UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

nazq
post Dec 3 2011, 02:23 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 3 2011, 12:22 AM)
Lol, I bet the name they simply put only. Got one of the top HEA staff said (i forgot who), uum applied to offer engineering course in the uni years ago, but was rejected by the higher education ministry. huhue.

But anyway, I sure hope uum won't expand the student capacity anymore without tackling current issues first: not enough bus and accommodation (some still got 3-4 ppl in a room). What I actually hope (which won't happen) is that the uni will raise the entry requirement for future freshies, so that our quality will increase. Even better requiring students to pass muet band 3 first before they can graduate.

They didn't offer any explanation, just simply said "cannot" since my diploma subjects are not listed in the transfer credit book.

Dulan with uum management.
Engineering? Gila. Tech. Management/MOT course I think enuff la, their subjects also have some engineering/chemistry/physics what laugh.gif

A lect told me before that UUM was planning to expand to 100,000 students by 2020. This is due to UUM have enough land to build more facilities, if not mistaken he told me that the area is vast, with the border very close to Bukit Tangga area. To imagine students staying in new DPP at Bukit Tangga and ulang-alik to kampus, laugh.gif. Agreed regarding bus and accommodation, they should work on it especially the former. Me during 1st year at Tradewinds, 3 ppl in a room. Starts 2nd year then got 2 ppl. Still it depends on intake that year, if got many, packed up la that room.

Your hope....well regarding entry requirement, I don't know what to say particularly about the MUET one. Massive revamp had to be needed for that purpose. Still I hope that later they will publish what subjects they offered under each courses to UPU applicants, sometimes I thought if I knew that my course had difficult calculation subjects, I won't pick this laugh.gif But luckily the course-related subjects, so far it is fun to learn. Hmm, your course during diploma and degree isn't related eh?
hirano
post Dec 3 2011, 02:47 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 3 2011, 02:23 AM)
Engineering? Gila. Tech. Management/MOT course I think enuff la, their subjects also have some engineering/chemistry/physics what laugh.gif

A lect told me before that UUM was planning to expand to 100,000 students by 2020. This is due to UUM have enough land to build more facilities, if not mistaken he told me that the area is vast, with the border very close to Bukit Tangga area. To imagine students staying in new DPP at Bukit Tangga and ulang-alik to kampus, laugh.gif. Agreed regarding bus and accommodation, they should work on it especially the former. Me during 1st year at Tradewinds, 3 ppl in a room. Starts 2nd year then got 2 ppl. Still it depends on intake that year, if got many, packed up la that room.

Your hope....well regarding entry requirement, I don't know what to say particularly about the MUET one. Massive revamp had to be needed for that purpose. Still I hope that later they will publish what subjects they offered under each courses to UPU applicants, sometimes I thought if I knew that my course had difficult calculation subjects, I won't pick this laugh.gif But luckily the course-related subjects, so far it is fun to learn. Hmm, your course during diploma and degree isn't related eh?
Bukit Tangga - why so funny the name? laugh.gif
People from Bukit Kachi say we stay at Kachi, but people from Bukit Tangga tak kan they want to say "tinggal kat tangga"? Lulz.

Well I could have check at the cob website i guess regarding the subjects, i think they published it, but if I know I couldn't credit transfer and there's 3 finance subjects, 2 statistics, 3 economies.... I probably will think twice. Calculation is my biggest weakness.

My diploma and degree isn't 100% related. Degree is IB, while diploma was Business Computing. But even the basic subject such as Introduction to Marketing and Applications to data whatever (code STID) can't be transfered. You imagine, as a COMPUTING student who knows beyond what is being taught with STID, who already learnt C++, html, asp, networking.... must take that basic STID subject again that only covers microsoft office. Stupid lar.
nazq
post Dec 4 2011, 01:09 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 3 2011, 02:47 AM)
Bukit Tangga - why so funny the name?  laugh.gif
People from Bukit Kachi say we stay at Kachi, but people from Bukit Tangga tak kan they want to say "tinggal kat tangga"? Lulz.

Well I could have check at the cob website i guess regarding the subjects, i think they published it, but if I know I couldn't credit transfer and there's 3 finance subjects, 2 statistics, 3 economies.... I probably will think twice. Calculation is my biggest weakness.

