Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

nyunyu
post Nov 19 2013, 06:36 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

My Z1 is LTE, my celcom supposed to be LTE but after calling celcom they said I missed the window for registration, apparently on selected few can enjoy celcom's LTE service, the rest will make do in 2014..what a load of bs.
nyunyu
post Nov 19 2013, 07:07 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2013, 06:49 PM)
That is pure bullshit. Most of the support staff including Maxis are poorly knowleged in LTE stuffs
In KL Just go to Menara Celcom jln Semarak or Bluecube Sunway or KLCC n change your card to LTE type. Is free n activation is immediate. No idea whether there are now more centers to change card. For Johor n Melaka no idea where you can change card.
Seriously? In that case I need to visit them. I just went to the celcom cube and they told me that. I did called to the SC and same bullshit.

Thanks uncle benny.
nyunyu
post Nov 19 2013, 11:48 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Why need to take out the cable from the dock, get one extra cable from me leh, easy tongue.gif
nyunyu
post Nov 20 2013, 12:57 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(badboy_lun @ Nov 20 2013, 12:48 AM)
Take out so no need buy from you  brows.gif
why? cry.gif cry.gif
lol..I have 1 standby beside my bed, 1 near the TV, 1 in my PC room and 1 in my car. icon_rolleyes.gif

nyunyu
post Nov 20 2013, 12:45 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Nov 20 2013, 12:31 PM)
price is higher than famous seller like directd and satu gadget hmm.gif
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Nov 20 2013, 12:33 PM)
They were one of the lowest when Z1 was launched initially
Mayb price got change might have to check with them
Agreed, bought from them too and they were among the cheapest. Anyway, the guy is really friendly guy.
nyunyu
post Nov 20 2013, 11:26 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Z1 is a good phone and I'm loving it. Even ditched my Note 2, gave note 3 to my wife for it. Just one thing, the storage isn't sufficient. Kept showing the 75% or 95% warning.

Another thing, how to turn off that pesky power tip?
nyunyu
post Nov 21 2013, 12:32 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 20 2013, 11:27 PM)
Don't you use an SD card?
Well, I do, the whole 64gb of it but what is the use of it when most all of the aps or games not fully utilise the sd?
nyunyu
post Nov 22 2013, 08:16 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

QUOTE(mk92 @ Nov 22 2013, 08:02 PM)
Hi, i am planning to buy z1 but after the online research stated that the phone overheated and the camera force close had made me re-think again. anyone in malaysia having the issues? or is it for international sets only?
Yes Z1 will becomes warm after using it for a while, for instance I use an DVR app for recording my travels and after a while the back of my phone got warm..really warm. Although, I'm not saying it overheated and nothing forced closed so far.

If you not really interested in a phone that gets warm overtime, I think Z1 and Note 3 is not for you as both gets warm after been used a while.

Another thing, does anyone here experience kind of interference that make a voice "bubbly" after turning on noise suppresion?

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Nov 22 2013, 08:17 PM
nyunyu
post Nov 30 2013, 01:09 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Guys, I'm in KL now and will be visiting either KLCC's or Menara Celcom's to change my simcard to LTE.

My question to those who had any experience:

1- Which branch is better, KLCC or Menara Celcom?
2- What document must I bring together?
3- Will I be charged for this?

Cheers.

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Nov 30 2013, 01:09 AM
nyunyu
post Nov 30 2013, 01:21 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Guys, just curious anyone know if there are sellers in LYN who's selling crystal-armor tempered glass SP? They have both front and back. Can PM me if you're selling.

http://www.crystal-armor.com/#!/

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Nov 30 2013, 01:22 AM
nyunyu
post Dec 11 2013, 02:34 AM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Does anyone knows where I can find this here in Malaysia or near?

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Dec 11 2013, 02:35 AM
nyunyu
post Dec 18 2013, 02:22 PM

His Royal Highness
1,394 posts

Guys, I still on 4.2.2 fw and last night docked my phone inside DK31 and this morning the phone is really hot, literally hot that I couldn't barely touch it. So I remove it from the dock and turn it off to cool it down.

Anyone experience the same thing before? Should I be worried?

This post has been edited by nyunyu: Dec 18 2013, 02:22 PM

0.0213sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:51 AM