LYN string family thread. All welcome!, Violin,Viola,Contrabass and Cello.

crabjim
post Jan 8 2008, 02:57 PM

145 posts

i saw my next lesson will be double stopping, 5th and octave on open string. sometimes, I still have problem bowing straight. my tutor said my wrist isn't flexible enough. Now she wants me to practise bowing using my wrist only. It still seems impossible for me to do this for the mean time, Im still trying it... cry.gif
kimmie
post Jan 8 2008, 03:01 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Jan 4 2008, 02:59 PM)
i need to change my bridge =.= the strings had gone way too deep into it >.< making me play 2 strings easily T.T
had u changed ur birdge yet? where at?

Added on January 8, 2008, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(crabjim @ Jan 8 2008, 02:57 PM)
i saw my next lesson will be double stopping, 5th and octave on open string. sometimes, I still have problem bowing straight. my tutor said my wrist isn't flexible enough. Now she wants me to practise bowing using my wrist only. It still seems impossible for me to do this for the mean time, Im still trying it... cry.gif
sometimes i too overlook my wrist...just imagine pushing a door ur wirst will automaticly bend and then make a concious mind to to pull it back towards ur face....

This post has been edited by kimmie: Jan 8 2008, 03:06 PM
crabjim
post Jan 8 2008, 09:04 PM

145 posts

thx,i gotta imagine that when i practise bowing.
liez
post Jan 10 2008, 02:02 AM

1,346 posts

Can I know some of the good teachers that you think they are??? They don;t have to be as 'famous' as Andrea or Nora....As long as you think they are or they should be or they can be the top ones...
crabjim
post Jan 10 2008, 02:04 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Jan 10 2008, 02:02 AM)
Can I know some of the good teachers that you think they are??? They don;t have to be as 'famous' as Andrea or Nora....As long as you think they are or they should be or they can be the top ones...
thumbup.gif yeah, provide their contact as well rclxms.gif
liez
post Jan 10 2008, 02:16 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Jan 10 2008, 02:04 AM)
thumbup.gif yeah, provide their contact as well  rclxms.gif
Lol....I will ask this question because many people tend to look at those ultra famous teacher who got their students get into wad wad wad....thir students being wad wad and wad....But there are tutors who kept their profile low... So as long as you think your tutor is the best or a very very good tutor....then just post it here and how good they are...

okie...well...

Mr Teoh Thong Seng...Not much people know him because he kept his profile low... He didnt teach in KL anymore...IN fact... one of his student won the champion in the competition below 12 at the age of 9 and broke Malaysia's record as the youngest recital performer at the age of 12... I knew these so well because this student is my sister. Only after a while...this student went to Andrea Chai's class for some reasons. see??? There are many top teachers but not all of them are famous. so if you think your tutor is just super good....yopu can state down his name...his teaching method, his character...his passion...etc.
crabjim
post Jan 14 2008, 05:30 PM

145 posts

I would like to have a good teacher who can give me stress to correct my problem. there's a saying "Strict teacher produce high quality students". anyone can introduce to me?
PetroToxin
post Jan 14 2008, 10:47 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Jan 14 2008, 05:30 PM)
I would like to have a good teacher who can give me stress to correct my problem. there's a saying "Strict teacher produce high quality students". anyone can introduce to me?
What instrument you play and where is your location?
crabjim
post Jan 14 2008, 11:57 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Jan 14 2008, 10:47 PM)
What instrument you play and where is your location?
I play violin....still beginner...stay in SS26
onelove89
post Jan 24 2008, 12:28 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

well i know my teacher's teacher, Mr Yap Ling =) he conducted our concert back few weeks ago.
cereal1
post Jan 27 2008, 04:47 PM

82 posts

i play violin........
kimmie
post Jan 28 2008, 09:27 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

abang brother has given me permission to start a new thread once he decide when to close this one:)
crabjim
post Jan 28 2008, 11:20 AM

145 posts

it'll be fine with me....as long as there's a thread for us
TSabang brother
post Jan 29 2008, 06:23 PM

4,967 posts

Thread Close. Stopped violin, maybe will re-start it once finish PMR.

Link to new thread:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=622246

20 Pages « < 18 19 20Top

0.0222sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:19 AM