Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

benny888
post Nov 20 2013, 07:18 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 20 2013, 03:29 AM)

Very nice bumper. Same one as another forummer here.

Cons: Heavy, mafan to apply, and the company's watermark is quite obvious lol (especially when you have a friend called mei)
Many users at hardware zone.SG complained this bumper scratches the sides too.
blugear
post Nov 20 2013, 08:23 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

Guys the unit sold by Direct D, are they seal or open box?
merk
post Nov 20 2013, 08:41 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 20 2013, 08:23 AM)
Should be sealed and they will open it once you pay. Means no pay no open or thats what I experienced.

blugear
post Nov 20 2013, 08:50 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Nov 20 2013, 08:41 AM)
Should be sealed and they will open it once you pay. Means no pay no open or thats what I experienced.
Did they give you any freebies? Do they sell SP or casing?
merk
post Nov 20 2013, 08:54 AM

173 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 20 2013, 08:50 AM)
Did they give you any freebies? Do they sell SP or casing?
I didn't get the z1 from them but another phone. You will have to call them up or be there. But the place can be quite packed at times.

boonhan
post Nov 20 2013, 09:04 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(merk @ Nov 20 2013, 08:41 AM)
Last time got one forumer said bought z1 from directD it open box and he get used set. Inside got previous owner picture.

DirectD come up lots excusses and lastly managed to change a new set.
blugear
post Nov 20 2013, 09:06 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 20 2013, 09:04 AM)
Last time got one forumer said bought z1 from directD it open box and he get used set. Inside got previous owner picture.

Ohh Thanks for the caution.. Will be careful..
derravile
post Nov 20 2013, 09:16 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 20 2013, 03:29 AM)

Very nice bumper. Same one as another forummer here.

Cons: Heavy, mafan to apply, and the company's watermark is quite obvious lol (especially when you have a friend called mei)
not tht heavy i guess, the cons i would tink of is probably scratches at the side (which i haven notice after 1 round removing it) but actually inside the bumper is padded with thin layer of rubber.

and yea, the watermark does puts u off....

another thing is tht, u need to modify yr original magnetic cable/dock to fit it to charge, which mention previously in V4
evilhomura89
post Nov 20 2013, 09:38 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 20 2013, 09:06 AM)
Ohh Thanks for the caution.. Will be careful..
yup directd best price, worst service whistling.gif
vickyrao
post Nov 20 2013, 10:10 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Nov 20 2013, 01:23 AM)
My favorite iphone case manufacturer now produces flip case for Z1 too
Check it out
http://www.elementcase.com/Soft-Tec-Wallet...p-1010-kr00.htm
Looks quite nice
nice... thanks!! my favourite too... im so gonna get this next week.. after gaji masuk.. tongue.gif

anybody wanna join in my purchase?
ckchan
post Nov 20 2013, 10:23 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(leong73 @ Nov 20 2013, 05:49 AM)
i also facing same problem... mic and loud speaker uncommon from others phone
dunno what u mean by uncommon.

but i do feel that the loudness of the speaker varies depending on apps. some games i play very loud, some very soft (did not encounter this in my previous phone)

pvz2 - overall sound and music very soft (even though volume set to max in the game)
hill climb racing - music loud, sound very soft
transformers legend - overall very loud
other games like COC, ice age, Jurassic park, sounds ok

i think it may also depend on the developer of the apps to optimize their apps for z1. considering that z1 is yet to be launched in US, so i think some developer don't even bother to optimize their apps for z1. just my thoughts.
CWKen87
post Nov 20 2013, 10:24 AM

71 posts

walau this thread move super fast...

btw jackieloi and I are using our Z1 naked. Dropped my phone countless of times that my heart pain till no feel d. No crack whatsoever, just lots of dents and scratches at the aluminium sides..... Really anti aluminium as materials on phones d zzz

I wonder if there's such thing as the aluminium body replacement lol
vickyrao
post Nov 20 2013, 10:25 AM

1,531 posts

QUOTE(CWKen87 @ Nov 20 2013, 10:24 AM)

btw jackieloi and I are using our Z1 naked. Dropped my phone countless of times that my heart pain till no feel d. No crack whatsoever, just lots of dents and scratches at the aluminium sides..... Really anti aluminium as materials on phones d zzz

One word... OUCH!
ckchan
post Nov 20 2013, 10:28 AM

3,026 posts

dropped your phone countless time??? well, if u r so careless in taking care of your phone, i seriously recommend u to use casing lor
Hianz
post Nov 20 2013, 10:29 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 20 2013, 08:23 AM)
Last weekend was there and request for purple color AP set. It is opened box and free gift not availble. End up didnt purchase any.
Not sure about non AP.

anechoic
post Nov 20 2013, 10:41 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(lkhdungeon @ Nov 19 2013, 11:59 PM)
hey guys, is it me only or u guys also facing z1 has very very soft voice when recording voice note to people through whasapp. Any solution to solve it? without rooting? thx!
yah same, if using wechat. u need to record using the secondary mic on top back. It still soft but better than the mic use during voice call..

else, use headset with mic.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 20 2013, 01:09 AM)
i think the problem with the apps. because if u normal voice call or record video the mic is clear and loud
for video record, i think its using the secondary mic at top back.

I tested using the voice recorder on the phone itself recording using the mic when we use for voice call it is very soft.
lilzany
post Nov 20 2013, 10:42 AM

1,479 posts

aluminium body replacement sure very mah fan lol..

why not put skin on the side? surely no more that Xperia Z1 premium look but can look like brushed metal, even wood! there were links on v4 earlier...
blugear
post Nov 20 2013, 10:47 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 20 2013, 09:38 AM)
yup directd best price, worst service  whistling.gif
Like this better to buy from Sony Center Curve or KLCC ya?
exkaizen
post Nov 20 2013, 10:49 AM

An Area No Kishi !!!
1,555 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 20 2013, 10:47 AM)
buy from any seller but make sure its sealed for ORI.

For AP most of the time not sealed... most important IMEI from the phone and box is same
atong
post Nov 20 2013, 10:50 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Nov 20 2013, 09:04 AM)

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 20 2013, 09:38 AM)
yup directd best price, worst service  whistling.gif
Really that bad kah? They sound nice on the phone.

QUOTE(blugear @ Nov 20 2013, 10:47 AM)
I will go to Sony Center in Times Square then.

115 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0273sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:25 PM