126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership V11, Intruder alert!

azamalin
post Mar 7 2015, 02:48 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 7 2015, 02:41 PM)
Sry for the wrong info.. haha... how long u dint clean Ur dusty room de... my house extreme dusty oso won't kena temperature like u...
thats y i told ya, there is problem. maybe due to the fan is not spinning fast enough?
myway1985
post Mar 7 2015, 03:10 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 02:48 PM)
thats y i told ya, there is problem. maybe due to the fan is not spinning fast enough?
U stick chewing gum inside ah.... rclxms.gif
e_mc_square
post Mar 7 2015, 03:16 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 02:48 PM)
Maybe is really time for you to repaste.
But you also can call them and ask them to the job for you.
One thing you need to know is, they using "Chap Ayam" thermal paste. tongue.gif
storm88
post Mar 7 2015, 03:42 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 03:29 PM)
i will do some cleaning after this. how about yours?
i not using Alienware for now. But every laptop when facing slowly rise of temperature, that should be it already.

imaging your laptop heatsink like this:
user posted image. So how effective could your laptop could possible? rclxub.gif
TSraymondtong94
post Mar 7 2015, 04:03 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

I would at least recommend every 6 months get your laptops repaste the thermal compound. If you are lazy to go through further dismantling, just access the heatsink and blow away the dust with air duster.
azamalin
post Mar 7 2015, 07:48 PM

168 posts

anyone have experience dealing with dell? hows their service?
e_mc_square
post Mar 7 2015, 08:17 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 07:48 PM)
anyone have experience dealing with dell? hows their service?
Good. If you can straightly provide your findings so that they won't ask you do this do that in phone.
If still under warranty, their NBD (next business day) service will make your eye drop how fast and effective is their job.
But sometimes is depends on luck are they solve your problem or not.
Like your problem reappear after 1 week of warranty or something else. tongue.gif
azamalin
post Mar 7 2015, 08:37 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Mar 7 2015, 08:17 PM)
Good. If you can straightly provide your findings so that they won't ask you do this do that in phone.
If still under warranty, their NBD (next business day) service will make your eye drop how fast and effective is their job.
But sometimes is depends on luck are they solve your problem or not.
Like your problem reappear after 1 week of warranty or something else.  tongue.gif
i really want a replacement set from them. cry.gif
myway1985
post Mar 7 2015, 08:46 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 08:37 PM)
i really want a replacement set from them.  cry.gif
Then u must pandai pandai when call them la... replacement parts yes coz only first month can get replacement unit... n u hv to buy from retail
azamalin
post Mar 7 2015, 08:48 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 7 2015, 08:46 PM)
Then u must pandai pandai when call them la... replacement parts yes coz only first month can get replacement unit... n u hv to buy from retail
so i can not get a new set because im using this machine for 6 months? sad.gif
myway1985
post Mar 7 2015, 08:52 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 08:48 PM)
so i can not get a new set because im using this machine for 6 months?  sad.gif
Yup...only 1st month or 3 weeks.. check their FAQ... I might be wrong.. but 6 month sure no way
horns
post Mar 7 2015, 09:53 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

azamalin, 93c usually means you need to do some cleanup on vents and fans, and replacement of thermal paste on gpu only. it's just a simple regular maintenance to keep the gpu in good shape. tbh i only replaced the thermal paste on my gpu of m17x r4 just recently because it's been running at stock paste for 2 years+ lol (680m) the gpu temperature was still good to me even with stock paste for so long (below 85c under load). after cleaning up and reapplying new thermal paste, i get below 80c. (for thermal paste i suggest gc-extreme from apes.my. this one is good compared to others imo. dip it into hot water for 5 minutes to make it easier to spread)

i guess the gpu is working fine. 880m should have a triple-pipe heat sink that are very efficient in heat dissipation.

if only they have a cpu heat sink with a triple-pipe configuration :/
e_mc_square
post Mar 7 2015, 10:22 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 08:48 PM)
so i can not get a new set because im using this machine for 6 months?  sad.gif
Why you need a replacement set?
From what I heard they only will give you a replacement set if they can't fix your issue for 3 or more times.
Overheat issue is a easy fix tho... So, I don't think you can get a replacement set.

Even is replacement, they will probably give you the same unit. Your unit is just 6 month old, why you want a same unit?
myway1985
post Mar 7 2015, 10:36 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Mar 7 2015, 10:22 PM)
Why you need a replacement set?
From what I heard they only will give you a replacement set if they can't fix your issue for 3 or more times.
Overheat issue is a easy fix tho... So, I don't think you can get a replacement set.

Even is replacement, they will probably give you the same unit. Your unit is just 6 month old, why you want a same unit?
If new unit wif full retail price.. u can Request new unit if problem persist within 1 month I think... we dun care cost we look for lubang price rite bro.. he he
azamalin
post Mar 8 2015, 12:14 AM

168 posts

because mine got dent on the lid! :'(
Haji-Z
post Mar 8 2015, 01:45 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 7 2015, 02:29 PM)
i will do some cleaning after this. how about yours?
bro, can follow some videos on YouTube regarding repasting new thermal paste... byk video bro biggrin.gif
Haji-Z
post Mar 8 2015, 01:55 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Mar 7 2015, 09:53 PM)
azamalin, 93c usually means you need to do some cleanup on vents and fans, and replacement of thermal paste on gpu only. it's just a simple regular maintenance to keep the gpu in good shape. tbh i only replaced the thermal paste on my gpu of m17x r4 just recently because it's been running at stock paste for 2 years+ lol (680m) the gpu temperature was still good to me even with stock paste for so long (below 85c under load). after cleaning up and reapplying new thermal paste, i get below 80c. (for thermal paste i suggest gc-extreme from apes.my. this one is good compared to others imo. dip it into hot water for 5 minutes to make it easier to spread)

i guess the gpu is working fine. 880m should have a triple-pipe heat sink that are very efficient in heat dissipation.

nice explaination bro.. by da way, ur AW18 also have CPU heat sink with double-pipe configuration rite? same as AW17? smile.gif
azamalin
post Mar 8 2015, 02:06 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Mar 7 2015, 09:53 PM)

but i read some forum states that this is problem is due to the gpu itself. icon_question.gif
https://latam.alienwarearena.com/forums/thr...0m-over-heating
horns
post Mar 8 2015, 02:08 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(Haji-Z @ Mar 8 2015, 01:55 AM)
nice explaination bro.. by da way, ur AW18 also have CPU heat sink with double-pipe configuration rite? same as AW17? smile.gif
er.. i didn't check it out yet but i think it's a dual-pipe. (however for some reasons the cpu temperature is much better than aw17 with 4900mq)

i am getting some triple-pipe cpu heat sinks for my aw18 next week anyway smile.gif

horns
post Mar 8 2015, 03:02 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ Mar 8 2015, 02:06 AM)
but i read some forum states that this is problem is due to the gpu itself.  icon_question.gif
https://latam.alienwarearena.com/forums/thr...0m-over-heating
if that's the case, you can try to talk to dell and see if they can give you options.

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:08 PM