Credit to our member spectra+FORTE
Anyone got higher than this ?
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Lanchio
post Feb 6 2014, 11:01 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(wingchiew @ Feb 5 2014, 08:55 AM)
Hey guys, anyone has experience in replacing their windscreens? How much does it cost? Any recommendations on the cheapest & most reliable workshop?

No insurance coverage. Mistake on not taking that option during purchase last time.

Thanks in advance!
You can try going to Glass Mechanic (PJ) Click Here first to assess damage.

They can repair minor cracks / chip for a fraction of the cost of replacement.

Benefit of repair is that the original factory windscreen & sealing are maintained, plus no need to replace tint film.

PS: Am not a salesman nor associated in any way with this vendor.

This post has been edited by Lanchio: Feb 6 2014, 11:05 PM
coconutzz
post Feb 7 2014, 12:16 PM

1,109 posts

hi all, need some advise.
i am not on kia forte but kia cerato, just hope you guys can help.

I noticed when i use my SpeedNavi GPS, my radio volume will automatically go lower and then comes back to normal, then low again and back to normal.

Anyone knows how to change the settings so that it will not interfere with my Radio's volume?

TSepo
post Feb 7 2014, 10:02 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Feb 7 2014, 12:16 PM)
hi all, need some advise.
i am not on kia forte but kia cerato, just hope you guys can help.

I noticed when i use my SpeedNavi GPS, my radio volume will automatically go lower and then comes back to normal, then low again and back to normal.

Anyone knows how to change the settings so that it will not interfere with my Radio's volume?

Refer here...
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2856023
roxor
post Feb 8 2014, 01:36 AM

Hi guys, sorry if I'm off topic or at wrong section.

I'm having low budget as I'm saving to buy a house, so I thought of buying a used forte 2.0, 2011 model. I'm aware that it stopped production, so spare parts maybe costly, but I really like the car which is in my budget compared to japs.

1) would you guys recommend it?
2) does it show its age already?(eg, less smooth engine/vibration or rattling etc)
3) Any valuable experiences you would to share about your car after 3 years?
4) Is it still a worthy buy at about 60k+

Sincerely appreciate your feedback. First time buying car, hehe
forter
post Feb 8 2014, 07:10 AM

47 posts

I want to let go my 2.0 forte 2010 CBU unit.....who are interested can pm me...kedah area...
w3t3nu3ndo
post Feb 8 2014, 08:26 AM

108 posts

Hey LYN peeps!I'm almost due for my 60k service. And SC is quoting me around RM 8xx .so is there any other reliable workshop that services forte? Or should I just stick with SC?

This post has been edited by w3t3nu3ndo: Feb 8 2014, 08:34 AM
TSepo
post Feb 8 2014, 03:26 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(roxor @ Feb 8 2014, 01:36 AM)
Hi guys, sorry if I'm off topic or at wrong section.

I'm having low budget as I'm saving to buy a house, so I thought of buying a used forte 2.0, 2011 model. I'm aware that it stopped production, so spare parts maybe costly, but I really like the car which is in my budget compared to japs. 

1) would you guys recommend it?
2) does it show its age already?(eg, less smooth engine/vibration or rattling etc)
3) Any valuable experiences you would to share about your car after 3 years?
4) Is it still a worthy buy at about 60k+

Sincerely appreciate your feedback. First time buying car, hehe
1) yes
2) no if u found the good one
3) mine 4 yrs aldy, still tip top
4) yes

QUOTE(w3t3nu3ndo @ Feb 8 2014, 08:26 AM)
Hey LYN peeps!I'm almost due for my 60k service. And SC is quoting me around        RM 8xx .so is there any other reliable workshop that services forte? Or should I just stick with SC?
U can google for korean car mates...
No need stick to SC...
60k any wshop bwh pokok can service for u...
cahayamalamku
post Feb 8 2014, 04:07 PM

171 posts

hi guys! what are good models to replace our KIA FORTE MULTIMEDIA INFOTAINMENT SYSTEM?
i think i have enough of this now, it is just too slow.
rompers
post Feb 9 2014, 01:39 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Feb 4 2014, 10:00 PM)
mine is a 1.6 sx 6 speeds too but don't have that 'whirring' sound cool.gif
maybe you can upload a video for us later... hmm.gif
I've tried recording a video on this, but the 'whirring' sound cannot be heard clearly during the replay.

