20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

LYN string family thread. All welcome!, Violin,Viola,Contrabass and Cello.

liez
post Dec 21 2007, 01:37 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Dec 13 2007, 02:16 PM)
china strings are like rubber bands lol hard and painful to play with.dominant is nice but i find them easily broken compared to Pirastro laugh.gif  quality over melody?  wink.gif

Erm...I used china strings but still get to produce nice sound...it's all depends on your violin...I am using a china made violin as well...

QUOTE(robertonikammio @ Dec 13 2007, 02:49 PM)

i wish my skill will improve after changing teacher... but i think i'm not good enuf...
i was told if you are not using good violin.. dun change to Dominant or Pirastro string (high quality string) coz it will not produce nice sound with low quality violin board...

yea...u r using nuclear reactor to genertate your alaem clock.

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:31 am
Cool but why not continue playing?
Gonna continue again...Too bad most of time given to my college...I dun even have time to practise and study now.

Added on December 22, 2007, 12:32 am
QUOTE(kimmie @ Jul 14 2006, 09:57 AM)
ive been learning almost 5 years already.going to take my grade 7 exam this coming month~aiks~~~ anywayz talking about pj tution classes.im studying at pj old town.reknown violin teacher Andrew Chye.ask around music shops they should know.He was the 1st chinese to play in the bbc ochestra and the 1st violin music school in malaysia back in the old days.if u r genuiely interested i can intro tho u must have an audition before u r taken in as a student
btw most of his students are well aclomplish...ex: joanne yeoh and some are the malaysian philiharmonic ochestra violinist...
Infact, Andrew Chye is one of the top violinist in M'sia. He is also my sister's tutor... I bet he will know who's my sister when you ask him about her. Btw...Erm..Mind telling me who are his students who are playing under MPO??? Are you mixing up betweem MPO and NSO???

Guys...Mind listing down your favourite violinist or strings instrumentalist??? I will start 1st..2 of them.

1) Joshua Bell - He is one of the top violinist in the world but that doesn't make him my favourite violinist until I watched 'red violin' at the age of 8 (Lol...There are so many xxxx in red violin and I watched it at 8). He is just awesome and I wanted to see his performance for once but too bad didnt get a chance to ...Until this year some where in August...He came to MPO to perform... His movement, expression, posture is perfectly match with the song and everything he played explain why he is an American Grammy Award-winning violinist.

2) Midori Goto - SHe is a cute short small girl during her 20s . I get to listen to her album when I am searching for a piece in my pc syllabus. Bartok- Consist of 6 movement. And she is god-like...Her sound is clear, clean and so wonderful that makes me feel desperate after listening to it.

This post has been edited by liez: Dec 22 2007, 12:32 AM
crabjim
post Dec 24 2007, 12:43 PM

145 posts

I Like Joshua Bells as well and Itshak Perlman...I saw some of his recordings on youtube, so great!!
kimmie
post Dec 24 2007, 01:45 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

[quote=liez,Dec 21 2007, 01:37 AM]
yea...u r using nuclear reactor to genertate your alaem clock.

Added on December 21, 2007, 1:31 am
Cool but why not continue playing?

[/quote]

Gonna continue again...Too bad most of time given to my college...I dun even have time to practise and study now.

Added on December 22, 2007, 12:32 am

Infact, Andrew Chye is one of the top violinist in M'sia. He is also my sister's tutor... I bet he will know who's my sister when you ask him about her. Btw...Erm..Mind telling me who are his students who are playing under MPO??? Are you mixing up betweem MPO and NSO???

Guys...Mind listing down your favourite violinist or strings instrumentalist??? I will start 1st..2 of them.

1) Joshua Bell - He is one of the top violinist in the world but that doesn't make him my favourite violinist until I watched 'red violin' at the age of 8 (Lol...There are so many xxxx in red violin and I watched it at 8). He is just awesome and I wanted to see his performance for once but too bad didnt get a chance to ...Until this year some where in August...He came to MPO to perform... His movement, expression, posture is perfectly match with the song and everything he played explain why he is an American Grammy Award-winning violinist.

2) Midori Goto - SHe is a cute short small girl during her 20s . I get to listen to her album when I am searching for a piece in my pc syllabus. Bartok- Consist of 6 movement. And she is god-like...Her sound is clear, clean and so wonderful that makes me feel desperate after listening to it.

