Home Networking TP-Link 3G Routers Owner Club V3, MR3420

squall123456
post Jun 5 2014, 10:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 5 2014, 09:24 PM)
that seller probably dont know what he is talking about,. rclxub.gif

user that dont use ADSL like streamyx or jaring  dont hav to worry about thunder..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Cause the 1 i brick when startup full led light up 1sec then reboot, unlimited times to reboot, so he think kena thunder lor maybe hmm.gif haha.
Anyway did any 1 setup before the mr3420 v2 version to support unifi, give me more information pls icon_question.gif
eehtsitna
post Jun 9 2014, 10:59 AM

356 posts

Hi guys,

Based on your experience, which Rooter will you recommend if i want to use my MR3420 as a repeater? Blackwidow or Huntsman?

Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 9 2014, 01:52 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 9 2014, 10:59 AM)
Hi guys,

Based on your experience, which Rooter will you recommend if i want to use my MR3420 as a repeater? Blackwidow or Huntsman?

Thanks in advance. biggrin.gif
Stock OpenWRT build laugh.gif

eehtsitna
post Jun 9 2014, 02:39 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 9 2014, 02:52 PM)
Stock OpenWRT build laugh.gif
Thanks for the reply bro tubi.

Just wondering why opt for stock OpenWRT build when both Huntsman and Blackwidow are basically an updated version of the same firmware?

Thanks again. biggrin.gif
TSblacktubi
post Jun 9 2014, 03:20 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Jun 9 2014, 02:39 PM)
Thanks for the reply bro tubi.

Just wondering why opt for stock OpenWRT build when both Huntsman and Blackwidow are basically an updated version of the same firmware?

Thanks again. biggrin.gif
Both of them are heavily customized, some bug here and there
eehtsitna
post Jun 9 2014, 03:30 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 9 2014, 04:20 PM)
Both of them are heavily customized, some bug here and there
I see i see. Thanks again. I know im going to sound like a noob here but where can i get the stock build? Tried going through the first page on this thread and all of them lead me to Huntsman and Blackwidow. Will try to google it later once i return home from work.

Cheers. biggrin.gif
chuahcs79
post Jun 9 2014, 09:18 PM

6,931 posts

latest stock firmware 140319 for TL-MR3420 V2 really improve,

- doesnt bottleneck the speed of 25mbps ppp dialing protocl

- support variety of Andriod phone as modem ( router direct recognize and dial the phone as modem / instead of USB tethering in rooter will only work in DHCP mode )

- IP QoS it is working for for 4G connection now,...

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Jun 9 2014, 09:24 PM
azizulmalek
post Jun 22 2014, 10:26 PM

26 posts

Hi pros..

I'm totally new to this. Got a huawei e398. Already flashed my mr3020 to huntsman red(somehow the other one takes too much time to connect and sometimes not at all).

My only problem is I can get 14mbps and above on LTE connection through dirrect connect to a computer but if I connect it through the router, I vcn only get at most 5mbps. Is there any way to work around it? Of did I mess up something? sad.gif

Really need all of you guys help. Thanks!
TSblacktubi
post Jun 22 2014, 10:31 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(azizulmalek @ Jun 22 2014, 10:26 PM)
Hi pros..

I'm totally new to this. Got a huawei e398. Already flashed my mr3020 to huntsman red(somehow the other one takes too much time to connect and sometimes not at all).

My only problem is I can get 14mbps and above on LTE connection through dirrect connect to a computer but if I connect it through the router, I vcn only get at most 5mbps. Is there any way to work around it? Of did I mess up something? sad.gif

Really need all of you guys help. Thanks!
Use 2A power adapter
azizulmalek
post Jun 22 2014, 10:57 PM

26 posts

Wow.. Is that it? Super simple. Thanks for the tips.. I'll give it a shot..
post Jun 23 2014, 11:45 PM

23 posts

i wanna ask should i stay with Huntsman @ should i flash to latest original firmware for MR3420 V2??based on stability..
chuahcs79
post Jun 24 2014, 12:06 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(2505702 @ Jun 23 2014, 11:45 PM)
i wanna ask should i stay with Huntsman @ should i flash to latest original firmware for MR3420 V2??based on stability..
It is depends on your preferences,
As some user love to see signal detail in huntsman.

