Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:04 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 10:57 PM)
Dat moment when you changed the whole set (86keys for TKL, 103 keys for fullsize) of keycaps, remaining a odd colored old spacebar...
spray paint cool2.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 23 2013, 11:06 PM

6,774 posts

OK guys, after the spacebar analysis I done just now, here are my findings.

1. Most 6.25x spacebar (by kbc, keycool, plum and vortex) stem spacing is 9.9cm, but their actual length (length of spacebar) may actually +/- around 1mm.
2. The white spacebar from ikbc/vortex ds pbt is actually having a 10cm spacing instead of the popular 9.9mm.
3. The Cherry stabiliser spacing on F-104 is actually 10cm, but the stem is actually not locked in and still had some space allow for movement, hence explain the compatibility of 9.9cm spacing and 10cm spacing spacebar.
4. The previously rumored spacebar incompatibility of Keycool87II should be a myth, the spacebar should actually compatible.

Now, anyone with poker/ducky(zero and non-zero)/filco mind help me measure the stabiliser and stem spacing of their spacebar?
hmwgbworld

3,375 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 10:25 PM)
Not only him, qaaa, me, and some other forumer. A lot of misleaded. doh.gif Maybe this a sign for growing number of 60% user. rclxms.gif
I hope im not being mislead coz i bought the non-standard layout intentionally at the first thought of wont get poisoned by keycaps tongue.gif
SUSHuman10

6,774 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 23 2013, 11:02 PM)
use normal ruler can d?
Can.
belfong
post Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Yes. Please measure. With photo. The reason I'm buying ONI is to use with my Round 4 and 5 SPH caps and if ONI is non standard, no point buying.

But I saw this reddit post where the guy swap ONI keys with Filcos. Gotta be standard, right??
http://i.imgur.com/yzov4xr.jpg
midnight2903

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:06 PM)
OK guys, after the spacebar analysis I done just now, here are my findings.

1. Most 6.25x spacebar (by kbc, keycool, plum and vortex) stem spacing is 9.9cm, but their actual length (length of spacebar) may actually +/- around 1mm.
2. The white spacebar from ikbc/vortex ds pbt is actually having a 10cm spacing instead of the popular 9.9mm.
3. The Cherry stabiliser spacing on F-104 is actually 10cm, but the stem is actually not locked in and still had some space allow for movement, hence explain the compatibility of 9.9cm spacing and 10cm spacing spacebar.
4. The previously rumored spacebar incompatibility of Keycool87II should be a myth, the spacebar should actually compatible.

Now, anyone with poker/ducky(zero and non-zero)/filco mind help me measure the stabiliser and stem spacing of their spacebar?
i have ducky but not with me now...
i have the QFR qith me only
midnight2903

247 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM)
Yes. Please measure. With photo. The reason I'm buying ONI is to use with my Round 4 and 5 SPH caps and if ONI is non standard, no point buying.

But I saw this reddit post where the guy swap ONI keys with Filcos. Gotta be standard, right??
why is ONI not standard?
belfong
post Nov 23 2013, 11:11 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM)
why is ONI not standard?
Read a few post up thread. That's what the pros are saying. I'm trying to find out if it's standard..
SUSHuman10
post Nov 23 2013, 11:13 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(midnight2903 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM)
i have ducky but not with me now...
i have the QFR qith me only
Share-share.

It is for the keyboard science.
TS0168257061
post Nov 23 2013, 11:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Nov 23 2013, 11:08 PM)

sorry if i didnt not update first post.
last time the guy already said it is the keycaps problem.
I personally tested. I tried four spacebars on ONI they seems no issues.
diaBoliQu3
post Nov 23 2013, 11:15 PM

☆ Untitled ☆
5,631 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
So, me only? Why the rest okay. Mine is rotten lemon? Gosh... That keyboard feel very good. cry.gif
belfong
post Nov 23 2013, 11:16 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Ok, means ONI space bar is standard? Phew! rclxms.gif
belfong
post Nov 23 2013, 11:17 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:15 PM)
So, me only? Why the rest okay. Mine is rotten lemon? Gosh... That keyboard feel very good. cry.gif
bro, what happened? Did you try to put in some other space bar? Maybe your other space bar is rotten, not your ONI? Sorry, please share you sob-story..
notworthy.gif
SUSHuman10
post Nov 23 2013, 11:18 PM

6,774 posts

Dafuq, tonight so many myth busted... rclxub.gif

1. Keycool87II spacebar is actually standard.
2. KBT ONI spacebar also standard.
TS0168257061
post Nov 23 2013, 11:19 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:15 PM)
how many spacebars you tried ?
when I tried them, i try to press very hard and they went it.
after when it there is no problem with normal typing though.

QUOTE(belfong @ Nov 23 2013, 11:16 PM)
Ok, means ONI space bar is standard? Phew!  rclxms.gif
I cant guarantee 100%.
But it is not really a major problem. While I still can fit in others.
Just that not very smooth.
justnits

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:18 PM)
Dafuq, tonight so many myth busted... rclxub.gif

1. Keycool87II spacebar is actually standard.
2. KBT ONI spacebar also standard.
haha...so ppl can go get keycool gen2 liao biggrin.gif
but still no white! cry.gif
midnight2903

247 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:13 PM)
Share-share.

It is for the keyboard science.
the QFR is 10 cm
using PBT keycaps that i bought

This post has been edited by midnight2903: Nov 23 2013, 11:20 PM
SUSHuman10
post Nov 23 2013, 11:22 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:19 PM)
how many spacebars you tried ?
when I tried them, i try to press very hard and they went it.
after when it there is no problem with normal typing though.
I cant guarantee 100%.
But it is not really a major problem. While I still can fit in others.
Just that not very smooth.
Abang 016 got how many 6.25x spacebar and also keyboard around? Mind measure it and share here?

Cause from what I found out just now, most spacing is actually 9.9cm, while the stem spacing of F-104 is actually 10cm.

So I hope to get more input, especially from those taiwan made board like Rosewill/Filco/Ducky/CM.
amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 11:22 PM

268 posts

already measured, its about 10cm exactly from the mid of the stems.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 23 2013, 11:23 PM

midnight2903
post Nov 23 2013, 11:23 PM

247 posts

OMG its so hard to take out keycaps from costar stabs....

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:39 AM