YEH I PASSED MY GRADE 8!:p
LYN string family thread. All welcome!, Violin,Viola,Contrabass and Cello.
Aug 17 2007, 10:40 AM
1,532 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
YEH I PASSED MY GRADE 8!:p
Aug 18 2007, 02:41 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
GRATZZZ~~ Is it the final one?
Aug 18 2007, 08:40 AM
4,390 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Cheras, Malaysia |
diploma next?
Aug 20 2007, 11:09 PM
1,532 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
grade 8 is sufficient enough i guess my teacher recommended me diploma as he claimed very very easy hahahha looking through the technical part its hard and need lots prac...im going to collect my cert and result from him someday this week and chat about his offer of him wanting me to teach kids during the weekend.prob is nowadays my office work is hetic and most training is on weekends..we see how things goes...btw got an offer to join a band from someone who found me in this forum.....ill think about that too ehehehhe my work commitment is a bit taxing compared to last time...hopefully by next month it wont be so busy
Aug 23 2007, 08:57 PM
585 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: xia's heart , ! |
cusx Grade 7 Violinist Reporting In !!
any good violin to recommand ? the one i bought for 500 in IMH are really CRAPPY ! |
Aug 24 2007, 08:22 PM
2,047 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kampong Pisang |
ko minat main violin eh? insprirasi dari novel "Anak Din Biola" ke?
This post has been edited by QD_buyer: Aug 24 2007, 08:24 PM |
Sep 4 2007, 01:39 PM
378 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Penang/KL |
take my advice go for diploma! learning never has a fullstop! grade 8 u can't be a real teacher but with diploma cert u can. This can be ur secondary "pass time job" in future. U can any time spend ur free time teaching in future even if u come out to be a lawyer a doctor etc... ^.^ Gratz on ur grade 8
Music is to be play with heart! =) QUOTE(kimmie @ Aug 20 2007, 11:09 PM) grade 8 is sufficient enough i guess my teacher recommended me diploma as he claimed very very easy hahahha looking through the technical part its hard and need lots prac...im going to collect my cert and result from him someday this week and chat about his offer of him wanting me to teach kids during the weekend.prob is nowadays my office work is hetic and most training is on weekends..we see how things goes...btw got an offer to join a band from someone who found me in this forum.....ill think about that too ehehehhe my work commitment is a bit taxing compared to last time...hopefully by next month it wont be so busy |
Sep 4 2007, 05:10 PM
3,107 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Sarawak |
i wanted to do my dipl(piano) since 2 yrs ago but din have the time >.< now in form 5, men, i wasted my 4 yrs doing nothing, but had been taking up violin for the past 2 yrs and last yr i switched to viola. I love viola =) its a kinda rare instru to play, but trust me its fun and i love the sound. ^^ ( I dont like solo, i love accompaniment)
Oct 12 2007, 06:55 PM
17 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hi everyone... i'm new here... i'm interest in violin... but worry i'm too old to start... yes, aunty want to learn violin...
i learned piano many years back and stop playing for years too i found it is hard to get a violin teacher... anyone can recommand? i'm in kl/ cheras area... |
Oct 12 2007, 11:04 PM
5,231 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Pea Jay |
Hi there, it's never too old to pick up an instrument, all it takes is courage.
Violin's harder imo. As they are fretless, you'ill probably spend most of time in your early lessons learning how to fret the notes, before actually playing a tune. That shouldn't put you off though... with passion and dedication, I'm sure you would be fiddling in no time. So, good luck! Not too sure about violin teachers or violinists for that matter. Sorry, can't help. |
Oct 13 2007, 09:37 AM
thanks for the info...
probably will get my very first violin during raya holiday... ehm... i will go to eastern europe for holiday soon... thinking to get from there... probably will hv more choices but i think buy from there is not cheap... the worst thing is i dun know how to choose a violin... Added on October 17, 2007, 3:48 pmi just get my very fist violin from Euro Music at City Square... thanks for the recommandation! This post has been edited by robertonikammio: Oct 17 2007, 03:50 PM |
Oct 19 2007, 02:08 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
I think i want to close this thread, cause i quited violin. Who can take my place?
Oct 30 2007, 03:17 AM
145 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: here |
Hi all, I just took my first violin lesson last week. Just bought a Samuel Eastman violin for RM700++ including a shoulder rest and fiber glass bow.
Its hard to hold the bow, my pinky and thumb doesn't bend into position. anyway, I still like this instruments. |
Oct 30 2007, 09:21 PM
Hi crabjim! glad tat i have newbie to accompany me...
btw.. i feel more comfortable to hold the bow and voilin now.. i will have my 3rd lesson tomorrow... learning scale now... G major, D major and A major... |
Nov 4 2007, 08:23 PM
hmm... there aint much ppl playing strings in LYN, =( anyone playing viola T.T in my area, i think only less than 5 ppl plays viola.
Nov 4 2007, 09:42 PM
1,179 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: SS2, Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
heh.. If string players are so few, how many woodwind and brass players will there be?
Nov 5 2007, 07:43 AM
i was playing clarinet too...
plan to get a better clarinet for practice... the one i get from China is really bad... dun feel wan to touch it at all... This post has been edited by robertonikammio: Nov 5 2007, 10:18 AM |
Nov 5 2007, 12:23 PM
oh, my friend is a woodwind pro, hmm... well i wanted to learn a woodwind, most prob a oboe, it sounds awesome!! but one unit cos likt 6k at least T.T
Nov 5 2007, 04:39 PM
1,179 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: SS2, Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
Nov 6 2007, 03:44 AM
5 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Playing violin will be easier when u play by hearing and ur heart! =)
This post has been edited by kxin: Nov 6 2007, 03:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:24 PM |