Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

benny888
post Nov 19 2013, 10:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 10:50 PM)
When im putting back the cable, i need to open the back case again which there're screw'd on, wouldn't this damage my dock?  blush.gif
It solely depend on your skill. Mine is perfect till now. And the dock still looks as original with cable back in. Careless hands will destroy the dock. You just need to take care dismantling it. I am an old chap in late 50 n I could do it well n I don't see why a younger guy cannot.

badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 10:59 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Nov 19 2013, 08:44 PM)
Most of us did i guess.. just tear off the rubber layer from two of the corners first.. there're two screws there.. take off the screws then u're free to take out the cable safely..
And I just know it's rubber layer, found it. OTW to tear off the rubber layer to open the screw. Thanks! thumbup.gif
lilzany
post Nov 19 2013, 11:00 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Nov 19 2013, 09:18 PM)
lol what.. tod they at least cover PJ areas la laugh.gif
that's what i thought too... probably the infra is already there need to activate it only.
badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 11:00 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:57 PM)
It solely depend on your skill. Mine is perfect till now. And the dock still looks as original with cable back in. Careless hands will destroy the dock. You just need to take care dismantling it. I am an old chap in late 50 n I could do it well n I don't see why a younger guy cannot.

Opening the rubber layer now, the rubber couldn't fit back after tear it off? sweat.gif
lilzany
post Nov 19 2013, 11:03 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 10:59 PM)
And I just know it's rubber layer, found it. OTW to tear off the rubber layer to open the screw. Thanks!  thumbup.gif
i would rather buy a new magnetic cable than to dismantle it from the dock.

charging from the dock still have its plus.
badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 11:05 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 19 2013, 11:03 PM)
i would rather buy a new magnetic cable than to dismantle it from the dock.

charging from the dock still have its plus.

How good is the charging dock for you, compare to the magnetic cable? biggrin.gif
benny888
post Nov 19 2013, 11:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 11:00 PM)
Opening the rubber layer now, the rubber couldn't fit back after  tear it off?  sweat.gif
I already described how to do it. NOT necessary to take off rubber layer
lilzany
post Nov 19 2013, 11:16 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 11:05 PM)
How good is the charging dock for you, compare to the magnetic cable?  biggrin.gif
i'm only using the dock so can't offer comparison. i'm thinking of getting the cable too but that can wait. my battery still last me a whole day.
badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 11:17 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:09 PM)
I already described how to do it. NOT necessary to take off rubber layer
So you mean the dock is still clipping on the cable?

badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 11:24 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Nov 19 2013, 11:16 PM)
i'm only using the dock so can't offer comparison. i'm thinking of getting the cable too but that can wait. my battery still last me a whole day.

By screw, done till this, just dont have this small size screw driver! doh.gif

evilhomura89
post Nov 19 2013, 11:34 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Nov 19 2013, 08:08 PM)
To be honest just 1 gig plan with LTE kejap je habis nanti lol.
I have 1GB on LTE (maxis surfmore 30) but still cannot finish using lol
But I rarely youtube anyway
ChuanHong
post Nov 19 2013, 11:36 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:34 PM)
I have 1GB on LTE (maxis surfmore 30) but still cannot finish using lol
But I rarely youtube anyway
for me, i can finished 1gb data with only 1 day..
hikashi
post Nov 19 2013, 11:38 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 11:24 PM)
By screw, done till this, just dont have this small size screw driver!  doh.gif
http://www.xperiaguide.com/2013/10/12/remo...xperia-z-ultra/

the guy from this link broke the dock lmao.
he didnt unscrew it.

jloi

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 19 2013, 10:15 PM)
Do you all apply any skin? So far no scratches ah?  shocking.gif
Got sp on both front and baCk. Phone corner also dented adi btw lol dunno when how why where what kena also

This post has been edited by jloi: Nov 19 2013, 11:39 PM
benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 11:17 PM)
So you mean the dock is still clipping on the cable?
Cable is completely taken out lah!!!
nantesd
post Nov 19 2013, 11:40 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 19 2013, 10:24 PM)
Malaysia have 3G set? hmm.gif
i am a malaysian work at thailand~
tats why~~
haha
benny888
post Nov 19 2013, 11:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 19 2013, 11:24 PM)
By screw, done till this, just dont have this small size screw driver!  doh.gif
What a messy way. Your dock is no longer the same as original as your rubber wont fit back
badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 11:43 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(hikashi @ Nov 19 2013, 11:38 PM)
http://www.xperiaguide.com/2013/10/12/remo...xperia-z-ultra/

the guy from this link broke the dock lmao.
he didnt unscrew it.
yeah saw that, thats why I keep looking for the screw hole doh.gif
badboy_lun
post Nov 19 2013, 11:44 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2013, 11:40 PM)
What a messy way. Your dock is no longer the same as original as your rubber wont fit back
Chill bro, I just dont get what you mean on the guide unsure.gif
BTW, I know I've screw up the rubber, but for me it's not so obvious as it is bottom part of the dock. LOL
nyunyu
post Nov 19 2013, 11:48 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Why need to take out the cable from the dock, get one extra cable from me leh, easy tongue.gif

115 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:43 PM