UUM, Who's in uum and who is going
hirano
Jul 14 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(crashoverride @ Jul 14 2010, 11:26 AM) haha. So how are the freshies holding up in uum? COB freshie here, but got tercampak to Bank Rakyat residential instead. I'm still pretty clueless as to how the transportation (to outside this jungle) works around here. And need to walk from DKG5 to DKG3 ah? No bus?
hirano
Aug 11 2010, 07:31 AM
QUOTE(nazq @ Jul 20 2010, 12:52 PM) Perhaps the VC wants our uni standard to be high... Well with our VC recently took in celebrities with only SPM qualification.... I would think otherwise. Standards going down. I've heard a lot of students disliking this idea as well.
hirano
Sep 18 2010, 10:07 PM
Raya break feels so short... even if it was almost 2 weeks, lol. Mid-term this Monday, but of course haven't studied yet.
hirano
Oct 3 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Bonneidee @ Oct 3 2010, 02:03 AM) Hello everyone, I am new to the forum. I want to know the distance between penang and UUM and how long does the trip take by road? Also do they teach french at uum, or anywhere in kedah? Looking forward to replies. Thank you very much. I think about 2 hours from Penang to UUM. No specific French course here, but programme such as "International Affairs Mgt" has French as language elective (among other options). Not sure about other courses. QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 3 2010, 03:14 AM) i don't want to comment on the VC himself because it gonna be bad Comment, lol. Not like the VC visits LYN. This post has been edited by hirano: Oct 3 2010, 12:11 PM
hirano
Oct 10 2010, 12:22 PM
Very frustrating when you seek for the DPP principal to sign for projects, but he's always outstation. How on earth can projects be run then?
[/rant]
hirano
Oct 19 2010, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Oct 19 2010, 12:01 AM) Hye Everyone!!!! I'm a diploma holder. I don't really know why, but I really want to go to UUM. planning to take degree in finance. I'm looking forward in diversity in races... looking forward to meet new people. any interesting I should know?  Hi~ You're applying for the Jan intake? Be sure to tell us if you got in. Go read a few pages back about the 3am bus, lol. I've never seen it myself since I don't stay near there.
hirano
Oct 20 2010, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Oct 20 2010, 12:14 AM) seeee....!!!! I dunno myself!! I dunno why I'm so eager want to go there.. I'm searching for public uni with mixture culture. I'm currently study at uitm. =D before at Johor, and I want to explore malaysia! hehehee~ Oh wait, where are you from? Sabahan? Because UiTM = bumi. Has the UPU opened? Make 1st choice to 8th as UUM, lol. Sure will get in.
hirano
Oct 21 2010, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Oct 20 2010, 09:22 PM) nope. i'm malay currently stays at kajang, cheras. =D maybe u get confused with my ID.. hehehe~ I'm applying changing university. coz currently I'm still studying in uitm shah alam taking BBA finance. hoping to get in! Added on October 20, 2010, 9:27 pm but If I get in, I'm searching for a tour guide showing me around campus.  Oh, I see. Your situation is direct opposite of mine. I wanted to get into UiTM Shah Alam but wasn't accepted (cos Kedah is too far for me). In the end, got UUM loh.. So, when will you know the application result? I can be your tour guide  If you get accepted, gimme your number, then we can contact2. haha.
hirano
Oct 21 2010, 02:21 AM
QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Oct 21 2010, 02:12 AM) hahahaa~ then you can exchange with me. XD sure! =D lol, as if it's that easy. There's too much pros and cons with exchanging uni, really. And of course, I can't decide now that I've entered here cherieaplepie already a super-senior to show you around lol. I guess I won't be needed.
hirano
Oct 21 2010, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Oct 21 2010, 09:03 PM) hirano, no la not super-senior yet  hehe.. u want to change Uni? no need la, let us all enjoy whateva we have here (as if) hehe.. hey2 i think before this someone suggest to do a gathering among us right?  Did degree then master, very very senior loh Darn hard, especially since maybe some of us, including me in Kachi. Friday and Saturday transport prob Prefer to remain anonymous summore.. hehe.
hirano
Oct 23 2010, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Oct 22 2010, 02:21 PM) hehe.. very very senior, but still very very young..haha..
