Mechanical Keyboard Thread V18

amirinz
post Nov 22 2013, 10:41 AM

268 posts

checking in! yay! got to first page! fastest not /k/ thread maybe?
amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 03:15 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 02:41 PM)
I get that Ducky over Keycool anytime. Unless you want other switch. IINM, Ducky PBT have better quality as I was told last time.
if you want ducky g2pro, i also want to share shipping can? i dont have paypal and that makes it hard for me.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 23 2013, 03:19 PM
amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 03:30 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 03:23 PM)
I'm not getting it... I'm enough with keyboard for now.  sweat.gif You can search forumer that provide Paypal services, they will charged you for it.
awh mann, no worries then, i should get something else i suppose, already had/used/sold/ 3 duckies already. laugh.gif
amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 03:42 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 23 2013, 03:31 PM)
Let go Shine 2 TKL and get that Pro version. Win win... laugh.gif  brows.gif
huishh, jangan owhh, with selling creates void in closets, then suddenly buy more. buy with necessity, not akibat poison. tongue.gif
amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 11:22 PM

268 posts

already measured, its about 10cm exactly from the mid of the stems.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 23 2013, 11:23 PM

amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 11:30 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:25 PM)
Tyvm for the input, your model is? Measured from mid to mid?

The spacing for the stem on spacebar?
im using the ducky g9008g2/pro. keycaps is the side printed abs from ducky. the spacebar stem spacing is weirdly 9.95cm-ish. shocking.gif not accurate lah.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 23 2013, 11:31 PM
amirinz
post Nov 23 2013, 11:39 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 23 2013, 11:35 PM)
You mean the spacebar keycap stem spacing is 9.95ish? How about the stabiliser stem spacing on the keyboard?
is as the picture on the last photo. 10cm exactly. or am i missing something?
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 12:08 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 24 2013, 12:05 AM)
The spacing for keycap stems is 9.9ish?
eyup. on spacebar keycap is about 9.95ish, and keyboard stems is exactly 10cm.
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 12:59 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 24 2013, 12:54 AM)
Alright, that's make two of us... biggrin.gif BTW:
http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=47959.0

Some tips for in case you need. But I'm sure you're ready for what you doing. Last time I was looking for cheap QFR. Still hunting tho... thumbup.gif
damnn, looking at that very nice looking painted case makes me want to do something. maybe in an awesome light blue with all black keycaps.

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 24 2013, 01:00 AM
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 04:36 AM

268 posts

guys, POKER 2 or keycool 84? im gonna go with browns switches, and mayyyybeee gonna add LEDs in. opinions guys?
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 04:48 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Nov 24 2013, 04:42 AM)
poker II white smile.gif more customizable
owh yeah, also going for black case, because my whole desktop theme is black. but for customizing, poker 2 wins eh?
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 05:06 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 24 2013, 04:52 AM)
Poker2 win in every aspect.

Standard layout, massive collection of aftermart case/accessorizes out here, programmable, upgradeable firmware, more valueable stock freegift.

And YES, 30 pages in <48hours. flex.gif
and the master poisoner wins me over. hehe! gonna order that by the end of this month, cant wait! rclxm9.gif
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 01:43 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 24 2013, 10:25 AM)
How about moded Poker II with LED mod, red switch? Save you the hassle. biggrin.gif
sorry bro, i would buy it in a heartbeat, if only it was brown switches. i just love the slight tactile feel of them.
amirinz
post Nov 24 2013, 02:14 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 24 2013, 02:00 PM)
Oh bai...
http://www.heavy-arm.com/product.php?id_product=459

Brown switch in stock. Get it lo... brows.gif  thumbup.gif Then send to Kai for LED mod.
how you know im pm-ing heavyarm for the poker? blink.gif you can read minds eh? gonna go there by the end of the month to buy them. laugh.gif
amirinz
post Nov 25 2013, 12:41 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 25 2013, 12:34 AM)
haha, yeah? my bad i guess blush.gif
ok, will try look more for ducky kbs'...
feel happy to join this tered before officially buying the mkb.. biggrin.gif

so where to buy them? cannot find it online.. (just checking lelong.com.my) smile.gif
if you want to buy used, theres lots sold here at the forums. brows.gif PM me cause i have used ducky as well. whistling.gif
amirinz
post Nov 25 2013, 12:55 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Nov 25 2013, 12:51 AM)
What Duck? Roasted duck? Or wingless duck? 9087 Shine is it?
Should fit Poker ii right? Ouch, that purple!
alah, just spreading the mechanical keyboard love, in a price factor thats easy on the eyes and wallet. hehe. biggrin.gif
its just an ducky 1087. sell to other people, can buy somemore for me. drool.gif

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 25 2013, 12:57 AM
amirinz
post Nov 27 2013, 12:34 PM

268 posts

Guys, i thought for the lulz, i want to get a ibm model m? ive check ebay, and the price is about rm350++ with shipping. checked taobao, the price is about rm200++, but im not that sure of the reliability of the seller, and takut kena scam. should i bite the bullet?

on the other note, you custom kb guys are so damn tempting, with pictures like that, all sexy and stuff. damnnn
amirinz
post Nov 27 2013, 12:48 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 27 2013, 12:39 PM)
so far i think no one here have bought a model m from taobao before...we give u the honor to be the white micefirst person to do so! biggrin.gif
hhmm hmm, maybe im wiling, tengok keadaan camna. still considering, but i really want to try the legend.

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:41 PM)
The price isn't the main concern. The main concern is the shipping price and the condition of the board (some model M is very old, and need to repair or replace some of the component to make it functional).

Also, if possible, try to find those SSK (tkl) one, it had higher value.
TKL model m found one, theres only 2 in taoboa. the other is about RMB5k. shocking.gif

amirinz
post Nov 27 2013, 12:56 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 27 2013, 12:49 PM)
if i'm not getting custom, i would've bought this already >.< sigh...
custom lagi hebat, okay lahh! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 12:49 PM)
Recheck my previous post, edited a lot of it.

BTW, I think is one is worth it, reliable seller, new or almost new condition.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=19187790983
haha! i was 1 minute late to post. that first one is full size right? but the price, im wiling going for something used, just want to try the switches, the second link fits perfectly, but why theres two prices available? the higher one is sold with ps2 converter eh?

This post has been edited by amirinz: Nov 27 2013, 12:57 PM
amirinz
post Nov 27 2013, 01:08 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Nov 27 2013, 01:03 PM)
yeap, higher price includes a ps2 to usb converter.
i got a model m incoming from NZ...my fren's bringing one back for me rclxm9.gif
not need that, got that with many to spare. haha! custom and model m also? drool.gif

QUOTE(Human10 @ Nov 27 2013, 01:03 PM)
http://s.taobao.com/search?q=ibm+%B6%CC%B0...=shopz_20131127

One of them got recent sale history, mean probably got stock.
i really need to power up my taobao searching skills. thanks yah bro for the links and also good news.

0.0334sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:01 PM