My diploma and degree isn't 100% related. Degree is IB, while diploma was Business Computing. But even the basic subject such as Introduction to Marketing and Applications to data whatever (code STID) can't be transfered. You imagine, as a COMPUTING student who knows beyond what is being taught with STID, who already learnt C++, html, asp, networking.... must take that basic STID subject again that only covers microsoft office. Stupid lar.
You had me loled here laugh.gif

Same la regarding calculation. You imagine me in the 1st sem so sudden has to face the damned Managerial Mathematics, after the Additional Mathematics nightmare I suffered during SPM doh.gif Luckily I barely pass sweat.gif but then stuck at Statistics doh.gif

Haha STID. I took STID1013 during sem 3, all the lect teach us is Microsoft Access and Excel. That time my laptop broken, means that I only go to class and staring blankly at the slides laugh.gif Walao Business Computing to IB, seems not on the same wavelength tongue.gif
hirano
post Dec 4 2011, 01:26 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 4 2011, 01:09 AM)
You had me loled here laugh.gif

Same la regarding calculation. You imagine me in the 1st sem so sudden has to face the damned Managerial Mathematics, after the Additional Mathematics nightmare I suffered during SPM doh.gif Luckily I barely pass sweat.gif but then stuck at Statistics doh.gif

Haha STID. I took STID1013 during sem 3, all the lect teach us is Microsoft Access and Excel. That time my laptop broken, means that I only go to class and staring blankly at the slides laugh.gif Walao Business Computing to IB, seems not on the same wavelength tongue.gif
I haven't taken Managerial Mathematics yet, very worry. Don't have any friends taking as well, ayam alone sad.gif
But elementary and applied statistics all done.

Do you think they will still accept Sem 4 students to apply again for credit transfer? sigh.

Not the same wavelength, but the business parts still apply what. The business law, marketing, hr, management, etc.
nazq
post Dec 4 2011, 03:41 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 4 2011, 01:26 AM)
I haven't taken Managerial Mathematics yet, very worry. Don't have any friends taking as well, ayam alone  sad.gif
But elementary and applied statistics all done.

Do you think they will still accept Sem 4 students to apply again for credit transfer? sigh.

Not the same wavelength, but the business parts still apply what. The business law, marketing, hr, management, etc.
Managerial Maths, for me, tougher than Statistics. But yet I'm still struggling at statistics. God help me.

Credit transfer, try la your luck. But as you know, don't give too much hope regarding that.

hirano
post Dec 4 2011, 11:10 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 4 2011, 03:41 AM)
Managerial Maths, for me, tougher than Statistics. But yet I'm still struggling at statistics. God help me.

Credit transfer, try la your luck. But as you know, don't give too much hope regarding that.
mang.... wonder if I'll pass my math later, probably will take it next sem, but will be a very tough sem for me since I'll be taking international finance as well, a killer subject.
nazq
post Dec 4 2011, 04:11 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 4 2011, 11:10 AM)
mang.... wonder if I'll pass my math later, probably will take it next sem, but will be a very tough sem for me since I'll be taking international finance as well, a killer subject.
Killer subject and possibly killer lecturer? tongue.gif My entrepreneur friend got both this sem. Tough for them it seems.
Logitrans course have the bestest lecturer around flex.gif

International finance, involve calculation ah?

Btw Tradewinds cafe close edy, now seeking for a new tender.

hirano
post Dec 4 2011, 05:27 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 4 2011, 04:11 PM)
Killer subject and possibly killer lecturer? tongue.gif My entrepreneur friend got both this sem. Tough for them it seems.
Logitrans course have the bestest lecturer around flex.gif

International finance, involve calculation ah?

Btw Tradewinds cafe close edy, now seeking for a new tender.

International finance = Killer subject + killer lecturer. I've had enough with FM1 and FM2, now have to take another one next semester. Really demotivating doh.gif

Lol, i've never eat at any inside campus mia dpp cafe... so don't know anything.

This post has been edited by hirano: Dec 4 2011, 05:29 PM
nazq
post Dec 4 2011, 05:40 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 4 2011, 05:27 PM)
International finance = Killer subject + killer lecturer. I've had enough with FM1 and FM2, now have to take another one next semester. Really demotivating  doh.gif

Lol, i've never eat at any inside campus mia dpp cafe... so don't know anything.
We didn't have either FM1 or FM2, only basic finance (yet struggling at it). Ya lor, if killer subject got good lecturer, it is fine. Just like my Sains Pengurusan this sem, I consider it tough but the lecturer is fun lol.

