Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

speedfamgirl
post Dec 2 2013, 01:00 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2013, 09:04 PM)
pictures from yesterday AVICII @ Sepang, these are some of the better shots i managed to take

forgot the settings but all of them are manual mode with ISO range from 400 - 1600, except for the firework pic which i took with firework mode

it's very hard to find a suitable setting in a concert when ur near the stage and the lighting keep changing

full collection here

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=94e2daf9fe
there's also 2 videos i recorded but it will take some time to upload, will post them when its done
that was a very good concert shot. lol you must be busy fumbling the manual setting until you forgot to dance tongue.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 2 2013, 01:02 PM
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 01:42 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:38 AM)
yes, only for new owner. but if you want re-register again also can tongue.gif
cos i saw some of the existing owner also re-register, i also follow lor tongue.gif
leejy
post Dec 2 2013, 02:23 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 2 2013, 10:25 AM)
Are you sending it from samsung's phone?
I tried with htc and samsung also cannot..
WindChaseR
post Dec 2 2013, 02:33 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Dec 2 2013, 02:23 PM)
I tried with htc and samsung also cannot..
What i found is pictures from samsung phone will become playstore link.. not sure is it the S-beam that causing it.. but i've no issue transferring pictures to and from htc phone..

Edit: Previously from samsung to htc also same thing happen..

Just tested from Samsung S3.. turn off S-beam.. successfully transfer pictures to and from Z1..

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Dec 2 2013, 02:39 PM
ChuanHong
post Dec 2 2013, 03:36 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 2 2013, 02:33 PM)
What i found is pictures from samsung phone will become playstore link.. not sure is it the S-beam that causing it.. but i've no issue transferring pictures to and from htc phone..

Edit: Previously from samsung to htc also same thing happen..

Just tested from Samsung S3.. turn off S-beam.. successfully transfer pictures to and from Z1..
same.. samsung cant sbeam to sony.. but sony can send things through s-beam to samsung.. im not sure why.. the only way is send through bluetooth by picking up devices manually..
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 03:39 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 2 2013, 03:36 PM)
same.. samsung cant sbeam to sony.. but sony can send things through s-beam to samsung.. im not sure why.. the only way is send through bluetooth by picking up devices manually..
so, maybe the Sbeam is only meant for samsung to samsung only?
ChuanHong
post Dec 2 2013, 03:46 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 2 2013, 03:39 PM)
im not sure.. most probably its the samsung gallery apps problem.. tried with my friends many.. htc and sony to sony no problems.. only samsung to sony will appear google links.. might be gallery problem.. nvm try others photo album apps la..
triple02
post Dec 2 2013, 03:56 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2013, 09:04 PM)
pictures from yesterday AVICII @ Sepang, these are some of the better shots i managed to take

forgot the settings but all of them are manual mode with ISO range from 400 - 1600, except for the firework pic which i took with firework mode

it's very hard to find a suitable setting in a concert when ur near the stage and the lighting keep changing

full collection here

https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...=1&l=94e2daf9fe
there's also 2 videos i recorded but it will take some time to upload, will post them when its done
This my friend is some amazing shots ive seen so far on Z1 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I was there for Avicii too but engrossed in his musics after all its a rave laugh.gif

by the way to those who are asking how to check if you are rooted.

Download Root Checker Basic..it should tell you if youre rooted.
chrono7
post Dec 2 2013, 04:19 PM

442 posts

Any app(or tips) that can help to improve our usage experience on our Z1?

Still pretty new to Android and not sure if there is any good tips especially for Sony Z1.
ZeneticX
post Dec 2 2013, 04:55 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 2 2013, 11:04 AM)
i love this photo thumbup.gif
very nice shot, great camera
me, never find opportunity yet to test..sigh doh.gif

and thanks for the tips, dunno 8mp got till ISO3200
im more prefer 16:9 actually but 20.7 only got 4:3

then just stick with 8mp. 8mp seems to produce better pictures

for me i will use 16:9 if i have to take landscape pics. otherwise i will stick with 4:3

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Dec 2 2013, 01:00 PM)
that was a very good concert shot. lol you must be busy fumbling the manual setting until you forgot to dance  tongue.gif
haha not really. just busy changing the ISO according to the lighting, and i was a bit tired anyway tongue.gif

tried the metering and focus modes as well. in the end decided to stick with centered metering and single AF.

multi AF tend to focus at the wrong spot, always have to refocus

QUOTE(triple02 @ Dec 2 2013, 03:56 PM)
This my friend is some amazing shots ive seen so far on Z1  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

I was there for Avicii too but engrossed in his musics after all its a rave laugh.gif

by the way to those who are asking how to check if you are rooted.

