC buses.....don't know. Pity la those Kachi residents, ML don't even bother to go there anymore.

Dean awards, you ask wrong person lorr sad.gif About Famila, very rarely I seen those flies. Maybe it is your eyes that got 'something'.

Export Mgment, most of the questions consists of our quiz laugh.gif no wonder the lect take it back all the question and answers  icon_idea.gif dammit I should know it earlier vmad.gif

Btw Mara Liner KL-UUM direct costs RM42.80. Damn cheap.
Howdy. How's the study so far? smile.gif
Just asking if you hear any rumors of it, so far I've heard nothing. I thought dean award should be held every semester, no?

Export mgt --- fuuuu, Y U NO SHARE?! This is unfair cry.gif I really, seriously can't answer the exam.
nazq
post Nov 29 2011, 08:52 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

icon_idea.gif

113 comments so far laugh.gif I want to troll there but lazy liao tongue.gif

Btw regarding Export Mgt, my lect told us that our results was average only...nah, I didn't expect it - if not I will share lol.
hirano
post Nov 29 2011, 09:24 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 29 2011, 08:52 PM)

icon_idea.gif

113 comments so far laugh.gif I want to troll there but lazy liao tongue.gif

Btw regarding Export Mgt, my lect told us that our results was average only...nah, I didn't expect it - if not I will share lol.
Err.. what is the image about? From where is it?

Your lect told u that so u guys won't be too confident liao... later too confident then won't study. For final exam later, share icon_idea.gif

btw, why u chipsmore one? one time here, one time gone from the thread. lulz

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:59 AM