Btw the singer-cum-motivator Fazley became lecturer edy, teach one friend's class.

Tradewinds cafe, before when the boys staying at Blok A (near the cafe), it was very lively especially at night. Now we at Blok D near the mall, the cafe with its new management dead edy. We rather eat at Famila or the mall, lauk at the cafe was bland. In addition, female students always tapau food eat at the room only tongue.gif

Add/drop the portal just inform the end date (17/12) yet the start date still not informed yet.

This post has been edited by nazq: Dec 4 2011, 06:57 PM
hirano
post Dec 5 2011, 12:50 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 4 2011, 05:40 PM)
We didn't have either FM1 or FM2, only basic finance (yet struggling at it). Ya lor, if killer subject got good lecturer, it is fine. Just like my Sains Pengurusan this sem, I consider it tough but the lecturer is fun lol.

Btw the singer-cum-motivator Fazley became lecturer edy, teach one friend's class.

Tradewinds cafe, before when the boys staying at Blok A (near the cafe), it was very lively especially at night. Now we at Blok D near the mall, the cafe with its new management dead edy. We rather eat at Famila or the mall, lauk at the cafe was bland. In addition, female students always tapau food eat at the room only tongue.gif

Add/drop the portal just inform the end date (17/12) yet the start date still not informed yet.
I wonder very much who made the BIBM syllabus. We have too much calculations, yet severely lacking in the foreign language area. As international studies, there should at least be ONE foreign language subject.... but instead we have zero. None at all. Seems stupid to me.

Lol, the Fazley is real or not? Last I heard his doctorate was fake.

I've arranged the schedule for next semester already.... will be taking 7 subjects again, but all of them are very hard subjects. And on Sun/Wed days, I've 4 classes straight from 9:30am-3.30pm, no gap. Walao. Hope next semester I'll still be okay, in order to finish everything on Sem 5 later on.
nazq
post Dec 5 2011, 03:54 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 5 2011, 12:50 AM)
I wonder very much who made the BIBM syllabus. We have too much calculations, yet severely lacking in the foreign language area. As international studies, there should at least be ONE foreign language subject.... but instead we have zero. None at all. Seems stupid to me.

Lol, the Fazley is real or not? Last I heard his doctorate was fake.

I've arranged the schedule for next semester already.... will be taking 7 subjects again, but all of them are very hard subjects. And on Sun/Wed days, I've 4 classes straight from 9:30am-3.30pm, no gap. Walao. Hope next semester I'll still be okay, in order to finish everything on Sem 5 later on.
Logitrans syllabus, they will change a bit so it will more focused towards logistics & transport. Gonna introduce pipeline study and will drop several subjects, forgot what subjects. So let's say your course have a foreign language subject, what language do you want to take? Mandarin?

Nah, they say that his "Dr" is tak diiktiraf. Funny lol. He teach marketing subjects it seems. He also bring another singer into his class somemore - dunno wat purpose.

Rumor said add/drop is on 7th....I still haven't plan my schedule. 1 thing for sure, gonna take 7 subjects again until final sem. My biggest mistake was I silap tengok the syllabus plan on the guidebook, if not for sure I take 7 during 2nd-4th sem. And I couldn't afford to fail any subjects right now, if not extend liao doh.gif Die, die, die.

hirano
post Dec 5 2011, 04:18 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 5 2011, 03:54 AM)
Logitrans syllabus, they will change a bit so it will more focused towards logistics & transport. Gonna introduce pipeline study and will drop several subjects, forgot what subjects. So let's say your course have a foreign language subject, what language do you want to take? Mandarin?

Nah, they say that his "Dr" is tak diiktiraf. Funny lol. He teach marketing subjects it seems. He also bring another singer into his class somemore - dunno wat purpose.

Rumor said add/drop is on 7th....I still haven't plan my schedule. 1 thing for sure, gonna take 7 subjects again until final sem. My biggest mistake was I silap tengok the syllabus plan on the guidebook, if not for sure I take 7 during 2nd-4th sem. And I couldn't afford to fail any subjects right now, if not extend liao doh.gif Die, die, die.
So only logistic course will change their syllabus? Other courses no?

If I can... I prefer taking Japanese, 2nd choice Mandarin... But not sure yet, since none of my frens are interested with languages.

How come i never see the Fazley? Or the other singer. Seems he's just marketing himself for popularity.

