UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

nazq
post Jul 14 2010, 07:37 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jul 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
COB freshie here, but got tercampak to Bank Rakyat residential instead.

I'm still pretty clueless as to how the transportation (to outside this jungle) works around here. And need to walk from DKG5 to DKG3 ah? No bus?
just walk ah...it's not so far. you will getting used to it, trust me.
nazq
post Jul 16 2010, 03:33 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(ahchak @ Jul 16 2010, 02:10 PM)
didnt know it means hari-hari bus rosak.. hehe..
not sure wo.. but around 2 weeks ago.. i just took hbr bus..
the other day i saw new company, dont rmb call what dy.. hehe..
since last sem I noticed a new bus company making a trip here....HBR fare is kinda cheap than Mara Liner ( less 40 cent ) but ML got aircond biggrin.gif
nazq
post Jul 17 2010, 02:16 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

boarding a bus out from uni when going back home is kinda sweat.gif with all the peoples and their luggage.

btw just finished 'sembur' juniors during orientasi blok laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nazq: Jul 17 2010, 02:18 AM
nazq
post Jul 19 2010, 07:38 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Jul 19 2010, 02:53 PM)
hahaha dats our way of life as students here, no other place can offer same experience..=)

u very garang is it?  tongue.gif
no i'm not...i'm a kind senior laugh.gif

btw this sem got new VC, and new rules as well. and yes, below C is now considered FAIL and have to re-take again ( compared b4, which students who got D & D+ have an option to re-take )...sounds tough eh sweat.gif will try harder this sem smile.gif

This post has been edited by nazq: Jul 19 2010, 07:40 PM
nazq
post Jul 20 2010, 12:52 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Perhaps the VC wants our uni standard to be high...had a discussion with a lecturer yesterday and he thinks UUM is giving away too much 1st Class degree b4...which is different from other uni

This post has been edited by nazq: Jul 20 2010, 12:53 PM
nazq
post Jul 20 2010, 07:01 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Thinking about it, I don't care much, want to focus in this sem before thinking about the future etc etc. The new grade system really forcing us to work harder, heh.

Although I have read b4 (from unknown source) that UUM graduates doesn't fared much compared to graduates from other uni. Means they're often overlooked when applying for job.

About the bus price...it seems inconsistent. From my experience, ML charge RM5.40 for UUM-Alor Star but, HBR charge RM5 only hmm.gif
nazq
post Jul 28 2010, 06:15 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Last Tuesday going out to Changlun with an unfamiliar bus ( but the ticket shows it is the same company with HBR ). Charged RM2 - I thought not much different eh.
nazq
post Nov 7 2010, 10:54 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

roads heading to UUM seems blocked....at Jitra I heard it's worse lol.

but i'm staying in the campus till exam...even dun go home for raya haji
nazq
post Nov 10 2010, 01:53 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

exam starts 21 Nov - 13 Dis.

oh well how I loved the situation in campus right now. very peaceful biggrin.gif
nazq
post Nov 11 2010, 05:52 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

good news for us is the new semester starts 15 Jan...lol

while the next semester break ( the longer one ) will end in September
nazq
post Nov 13 2010, 03:03 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

I think it is confirmed...but they say it is not apply at all universities. But UUM is included lol.

compared to before, new semester starts on 1st of Jan and the new semester for 2011/12 starts on 8th July.
nazq
post Nov 14 2010, 01:33 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Nov 13 2010, 06:25 PM)
u dun feel boring stay here till exam & even raya haji also? now flood is ok already, highway also
open but 2 days ago i check, airport still close.
I don't. feeling very peaceful indeed laugh.gif

Oh I checked at The Star blog, they say it is already opened last Friday. 10 days closed, such a long time.

QUOTE(saturn85 @ Nov 14 2010, 04:42 AM)
wow, such a big change don't know will cause any inconveniency or not. unsure.gif
of course it is. Most of the students here complained about their balik kampung tickets. pity for the Sabah/Sarawak students.

This post has been edited by nazq: Nov 14 2010, 01:36 PM
nazq
post Dec 9 2010, 05:17 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Dec 3 2010, 12:39 AM)
hye everyone.

I would like to ask if there is any of u who knows postgraduate student that status has been made as NOT ACTIVE after paid tuition fees?
Don't know about that. How can listed as '"Not Active" after paid the fees?
nazq
post Jan 4 2011, 10:42 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

According to HEA the examination result will be published in 9th Jan, 3 pm. I'm predicting some awful result... sweat.gif
nazq
post Jan 13 2011, 11:59 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Unexpected result, relieved that managed to pass two subject that I predict will go below C (and gonna repeat) and also able to pass 3.00 mark. Roll on next semester! (it's gonna be very tough indeed).

Talking about management, yep, there's a lot of complain here and there, especially from the postgraduate students. Don't know much though, but still hoping they're gonna improve. After all, it was they who boast "The Best Management University in Malaysia".