[/quote]

oh cool thumbup.gif im suppose to visit him again but so busy with christmas to come over collect my cert..
he has asked me to consider taking diploma...but im taking a break for time being....
he did mention he has a student in MPO.....but my memory may fail me...he spoke about this 2-3 years back...

onelove89
post Dec 26 2007, 06:54 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i dunno much of violin players though >.< i just listen to songs played in orchestra and not looking who is the soloist =D i should look sometimes. i think my friend just entered mpo, he's around 15? >.< crazy violinist. anyway, at my place here we're having a orchestra concert on jan 12 =D wish me luck.
crabjim
post Dec 27 2007, 12:53 PM

145 posts

I wonder if there's anyone here using antique violin???
kimmie
post Dec 27 2007, 02:47 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 26 2007, 06:54 AM)
i dunno much of violin players though >.< i just listen to songs played in orchestra and not looking who is the soloist =D i should look sometimes. i think my friend just entered mpo, he's around 15? >.< crazy violinist. anyway, at my place here we're having a orchestra concert on jan 12 =D wish me luck.
what concert? where? open to public?tongue.gif

Added on December 27, 2007, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(crabjim @ Dec 27 2007, 12:53 PM)
i dont know about our members but a friend of mine brought an italian violin more than 100 years old.so whenever he wants it to be repaired he need to send to the origin maker in italy.he even has a family cert of who has owned the violin before.and ur guess of course its beautiful

This post has been edited by kimmie: Dec 27 2007, 02:48 PM
onelove89
post Dec 28 2007, 06:00 AM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i'm in miri sarawak, yeah its open, but need to buy ticket too =)
kimmie
post Dec 28 2007, 09:47 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 28 2007, 06:00 AM)
aiiikkkk if its here i would have come; i need a plane or ship to come over:) anywayz have a great time ya icon_rolleyes.gif
PetroToxin
post Dec 28 2007, 06:17 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 28 2007, 06:00 AM)
Too bad I am from the other side of Malaysia.

What songs will be performed? Paganini's Viola Concerto? tongue.gif
kimmie
post Dec 28 2007, 07:22 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 28 2007, 06:17 PM)

if thats true dont forget to video tape and post on utube! rclxms.gif
liez
post Dec 29 2007, 11:00 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Dec 27 2007, 12:53 PM)
I am wondering anyone using stradivardi...lol...

A friend entered MPO at the age of 15??? MPYO or MPO??? If I am not wrong....there's only 1-2 malaysian in MPO. MPO and MPYO got big big big difference ya know?

Wanna see concert??? KLPAc's concert is not bad...I will update with you guys...

There's a girl here name Pizzicato, right??? Lol...Ask her to say sth here...

PIZZICATO!!!!

This post has been edited by liez: Dec 29 2007, 11:01 AM
onelove89
post Dec 29 2007, 06:17 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Dec 28 2007, 06:17 PM)

wah, no lah, just a small orchestra >.< where got so high standard =D
PetroToxin
post Dec 29 2007, 11:47 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Dec 29 2007, 11:00 AM)
I am wondering anyone using stradivardi...lol...

A friend entered MPO at the age of 15??? MPYO or MPO??? If I am not wrong....there's only 1-2 malaysian in MPO. MPO and MPYO got big big big difference ya know?

Wanna see concert??? KLPAc's concert is not bad...I will update with you guys...

PIZZICATO!!!!
KLPAc? They had a performance recently right? I think I read it somewhere before in the newspaper.

Anyway I have a friend/schoolmate who is the cello leader in MPYO. Heard that he is really good. smile.gif

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Dec 29 2007, 06:17 PM)
wah, no lah, just a small orchestra >.< where got so high standard =D
Is it going to up on youtube? biggrin.gif
pizzicato
post Dec 30 2007, 04:01 PM

45 posts

PIZZICATO!!!!

[/quote]

What's up??! cool2.gif

KLPAC concert..not bad~~ promoting ler.. liez

This post has been edited by pizzicato: Dec 30 2007, 04:04 PM
crabjim
post Dec 31 2007, 12:33 AM

145 posts

where's KLPAc's concert? izzit at DFP? (sorry, i really dunno)
liez
post Dec 31 2007, 12:07 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(crabjim @ Dec 31 2007, 12:33 AM)
where's KLPAc's concert? izzit at DFP? (sorry, i really dunno)
Sentul.
robertonikammio
post Dec 31 2007, 12:26 PM

17 posts

Hi LYN string family forummers,

When the mid-nite bell rings tonight...
Let it signify new and better things for you,
Let it signify a realisation of all things you wish for,
Let it signify a year of courage and believes,
Wishing you a prosperious 2008.

This post has been edited by robertonikammio: Dec 31 2007, 12:27 PM
PetroToxin
post Dec 31 2007, 01:22 PM

1,179 posts

When is KLPAC performing again?
pizzicato
post Dec 31 2007, 02:22 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Dec 24 2007, 01:45 PM)
oh cool  thumbup.gif im suppose to visit him again but so busy with christmas to come over collect my cert..
he has asked me to consider taking diploma...but im taking a break for time being....
he did mention he has a student in MPO.....but my memory may fail me...he spoke about this 2-3 years back...
Noticed that Andrew Chye's has a student hold the 1st violinist position in MPYO. The student named Dennis Lau, Joanne Yeoh's cousin. He also learned violin from Nora Kim. Youtube got lot of his own upload videos.

This post has been edited by pizzicato: Dec 31 2007, 02:41 PM
onelove89
post Jan 4 2008, 02:59 PM

Fighter for God
3,107 posts

i need to change my bridge =.= the strings had gone way too deep into it >.< making me play 2 strings easily T.T

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0255sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:35 AM