Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

CWKen87
post Nov 20 2013, 10:24 AM

71 posts

walau this thread move super fast...

btw jackieloi and I are using our Z1 naked. Dropped my phone countless of times that my heart pain till no feel d. No crack whatsoever, just lots of dents and scratches at the aluminium sides..... Really anti aluminium as materials on phones d zzz

I wonder if there's such thing as the aluminium body replacement lol
CWKen87
post Nov 21 2013, 02:07 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(vickyrao @ Nov 20 2013, 11:25 AM)
One word... OUCH!
I know right...

QUOTE(ckchan @ Nov 20 2013, 11:28 AM)
dropped your phone countless time??? well, if u r so careless in taking care of your phone, i seriously recommend u to use casing lor
Like jackieloi said, too late d. N we love how the Z1 is naked. Anyway I've experience with the Z being tough as a rock so I've full confidence wit the Z1 la. I've never dropped them on tar road. SO far my drops are all from low height and flat indoor surface.

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 20 2013, 11:42 AM)
aluminium body replacement sure very mah fan lol..

why not put skin on the side? surely no more that Xperia Z1 premium look but can look like brushed metal, even wood! there were links on v4 earlier...
oh got such thing ah? Thanks a lot for your recommendations biggrin.gif will try someday rclxms.gif

QUOTE(busbos @ Nov 20 2013, 02:55 PM)
yeah man i also bought the bumper but the phone will become too bulky

used it for 1 day and now the bumper is collecting dust  laugh.gif
My bumper for Z also collecting dust lol really too bulky. In pictures it looks decevingly slim and it makes the phone feel twice cheaper sad.gif

0.0224sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:05 AM