UUM, Who's in uum and who is going

nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:14 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 01:08 AM)
Prepare for the worst if you get strict pengetua  whistling.gif

Today me and friends escaped HEP's program in the middle of it and flew to Jitra instead.
Well sure hope not get a strict one. I wonder how long they will get new replacement, last time quite a few months before new Pengetua coming.

What program? Lucky ler got time to go Jitra, mine stuck at library till late afternoon for group discussion and assignment. No complaints though, at least I will be able to do it well at library compared to my room tongue.gif
hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 01:17 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 01:14 AM)
Well sure hope not get a strict one. I wonder how long they will get new replacement, last time quite a few months before new Pengetua coming.

What program? Lucky ler got time to go Jitra, mine stuck at library till late afternoon for group discussion and assignment. No complaints though, at least I will be able to do it well at library compared to my room tongue.gif
Wanted to give you our old pengetua, but too bad he went to DPP Maybank now.

It's the GCB program, under Pusat Kaunseling. Cabut after 1 hour.
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:22 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 01:17 AM)
Wanted to give you our old pengetua, but too bad he went to DPP Maybank now.

It's the GCB program, under Pusat Kaunseling. Cabut after 1 hour.
Heh, last time I heard many don't want to be our Pengetua. Lol.

Wajib pergi ah? Bet they give ceramah and all that.

hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 01:27 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 01:22 AM)
Heh, last time I heard many don't want to be our Pengetua. Lol.

Wajib pergi ah? Bet they give ceramah and all that.
Why? tradewinds very hard to handle?

Yes, talking crap about interpersonal things. Such thing that we can use our own common sense to think. It said wajib for sem 4 students (will have to go 3 times), asked us to pay RM3 some more. But just now see a lot cabut also, so we just follow.

But seriously, I thought this program is only for juniors. Last sem it was only for freshies.
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:34 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 01:27 AM)
Why? tradewinds very hard to handle?

Yes, talking crap about interpersonal things. Such thing that we can use our own common sense to think. It said wajib for sem 4 students (will have to go 3 times), asked us to pay RM3 some more. But just now see a lot cabut also, so we just follow.

But seriously, I thought this program is only for juniors. Last sem it was only for freshies.
Back then we used to be a quite active DPP. That might be the factor laugh.gif

Those GCB thing....got SIRA or not? Mine missed the BBALT AGM for 4th consecutive semesters, this sem they give SIRA lor. Regretted it.
hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 01:39 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 01:34 AM)
Back then we used to be a quite active DPP. That might be the factor laugh.gif

Those GCB thing....got SIRA or not? Mine missed the BBALT AGM for 4th consecutive semesters, this sem they give SIRA lor. Regretted it.
Well, it's now THE dpp for kebudayaan stuff (since tradewinds steal talented students from other dpp lol). So it should be active now too.

Should have SIRA, but not sure if i have to go there 3 times only can get or what. Imagine going for it every Fridays... do not want.

BIBM is making AGM + dinner too in a month. A bit late for agm, cos of some confusion getting the approval signatures (baru pindah to colgis is like this ler). Will give SIRA as well for attendees.
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:46 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 01:39 AM)
Well, it's now THE dpp for kebudayaan stuff (since tradewinds steal talented students from other dpp lol). So it should be active now too.

Should have SIRA, but not sure if i have to go there 3 times only can get or what. Imagine going for it every Fridays... do not want.

BIBM is making AGM + dinner too in a month. A bit late for agm, cos of some confusion getting the approval signatures (baru pindah to colgis is like this ler). Will give SIRA as well for attendees.
Well some of the PBS students got kicked out already this sem, but got new intake so not much changing really. Active for what? DPP activities and PBS is different.

Have to pay RM60 for BBALT corporate shirt, this time made compulsory sweat.gif Previously didn't give much damn about it.
hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 01:50 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 01:46 AM)
Well some of the PBS students got kicked out already this sem, but got new intake so not much changing really. Active for what? DPP activities and PBS is different.

Have to pay RM60 for BBALT corporate shirt, this time made compulsory sweat.gif Previously didn't give much damn about it.
oh, i thought they mix the PBS stuff and dpp one. Normal tradewinds student like you don't have to join kebudayaan activities?