Gotta leave for the campus tomorrow. Feeling a bit lazy lol, but 4 months is very fast, hoping I can go on the next sem break with a peaceful mind (not like the past 3 semester).
nazq
post Jan 16 2011, 04:29 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Jan 15 2011, 10:53 PM)
hey! I'm done with the orientation programme..
overall! I really love UUM! I love the "Hutan" and all those animals involved.  biggrin.gif \
I got DPP Sime Darby.

now I'm having problem how to be active in the activities bcoz I never been active or held any kind of position.
any tips? I'm willing to learn! if there any openings inform me? smile.gif
I'm giving you all my best biggrin.gif
What activities? Afaik, got many opportunities either to active in DPP level, or in university/clubs level which you can seek for entry at PBS.
I couldn't help much coz I wasn't too active here lol.

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 14 2011, 08:43 PM)
Hey guys, I want to ask. Regarding the suddenly registered subject for this semester suddenly gone, the MPP in their fb said to email somebody. But the thing is, I missed the deadline to send the email, so any suggestion on how I can settle this matter as soon as possible? I need to have the subject appear again on my timetable.  cry.gif

Help?
Try to go to HEA, seek their advice.

QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Jan 16 2011, 02:12 PM)
I wanted to see kachi. my friends said got a lot of monkey.. XD
but when the time comes. I'll go and visit kachi..

I've walk from the tasik to mall and DKG 2 for my Ko-K.. biggrin.gif
i walk referring to the map behind of my door.... heheheheee~
Kachi got ghost lol brows.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nazq: Jan 16 2011, 04:30 PM
nazq
post Jan 18 2011, 12:24 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 16 2011, 06:57 PM)
That one SME, block H.  brows.gif
Last ECOMM 2 staying at Kachi, at Bank Rakyat IIDM. The room is quite spacious lol. And Kachi seems famous for its suicide stories brows.gif

Btw just finished my add/drop. Before this the time table is perfect, until I enter one class yesterday only to find that I'm actually didn't reach the prasyarat thingy doh.gif. If I know it earlier, I wouldn't add it to my subjects this semester vmad.gif

Rumors going around that the uni management seems want to make DPP classification I think. From what I heard there are DPP for university athletes, DPP for student kebudayaan and DPP for bright students rolleyes.gif. Which means maybe next semester I couldn't stay at my current DPP...

This post has been edited by nazq: Jan 18 2011, 12:25 PM
nazq
post Jan 19 2011, 11:19 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 18 2011, 01:24 PM)
I heard rumor about the DPP thing too, from MPP's fb. Very stupid thing to do, if you ask me. Got DPP for bright students, then what? Will have a DPP for stupiak students too?  shakehead.gif The bright students will teach other friends, and athletes on various DPP will create healthy competition. This is how there'll be improvement. Certainly not by this "classification" thing.
And I don't want to leave Kachi either.
How long have you been in Kachi? Because before this (new VC taking over etc etc) Kachi is supposedy for Law/COLGIS students. After that they scattered it as right now. Are you taking law/COLGIS?

And today I talked with a fella in my class, and he got transferred to Kachi from Sime Darby. Apparently he is quite furious about it, and have submitted the request to change DPP. Well, from my POV though, its better to have your own transport if you're staying there.
nazq
post Jan 21 2011, 01:03 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Well, I always think that students who stay inside campus better not moving to Kachi (and vice versa).

Just attending block meeting an hour ago, a friend talks about rumors of students may to stay outside campus, not at Kachi but rent a room/house like another university if they're not active enough.

Another thing is the transport - seems starting this semester they won't issue/make it difficult to issue car/bike sticker to students. And my block RA said that my DPP sets a fee of RM53 for that - RM3 for sticker and RM50 for the parking fee. Both of this really makes me WTF? What is the point really to introduce this thing so sudden, and more importantly, we should be fully informed earlier about this. Rumors like this make students feel a bit restless, I think.
nazq
post Jan 22 2011, 10:26 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jan 21 2011, 05:23 PM)
Yeah it's already confirmed by MPP that it'll be very difficult to apply for car/bike's stickers, saying that the applicant needs to have 80 SIRA points. But the one I really went WTF is that all kereta sapu will officially be forbidden. Such troublesome thing.

The MPP are truly being a "yes man" type of people. I don't think they ever fight for the students' benefit.
Regarding that kereta sapu thing, I heard that UUM management will provide a car rental center for students, which could means 1) positively, it is easier for us students to find a car to rent 2) That the person in charge (means the car's owner) is the UUM staff themselves. Rumors said that the staff themselves suggested this, so the university and themselves can get a profit from this. I don't have a problem with that really, as long as it is easier to get the car if we're in need. And also rumors said that university will provide a bus for students who want to go to nearby town.

MPP? I don't know really, but how on earth we didn't have much choice when voting. Last election most of the candidates is from the pro-aspirasi, while in addition of lower amount of candidates, pro-mahasiswa's manifesto sucks. Hoping that UUM election is gonna be as hot as in the other university, but I doubt it as back then the VC that time is pro-kerajaan. Don't know about current situation though. And yes, MPP should ask and care for what students need.

26 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0565sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:10 AM