UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

nazq
post Mar 13 2012, 05:37 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 13 2012, 12:59 PM)
Anyone know how much pointer needed to study Bachelor of Law in UUM?

ex. STPM student here
http://www.colgis.uum.edu.my/images/underg...e/SyaratLLB.pdf
juri
post Mar 13 2012, 06:14 PM

94 posts

^Thank you..

2.92 pngk with B+,B,2 B- result (which B- is Sejarah) can continue study law degree at UUM?
My Muet is Band 4(mid year 2011)

This post has been edited by juri: Mar 13 2012, 06:14 PM
megadisc
post Mar 13 2012, 09:07 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
^Thank you..

2.92 pngk with B+,B,2 B- result (which B- is Sejarah) can continue study law degree at UUM?
My Muet is Band 4(mid year 2011)
band 4 is good mah
give it a shot !
hirano
post Mar 14 2012, 02:26 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 13 2012, 05:37 PM)
Colgis website.... i'm saddened that it's the worst among the three (cob, cas). Many links are not functional there. Who to complain to?
nazq
post Mar 14 2012, 10:40 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 14 2012, 02:26 AM)
Colgis website.... i'm saddened that it's the worst among the three (cob, cas). Many links are not functional there. Who to complain to?
UUM website had been refurbished recently. Can hope that the college's websites will get the same treatment too - but of course don't give too much hope laugh.gif
hirano
post Mar 14 2012, 01:14 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 14 2012, 10:40 AM)
UUM website had been refurbished recently. Can hope that the college's websites will get the same treatment too - but of course don't give too much hope laugh.gif
i dont think it ever will.

COB looks good now cos it's THE main faculty.
CAS looks good of course because the multimedia guys are there.
Colgis...? sweat.gif

I think last semester's dean's award for colgis they make in at library's foyer only? Was it? Colgis very kesian liao... doh.gif

This post has been edited by hirano: Mar 14 2012, 01:55 PM
juri
post Mar 14 2012, 01:27 PM

94 posts

Any law students from UUM here?
hirano
post Mar 14 2012, 01:33 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 14 2012, 01:27 PM)
Any law students from UUM here?
Hmm I don't think so. But anything you want to ask?
juri
post Mar 14 2012, 01:40 PM

94 posts

Just wanna ask how much pointer needed to enter UUM's law degree.

My only mistake and unsure bout it because from the requirement,my History is B- where else,UUM stated Gred B for History in STPM.

My Muet PT 2011 is Band 4 but UUM's law degree requirement is Band 3.

when I checked the sistem semakan syarat kelayakan to check whether I could get law in UUM,I got the red light. -.-''

BUT when I checked UM, I got the green light. I know its a lie because UM only need 3.5 above for art stream students.

VC Ghauth is no use.
hirano
post Mar 14 2012, 02:00 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 14 2012, 01:40 PM)
Just wanna ask how much pointer needed to enter UUM's law degree.

My only mistake and unsure bout it because from the requirement,my History is B- where else,UUM stated Gred B for History in STPM.

My Muet PT 2011 is Band 4 but UUM's law degree requirement is Band 3.

when I checked the sistem semakan syarat kelayakan to check whether I could get law in UUM,I got the red light. -.-''

BUT when I checked UM, I got the green light. I know its a lie because UM only need 3.5 above for art stream students.

VC Ghauth is no use.
Hmm where is it stated that UM Law has to be 3.5 above for art streams?

As I check it here in UM's site: http://um.edu.my/doc/File/underg/Undang-Undang%201213.pdf - it's not stated as such?
juri
post Mar 14 2012, 02:10 PM

94 posts

Here http://berita-harian-online.com/universiti...asukan-pelajar/
hirano
post Mar 14 2012, 02:14 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 14 2012, 02:10 PM)
I see. But since you got the green light from the site, why not just try to apply for it? And at UUM too. No harm just trying your luck on both uni.

If can't get, then reapply at 'rayuan', sure can get in. smile.gif
nazq
post Mar 14 2012, 10:21 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Hmm why you want to study law at UUM? Is it your 1st choice?
juri
post Mar 15 2012, 07:10 AM

94 posts

UUM is not my 1st choice. I put UUM's law degree at the 3rd place. 1st choice is UiTM's law degree & 4th choice UIAM's law degree.

sigh. I wonder whether I could get into one of these unis.
hirano
post Mar 15 2012, 08:57 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 15 2012, 07:10 AM)
UUM is not my 1st choice. I put UUM's law degree at the 3rd place. 1st choice is UiTM's law degree & 4th choice UIAM's law degree.

sigh. I wonder whether I could get into one of these unis.
Um... UiTM requirement is higher than yours.

Obtained minimum CGPA 3.00 in STPM / equivalent with grade B (GPA 3.00) in three (3) subjects including General Paper

juri
post Mar 16 2012, 07:13 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 15 2012, 08:57 PM)
Um... UiTM requirement is higher than yours.
I know rite. I need to appeal to those unis if I could not enroll into law/all course I had applied.
hirano
post Mar 16 2012, 11:36 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(juri @ Mar 16 2012, 07:13 PM)
I know rite. I need to appeal to those unis if I could not enroll into law/all course I had applied.
Good luck. nod.gif

We welcome you if you ever get into UUM next semester.
juri
post Mar 17 2012, 12:27 AM

94 posts

^Thank you very much. smile.gif
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:06 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Looks like Tradewinds will get new Pengetua. The current one I heard will pindah, get job offer (TNC if not mistaken) at a college.
hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 01:08 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 01:06 AM)
Looks like Tradewinds will get new Pengetua. The current one I heard will pindah, get job offer (TNC if not mistaken) at a college.
Prepare for the worst if you get strict pengetua whistling.gif

Today me and friends escaped HEP's program in the middle of it and flew to Jitra instead.

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:02 PM