Even if they make it compulsory, doesn't mean u have to buy it. They check meh? Give you penalty if don't buy?
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:55 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 01:50 AM)
oh, i thought they mix the PBS stuff and dpp one. Normal tradewinds student like you don't have to join kebudayaan activities?

Even if they make it compulsory, doesn't mean u have to buy it. They check meh? Give you penalty if don't buy?
No need to join those kebudayaan activities. The reason they put all the kebudayaan students here is due to the location only.

Well they wanted those keseragaman thingy, means every BBALT activities (AGM, dinner, site visit etc etc) we should wear that shirt. And I don't have any concrete reason for not buying it lor.
hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 01:59 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 01:55 AM)
No need to join those kebudayaan activities. The reason they put all the kebudayaan students here is due to the location only.

Well they wanted those keseragaman thingy, means every BBALT activities (AGM, dinner, site visit etc etc) we should wear that shirt. And I don't have any concrete reason for not buying it lor.
From tradewinds can straight walk to DKG6 or not? Close-by right?

I see, that's too strict of them, forcing people. Can let me see the design for BBALT corporate shirt? Got link?

nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 02:11 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 01:59 AM)
From tradewinds can straight walk to DKG6 or not? Close-by right?

I see, that's too strict of them, forcing people. Can let me see the design for BBALT corporate shirt? Got link?
10-15 minutes from here to DKG6.

Didn't have the design. The shirt only introduced last semester if I'm not mistaken - white shirt with some blue stripes I think. Well I can understand the decision to make it compulsory still.

To be frank, I rarely attend BBALT events so far during my studies here apart from a few talks and seminars.

hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 02:16 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

Well, for last sem students, surely they rage about this. Because just a few months left for them, and after that the rm60 shirt will become useless.

But i've never noticed BBALT making any events so far, based from the notice boards around dkg1, 2, 3.
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 02:22 AM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 02:16 AM)
Well, for last sem students, surely they rage about this. Because just a few months left for them, and after that the rm60 shirt will become useless.

But i've never noticed BBALT making any events so far, based from the notice boards around dkg1, 2, 3.
Oh, last sem (sem 7) students is excluded from buying that.

Right now we only announce any events thru FB or during classes. After all the events is mostly exclusive for the BBALT students only.

Hmm I'm interested in buying those cameras that being sold in the mall rite now, but unsure about the price compared with the outside. Bet those here charged more.
hirano
post Mar 17 2012, 02:34 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 17 2012, 02:22 AM)
Oh, last sem (sem 7) students is excluded from buying that.

Right now we only announce any events thru FB or during classes. After all the events is mostly exclusive for the BBALT students only.

Hmm I'm interested in buying those cameras that being sold in the mall rite now, but unsure about the price compared with the outside. Bet those here charged more.
BBALT very active? hmm.gif

Well of course here charge more compared to KL. It depends whether you need it fast or not, else just go KL for better price and choice. Which camera model are you looking at?
nazq
post Mar 17 2012, 01:31 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Mar 17 2012, 02:34 AM)
BBALT very active?  hmm.gif

Well of course here charge more compared to KL. It depends whether you need it fast or not, else just go KL for better price and choice. Which camera model are you looking at?
Mostly our activities is talks and seminars I think.

Maybe will go KL later. Is a noob regarding camera, so have to do some research first.
yui91
post Mar 18 2012, 10:37 AM

341 posts

where exactly is uum pusat kaunselling situated??

megadisc
post Mar 18 2012, 11:01 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Mar 18 2012, 11:37 AM)
i also donnt know leh
already 6 eyars havebtnn to college proton
nazq
post Mar 18 2012, 04:20 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

QUOTE(yui91 @ Mar 18 2012, 10:37 AM)
At the new HEP building, iinm.
megadisc
post Mar 19 2012, 09:26 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Mar 18 2012, 05:20 PM)
At the new HEP building, iinm.
tehre is a new building ?
feeling like wanna go visit leh
so long habent been there already .
joongieforeva
post Mar 19 2012, 08:54 PM

91 posts

hi i have some questions regarding uum.
is all the course and exam conducted in english? for example mass communication?

for junior how they divide the hostel? one room how many people?

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:23 PM