Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V5, 5"FHD, 20.7MP goodness

ZeneticX
post Dec 1 2013, 11:34 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

QUOTE(houjiji @ Dec 1 2013, 11:33 PM)
I did.. But all it shows 800 at the far bottom only.. Not scrolable as well..

See attached:
[attachmentid=3748985]
ah... using 20mp. 20mp until iso 800 only

u have to use 8mp
houjiji
post Dec 1 2013, 11:38 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2013, 11:34 PM)
ah... using 20mp. 20mp until iso 800 only

u have to use 8mp
Haha thanks bro~ Just realize it~ doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 1 2013, 11:48 PM

stars for what
12,414 posts

the 2 videos i recorded yesterday. both in 720p because the video was saved from the social live recording, i was testing out the feature, so sorry don't have 1080p, i was quite disappointed myself as well haha

anyway for the quality i was satisfied actually, since i don't expect it to perform like nokia's mic. im standing quite near the stage so the bass was actually overwhelming. the mic managed it quite well with minimal cracking.

i believe if record direct from the camera quality will be a bit better

ChuanHong
post Dec 2 2013, 12:05 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Dec 1 2013, 10:58 PM)
Should put this in front page for new Z1 owners biggrin.gif
lol.. ur set maybe demo unit previously.. but its ok.. as long as still in good condition..
lilzany
post Dec 2 2013, 12:05 AM

1,479 posts

It is ok, it is better but not that good. I was hoping the phone would record like this. tongue.gif

lilzany
post Dec 2 2013, 12:07 AM

1,479 posts

You see the pink hue? It is confirm comes from a HTC one... laugh.gif
ZeneticX
post Dec 2 2013, 12:21 AM

stars for what
12,414 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 2 2013, 12:05 AM)
It is ok, it is better but not that good. I was hoping the phone would record like this.  tongue.gif

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 2 2013, 12:07 AM)
You see the pink hue? It is confirm comes from a HTC one...  laugh.gif
this is because htc one uses the same type of mic used in nokia lumias. rmb the case where nokia sue htc for the mic ?

that type of mic is suitable to record concert where these's a wide range of high and lows
lilzany
post Dec 2 2013, 12:31 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 2 2013, 12:21 AM)
this is because htc one uses the same type of mic used in nokia lumias. rmb the case where nokia sue htc for the mic ?

that type of mic is suitable to record concert where these's a wide range of high and lows
yeah. I was hoping Sony could have done it too. but it is much improved over the ones I recorded with my XS for ASOT 600.
leejy
post Dec 2 2013, 02:06 AM

101 posts

Any1 here tried the nfc before? I try to receive pic fr other device.it cant receive n pop out the play store apps.but when send to other device, it doesnt have any problem at all. Any sifu here gt way to solve this? Tqvm
twixstyl
post Dec 2 2013, 03:38 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Dec 2 2013, 02:06 AM)
Any1 here tried the nfc before? I try to receive pic fr other device.it cant receive n pop out the play store apps.but when send to other device, it doesnt have any problem at all. Any sifu here gt way to solve this? Tqvm
same here.
emino
post Dec 2 2013, 05:46 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 2 2013, 12:31 AM)
yeah. I was hoping Sony could have done it too. but it is much improved over the ones I recorded with my XS for ASOT 600.
Well, there is always the waterproofing thingy, so better microphone might jeopardize their waterproof rating.
blugear
post Dec 2 2013, 06:00 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 2 2013, 12:05 AM)
lol.. ur set maybe demo unit previously.. but its ok.. as long as still in good condition..
I not yet get mine la bro.. Soon biggrin.gif
Steven_aka_G
post Dec 2 2013, 09:19 AM

524 posts

Time to add me into the group. Black. LTE version =D

Anyone uses a different launcher here other than the default?
yewfatt
post Dec 2 2013, 09:49 AM

1,468 posts

Using Google experience launcher
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 09:56 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 2 2013, 09:49 AM)
Using Google experience launcher
anything interesting? post some screenshot la
ckchan
post Dec 2 2013, 10:04 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Dec 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
Ok guys, for easy my job, I used google spreadsheet to create the owner list, start from now, new owner pls fill in this form. So I won't miss anything. Thx biggrin.gif

Go here to fill in owner list https://docs.google.com/forms/d/18arpfxifl3...-bLif4/viewform

And go here to check owner list
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key...a2c&usp=sharing
QUOTE(Steven_aka_G @ Dec 2 2013, 09:19 AM)
Time to add me into the group. Black. LTE version =D

Anyone uses a different launcher here other than the default?
welcome! please register yourself in the link above.

btw Andrew_1980, just wanted to clarify, the spreadsheet is only for new owner right? existing owner who already registered no need to re-register in this new spreadsheet?
WindChaseR
post Dec 2 2013, 10:25 AM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Dec 2 2013, 02:06 AM)
Are you sending it from samsung's phone?
MjMax15
post Dec 2 2013, 11:04 AM

Uncle Scrooge is back!
1,372 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 1 2013, 09:04 PM)

i love this photo thumbup.gif
very nice shot, great camera
me, never find opportunity yet to test..sigh doh.gif

and thanks for the tips, dunno 8mp got till ISO3200
im more prefer 16:9 actually but 20.7 only got 4:3
TSAndrew_1980
post Dec 2 2013, 11:38 AM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Dec 2 2013, 10:04 AM)
welcome! please register yourself in the link above.

btw Andrew_1980, just wanted to clarify, the spreadsheet is only for new owner right? existing owner who already registered no need to re-register in this new spreadsheet?
yes, only for new owner. but if you want re-register again also can tongue.gif
speedfamgirl
post Dec 2 2013, 12:52 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 2 2013, 12:31 AM)
can go to next ASOT Jakarta bring along your Z1 laa....too bad i missed the KL one sleep.gif damn work cry.gif

115 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0268sec    1.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:56 PM