Download Root Checker Basic..it should tell you if youre rooted.
haha you should spend some time to take some shots as well otherwise you won't know what settings is suitable the next time u go for a concert like this. when im tired i just take my phone out, play with the settings and snap
MjMax15
post Dec 2 2013, 05:00 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

guys, i cant root my device
using vroot, then something they want to install in my phone..really confused

can some1 guide me?
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 05:28 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:00 PM)
guys, i cant root my device
using vroot, then something they want to install in my phone..really confused

can some1 guide me?
1) what fw is your phone? if your phone fw is on .257, u'll need to flash previous fw .534 in order to root

2) have u enable the usb debugging mode under developer option?

if u have check both the above and still can't root, u'll need to describe more of the problem u facing

MjMax15
post Dec 2 2013, 05:35 PM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 2 2013, 05:28 PM)
1) what fw is your phone? if your phone fw is on .257, u'll need to flash previous fw .534 in order to root

2) have u enable the usb debugging mode under developer option?

if u have check both the above and still can't root, u'll need to describe more of the problem u facing
yup, mine is fw .257
how to flash to .534?
issit update the phone?
FrostLance
post Dec 2 2013, 05:40 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

Add me to owners list
Black colour.
benny888
post Dec 2 2013, 05:40 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:35 PM)
yup, mine is fw .257
how to flash to .534?
issit update the phone?
534 is older firmware vs 257. Use flashtool to flash the 534 ftf firmware file. Than use vroot to root n update through OTA to 257. Before that use supersu pro or voodoo ota rootkeeper to preserve root first before update through OTA.
WindChaseR
post Dec 2 2013, 05:42 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 2 2013, 03:46 PM)
im not sure.. most probably its the samsung gallery apps problem.. tried with my friends many.. htc and sony to sony no problems.. only samsung to sony will appear google links.. might be gallery problem.. nvm try others photo album apps la..
QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 2 2013, 03:39 PM)
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 2 2013, 03:36 PM)
yes indeed s-beam is only for samsung phone.. the generic for all android one is call android beam..
most of the time i failed to send it thru one.. but just now when i test on my frens s3.. im managed to send to and from samsung and sony.. but i switched off s-beam to test..
WindChaseR
post Dec 2 2013, 05:43 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:40 PM)
534 is older firmware vs 257. Use flashtool to flash the 534 ftf firmware file. Than use vroot to root n update through OTA to 257. Before that use supersu pro or voodoo ota rootkeeper to preserve root first before update through OTA.
boss, dont need to do the preservation step.. root will stay after OTA..
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 05:46 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 2 2013, 05:40 PM)
actually i did not use any rootkeeper. i flash .534, root using vroot and then straight away OTA update to .257.
root still preserve
speedfamgirl
post Dec 2 2013, 07:40 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 2 2013, 04:55 PM)

then just stick with 8mp. 8mp seems to produce better pictures

for me i will use 16:9 if i have to take landscape pics. otherwise i will stick with 4:3
haha not really. just busy changing the ISO according to the lighting, and i was a bit tired anyway tongue.gif

tried the metering and focus modes as well. in the end decided to stick with centered metering and single AF.

multi AF tend to focus at the wrong spot, always have to refocus
haha you should spend some time to take some shots as well otherwise you won't know what settings is suitable the next time u go for a concert like this. when im tired i just take my phone out, play with the settings and snap
ya lor...dont be a tunggul..rugi saja byr tiket mahal going to dance concert. tongue.gif i'm not a fan of Avicii & his music but cant stop admiring those fireworks shot. great job!

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Dec 2 2013, 07:41 PM
mustmust009
post Dec 2 2013, 09:53 PM

93 posts

.534 version vs .257 ??
which 1 better and which 1 save battery life???

.534 = old ver.
.257 = new ver.

so which 1 better cos i scare update later battery life drain alot ??
so any pro sifu can help ty .

115 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:05 PM