What rumor la.... u go check MPP mia fb page, it's written there already since yesterday. Mine starts on the 11th. I can't afford to fail anything either, need to make sure i finish on the 5th semester.... very stress being old person but still studying.
nazq
post Dec 7 2011, 08:59 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

tongue.gif

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 5 2011, 04:18 PM)
So only logistic course will change their syllabus? Other courses no?

If I can... I prefer taking Japanese, 2nd choice Mandarin... But not sure yet, since none of my frens are interested with languages.

How come i never see the Fazley? Or the other singer. Seems he's just marketing himself for popularity.

What rumor la.... u go check MPP mia fb page, it's written there already since yesterday. Mine starts on the 11th. I can't afford to fail anything either, need to make sure i finish on the 5th semester.... very stress being old person but still studying.
Other courses, I donno.

For me, language can be self-learn anyway. Interested in taking Japanese too, but still not decided yet.

The other singer, Imran Ajmain, supposedly also a UUM student.

Finished add drop edy rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by nazq: Dec 7 2011, 12:44 PM
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 12:58 PM

4,494 posts

Woooo".....my add drop starts last lol.

Im going to sneak in with car....any advise guys ? Lol
nazq
post Dec 7 2011, 01:00 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 12:58 PM)
Woooo".....my add drop starts last lol.
Im going to sneak in with car....any advise guys ? Lol
That's normal for 1st sem student to be the last one laugh.gif

Advice? Pandai-pandai la, don't sampai get caught tongue.gif

Btw long time no see u here lol
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 01:02 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 7 2011, 01:00 PM)
That's normal for 1st sem student to be the last one laugh.gif

Advice? Pandai-pandai la, don't sampai get caught tongue.gif

Btw long time no see u here lol
Hahahha im goin rumah on christmas . Then amik car balik in the morning.
then sneak in together with lecturers in the morning.

Hehhehhe....hello senior! Long teim no see...hehhehhe
nazq
post Dec 7 2011, 01:07 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 01:02 PM)
Hahahha im goin rumah on christmas . Then amik car balik in the morning.
then sneak in together with lecturers in the morning.
Hehhehhe....hello senior! Long teim no see...hehhehhe
brows.gif

good2. 1st sem oredi like that. imma proud of you laugh.gif

enjoying your uni life ah? tongue.gif
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 01:32 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 7 2011, 01:07 PM)
brows.gif

good2. 1st sem oredi like that. imma proud of you laugh.gif

enjoying your uni life ah? tongue.gif
Lololl

My senior in my dpp told me that way should be able to help me to sneak in.

Nit really...assignment berlambak...finals soon...study pun belum...stress gileeee.....
hirano
post Dec 7 2011, 08:01 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Dec 7 2011, 08:59 AM)

tongue.gif
Other courses, I donno.

For me, language can be self-learn anyway. Interested in taking Japanese too, but still not decided yet.

The other singer, Imran Ajmain, supposedly also a UUM student.

Finished add drop edy rclxm9.gif
Ok, come take japanese with me next 2 semesters (sept 2012) lolol.
Let say management, statistics, psychology... all those can be self-taught anyway. Having a teacher just makes it easier for you to learn the basic way.

Who the crap is Imran Ajmain... never heard of him at all.

QUOTE(kahjye @ Dec 7 2011, 01:32 PM)
Lololl

My senior in my dpp told me that way should be able to help me to sneak in.

Nit really...assignment berlambak...finals soon...study pun belum...stress gileeee.....
lol, sem 1 got what assignment mang? Should be all easy one, except for Managerial Maths.

My sem 1 in the past very relax....

This post has been edited by hirano: Dec 7 2011, 08:02 PM
kahjye
post Dec 7 2011, 10:55 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 7 2011, 08:01 PM)
Ok, come take japanese with me next 2 semesters (sept 2012) lolol.
Let say management, statistics, psychology... all those can be self-taught anyway. Having a teacher just makes it easier for you to learn the basic way.

Who the crap is Imran Ajmain... never heard of him at all.
lol, sem 1 got what assignment mang? Should be all easy one, except for Managerial Maths.

My sem 1 in the past very relax....
My course got no mid term and full of assignments and project.

i still have 3 projects pending including making an advert , poster in Multimedia , making some animation thru programing , and making a working system with visual basic.

that is not easy and relax at all , final is around the corner and the assignments are still coming non stop...i cant feel the relaxation feel inside me... sad.gif

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:56 AM