Anyways, the sound (sounds a lot like a muted helicopter whirring sound) will come everytime when I carry out the below:

1) Start Car.
2) Press on Brake (car remain ststionary/not moving).
3) Engage into 'R'/Reverse gear.
4) Maintain foot on Brake pedal, keeping the car stationary.
5) Pasang telinga/Keep my ears peeled, helicopter sound appears icon_question.gif

You guys give it a try and let me know if the same thing happens to your cars. Thank you.
craxors
post Feb 9 2014, 02:03 AM

2,546 posts

Hey LYN peeps!I'm almost due for my 60k service. And SC is quoting me around        RM 8xx .so is there any other reliable workshop that services forte? Or should I just stick with SC?
Maintain with sc but Skip the v belt. If current one still ok.

Jimat skit la... rolleyes.gif
roxor
post Feb 9 2014, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 8 2014, 03:26 PM)
1)  yes
2)  no if u found the good one
3)  mine 4 yrs aldy, still tip top
4)  yes
thanks @epo

Btw, anyone can recommend a good mechanic/workshop that I can send to check the car before buy?

wanna check tyre alignment or accident/flood history.
g88
post Feb 9 2014, 03:47 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Feb 9 2014, 01:39 AM)
I've tried recording a video on this, but the 'whirring' sound cannot be heard clearly during the replay.

Anyways, the sound (sounds a lot like a muted helicopter whirring sound) will come everytime when I carry out the below:

1) Start Car.
2) Press on Brake (car remain ststionary/not moving).
3) Engage into 'R'/Reverse gear.
4) Maintain foot on Brake pedal, keeping the car stationary.
5) Pasang telinga/Keep my ears peeled, helicopter sound appears icon_question.gif

You guys give it a try and let me know if the same thing happens to your cars. Thank you.
Tell you what. When your car is cold (after overnight), go push 'in/out' your muffler....you will hear 'mouse running' alike sound at the under carriage - nearby gearbox area...when during a cold start you wouldn't hear it..it only 'appear' after engine/exhaust warmed up....

Thats the exhaust's cone sound....go to any SC get them to replace it if your car still under warranty....
TSepo
post Feb 9 2014, 09:27 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 9 2014, 02:03 AM)
Maintain with sc but Skip the v belt. If current one still ok.

Jimat skit la... rolleyes.gif
Eh... skip SC lg jimat banyak wooo...

QUOTE(roxor @ Feb 9 2014, 02:46 PM)
thanks @epo

Btw, anyone can recommend a good mechanic/workshop that I can send to check the car before buy?

wanna check tyre alignment or accident/flood history.
Nope... only SC can check...
craxors
post Feb 10 2014, 08:17 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 9 2014, 09:27 PM)
Eh... skip SC lg jimat banyak wooo...
thats why aku cakap jimat skit.
flex3x
post Feb 10 2014, 07:32 PM

https://www.facebook.com/koreancarmates
siewstl
post Feb 11 2014, 07:44 AM

Hi Sifu,
Any best solution to reduce the road noise ??
I am worry changing the stock tire will also not solve the problem.
Currently saw the sound proofing solution for RM1600+. Do not know after spend the money, same noise ..
Any advise as I am really cannot "tahan" the noise..

craxors
post Feb 11 2014, 08:06 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 11 2014, 07:44 AM)
Hi Sifu,
Any best solution to reduce the road noise ??
I am worry changing the stock tire will also not solve the problem.
Currently saw the  sound proofing solution for RM1600+. Do not know after spend the money, same noise ..
Any advise as I am really cannot "tahan"  the noise..
how long has u been driving the car?
siewstl
post Feb 11 2014, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 11 2014, 09:06 AM)
how long has u been driving the car?
Driving for the past 1.5 years . Still at stock tyres. Tyres still look very good ,ie having "deep thread" ,although going to clock 30K KM now.
So far no problem on the car , only the noise from tyres. Engine noise not so noticeable.
Any good advice low noise tyres and lasting at least 2 years tyres ??? As I travel about 100km per day. TQ.

craxors
post Feb 11 2014, 09:30 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ Feb 11 2014, 09:18 AM)
Driving for the past 1.5 years . Still at stock tyres. Tyres still look very good ,ie having "deep thread" ,although going to clock 30K KM now.
So far no problem on the car , only the noise from tyres. Engine noise not so noticeable.
Any good advice low noise tyres and lasting at least 2 years tyres  ??? As I travel about 100km per day. TQ.
i no good adviser/suggester, but i change to mc5 after 44k using stock.
the noise is sooooooo "no noise". laugh.gif

but only within 10k+- la....after that bising jugak. but still less noise than stock.

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:58 AM