And some prefer latest original stock firmware

Both also quite stable too
post Jun 24 2014, 02:03 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 24 2014, 12:06 AM)
It is depends on your preferences,
As some user love to see signal detail in huntsman.

And some prefer latest  original stock firmware

Both also quite stable too
alright thanks for your answer..just stay with huntsman.. notworthy.gif
paull98
post Jun 26 2014, 01:37 AM

27 posts

Hey sifus,

So I have spent this evening quite literally tearing my hair out. I recently purchased the TP-MR3420 v2.2 I tried setting it up this evening but I cannot login into the web interface because I am not presented with a login dialog box. I just get a page telling me that my username and password are incorrect. I am running Windows 7 X64. I can ping the modem and my IP address is valid. I have tried using both a static and dynamic IP to no avail.

Steps I have taken already:
- I have tried using a different browser. I get the same page in Chrome 13, IE 9 and FF 5. (Having restored IE to default settings as well)
- I have tried using a different PC (although running W8 X64)
- I have disabled my firewall and quit my AV (Eset Smart Security v5)
- I have done a hard reset on the router
- I have fiddled with proxy settings having tired - no proxy, auto, proxy, no boxes checked
- I have followed the FAQ on the TP site. I have also e-mailed them but I am awaiting a reply.

If anybody else has had a similar problem or knows how I might fix it, please let me know. Your assistance is very much appreciated.
chuahcs79
post Jun 26 2014, 01:57 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(paull98 @ Jun 26 2014, 01:37 AM)
Hey sifus,

So I have spent this evening quite literally tearing my hair out. I recently purchased the TP-MR3420 v2.2 I tried setting it up this evening but I cannot login into the web interface because I am not presented with a login dialog box. I just get a page telling me that my username and password are incorrect. I am running Windows 7 X64. I can ping the modem and my IP address is valid. I have tried using both a static and dynamic IP to no avail.

- I have tried using a different browser. I get the same page in Chrome 13, IE 9 and FF 5. (Having restored IE to default settings as well)
- I have fiddled with proxy settings having tired - no proxy, auto, proxy, no boxes checked
- I have followed the FAQ on the TP site. I have also e-mailed them but I am awaiting a reply.

If anybody else has had a similar problem or knows how I might fix it, please let me know. Your assistance is very much appreciated.
you purchase your unit from shop brand new or used unit from other user ?

u try 192.168.0.1 and 192.168.1.1 both ?

u can try to press reset button at the back for 30 second too to reset it to default,.
TSblacktubi
post Jun 26 2014, 12:44 PM

-
8,421 posts

QUOTE(paull98 @ Jun 26 2014, 01:37 AM)
Hey sifus,

Send your modem back to TP-LINK.

Service center is at Lowyat Plaza
microdyt
post Jun 26 2014, 09:52 PM

93 posts

which 21mbps usb modem that u guys recommend to be used with this router? thanks
chuahcs79
post Jun 26 2014, 10:44 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(microdyt @ Jun 26 2014, 09:52 PM)
which 21mbps usb modem that u guys recommend to be used with this router? thanks
recommended minimum 42Mbps DC-HSPA+ or best yet LTE 4G modem,..

microdyt
post Jun 26 2014, 10:52 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jun 26 2014, 10:44 PM)
recommended minimum 42Mbps DC-HSPA+ or best yet LTE 4G modem,..
my area doesn't have 4g coverage yet, so 21mbps modem is my only option. could u please recommend one? drool.gif

chuahcs79
post Jun 26 2014, 10:57 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(microdyt @ Jun 26 2014, 10:52 PM)
my area doesn't have 4g coverage yet, so 21mbps modem is my only option. could u please recommend one?  drool.gif
u can go ahead and purchase, ( in my opinion, 21Mbps modem is purely wasted money,)

i would directly take 4G LTE modem, future prove, cheap price now and better latest chipset tech

4G LTE modem in 3G area performs better than 21Mbps HSPA+ in 3G area..

47 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:01 PM