we can adjust all that but want to remain anonymous only? like that cannot do anything la  December semester break I will go to KL for a few days, to hang around. If anyone is in KL or Selangor at that time, can try to meet. Haha QUOTE(xiong_mau @ Oct 22 2010, 09:58 PM) owh? seriously? This is being recommended by one of the lecturer in UUM, My mom's friend's friend. but I have to give a shot anyway. In case I get in... Or else I'll regret it. Well, what I asked (to uitm staff) before I entered UUM, you need a letter of "berhenti current uni" first and show it to the other uni that you'll be applying to. Afterwards, whether you'll get accepted or not, depends on luck or got kekosongan. That's why I didn't do it. This post has been edited by hirano: Oct 23 2010, 01:59 AM
hirano
Nov 5 2010, 03:07 AM
QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Nov 2 2010, 04:54 PM) to all students, best of luck in your exams! =) Now officially delayed. Can't go back home due to flood as well, roads closed.
hirano
Nov 17 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 17 2010, 04:23 PM) hi... salam 1 malaysia.. anyone back to the campus already? many of my friends already start going back, but not me..  Yeah I arrived back here yesterday, when it was raining and all. Seems like I'm the only one around my dorm wing, the rest are still at home, I guess. And quite surprised when I read about our "long holiday" till 9 Sept. This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 17 2010, 05:26 PM
hirano
Nov 18 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 18 2010, 02:09 AM) erm, that's quite early..i heard quite a lot of cafe was close.. plus haji day.. i guess hard to find food around... haha.. i was quite surprise as well.. that will be the short sem i guess... it's for us as wel.. can find part time job during that 15 weeks.. Talking about food... yeah, I'm not sure which cafe is even open right now in Kachi. I've been surviving 2 days on cookies only. Probably have to go search for real food today.
hirano
Nov 18 2010, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 18 2010, 07:41 PM) i guess the situation might be better d.. since many people start going back.. btw.. shall we have a lyn gaythering inside the campus in the coming semester?  lol. My day 3 for today: maggie only. All food stocks and milo in room really zero now. Well, cherieaplepie already suggested the gaythering, but I'm quite the "anonymous" type. See who else wanna join you. Go lepak KL on sem break? This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 18 2010, 10:29 PM
hirano
Nov 19 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 19 2010, 03:19 AM) ahh.. exam's around the corner. my friend advise me before not to take too much instant noodles during the exam period.. can restock on milo what since left 2-3 weeks to go..  haha.. anonymous type eh.. erm.. shall we get the /k/ shirt for the upcoming gaythering?  nah.. 2 camps during the break and trying to rest at home as well as find info on companies for my practicum, which is still long way to go..  Ya I know, but too hungry, lol. At rm32 - /k/ shirt a bit expensive for me since my budget already lari by a lot this year.
hirano
Nov 19 2010, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 19 2010, 07:20 PM) Is UUM area still flooded now?  Nah, no more road blocks either. But it's still raining everyday for a short while.
hirano
Nov 20 2010, 03:21 AM
QUOTE(cherieaplepie @ Nov 20 2010, 01:53 AM) someone mentioned my name?  Nay, who did? I certainly did not. QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 20 2010, 02:16 AM) yup.. personally i think it's a lil bit high also.. penang lyn will be having bulk order where evryone shares the postage... if u all were to buy, do let me know yah.. then we'll hav a lyn gathering at lyn..  good! ah.. shall see u guys next sem..  Penang? But I'm Johorean.  Wants Johor version lol Or did I read you wrongly?
hirano
Nov 20 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(ahchak @ Nov 20 2010, 09:53 PM) er.. i think only one version available ma.. i mean we can do the same also.. order togtehr then have it send to uum..  Order together the Penang one, you mean? I tried to study for the finals tomorrow, but /k/ is evil drawing me in front of the laptop again This post has been edited by hirano: Nov 20 2010, 11:24 PM
hirano
Jan 14 2011, 08:43 PM
Hey guys, I want to ask. Regarding the suddenly registered subject for this semester suddenly gone, the MPP in their fb said to email somebody. But the thing is, I missed the deadline to send the email, so any suggestion on how I can settle this matter as soon as possible? I need to have the subject appear again on my timetable. Help? This post has been edited by hirano: Jan 14 2011, 10:51 PM