Panasonic Lumix/eCam Series Discussion, Introduced MOIS, 3CCD, 12x f/2.8 Leica

kay007
post Aug 15 2006, 06:03 PM

Validating
171 posts

QUOTE(MiN @ Aug 15 2006, 02:52 PM)
Waiting for new fx-series. with venus III engine less noise and longer battery life tongue.gif

Anyone know when it reach m'sia?
If tempted to use Venus 3, buy TZ1 ler....Good quality, very satisfied with the performance...Somemore the lense it very good...Leica ma thumbup.gif
jaremfan
post Aug 15 2006, 06:12 PM

405 posts

fx-01 user here.
I'm Lovin' It!

Love the:
- wide-angle lens
- leica lens (colour output, detail)
- underwater casing availability/compatibility
- small size

Bad:
- noise in night shots

I bought it in Sungwai Wang @ RM1550 with leather case, 1GB sd, screen protector. That time considered just released.

Some of the photos I took with the camera:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/jaremfan/tags/fx01/

compared to TZ1, I think TZ1 is a better camera but FX-01 is more compact.

This post has been edited by jaremfan: Aug 15 2006, 06:25 PM
winlose2582
post Aug 15 2006, 06:29 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 15 2006, 06:00 PM)
i think better to hv aDSLR and a compact 1 tongue.gif
this is the same ideal with me...
So, now wan to get 1 Panasonic compact camera...
Then seek for 2nd hand D70s...
Haha... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
siokae0422
post Aug 15 2006, 06:35 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Aug 15 2006, 05:16 PM)
Taiko, last time i also just dare to think onli, but after few months testing with prosumer, then i start to think the DLSR.....soon and later go to TT with the DLSR kaki....then kena poison with hold for DLSR....
So, now try to get 1 2nd hand D70s and the price also Rm2K plus...can consider now...
but how abt lens??? 18-50 or 18-70?
siokae0422
post Aug 15 2006, 06:36 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Aug 15 2006, 05:23 PM)
for me, i rich ill get 2. one DLSR one prosumer~  Good idea ? ahhahaha
if i rich i will get nikon D200 and many many lens adi ......
aaron
post Aug 15 2006, 08:30 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

haha....how come now seem everybody is dreaming to getting a DSLR...
Ooi....wake up lo..... face the reality...u own a prosumer only jek... tongue.gif
siokae0422
post Aug 15 2006, 09:33 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 15 2006, 08:30 PM)
haha....how come now seem everybody is dreaming to getting a DSLR...
Ooi....wake up lo..... face the reality...u own a prosumer only jek... tongue.gif
haha, yaya!!! i will treasure my prosumer alwiz!!! rclxm9.gif
winlose2582
post Aug 15 2006, 09:48 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 15 2006, 06:35 PM)
but how abt lens??? 18-50 or 18-70?
get the 18-70 is good...more value for tat...
then get another 50mm F1.8...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

winlose2582
post Aug 15 2006, 09:52 PM

516 posts

how come here didnt got ppl share the picture 1??
post some of the picture out and poison somemore ppl to own panasonic camera...
I notice that the photo shoot by panasonic camera more sharpeness over the whole picture...and the color also nice... the Leica technology for panasonic really helpful...
So, now getting to hunt the FX01 or FX07...
aaron
post Aug 16 2006, 01:02 AM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

QUOTE(siokae0422 @ Aug 15 2006, 09:33 PM)
haha, yaya!!! i will treasure my prosumer alwiz!!! rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif me too....

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Aug 15 2006, 09:52 PM)
how come here didnt got ppl share the picture 1??
post some of the picture out and poison somemore ppl to own panasonic camera...
I notice that the photo shoot by panasonic camera more sharpeness over the whole picture...and the color also nice... the Leica technology for panasonic really helpful...
So, now getting to hunt the FX01 or FX07...
hehe...here bcum chui shui station liao...u can always go to my gallery on the link shown below
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=318195&st=0

i will always post pic at there... everyone just go there post comment kau kau...
some of the pic not that nice coz niebie only... notworthy.gif
i oso hope to post pic here since here more active,but i lazy to post twice ler... sweat.gif
kevinyong84
post Aug 16 2006, 01:47 PM

777 posts

aiyo........... i don hav time to play with the cam oh...................

but got tried abit the function. very like the LCD screen~ bright and large hehe

Oh ya~ by the way if wanna clean the lens coz got dust, use what ? i use my spec clothe to clean should b ok right ?

This post has been edited by kevinyong84: Aug 16 2006, 01:51 PM
aaron
post Aug 16 2006, 02:31 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

actually thay used a thing.."dunno call wat" is like a blower where to blow the dust off. i oso dun hv that thing so i oso used spec cloth to clean it only. but must be very carefull.

u can always try to blow the dust off b4 used the cloth.
kevinyong84
post Aug 16 2006, 02:41 PM

777 posts

ui~ y ur star is getting more and more one
aaron
post Aug 16 2006, 05:04 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

u post more than ur star will getting more la..haha....actually i already very less liao. u c i joint since when...is jan 2003 ler..till now only 550 post. so is very slow liao.
siokae0422
post Aug 16 2006, 05:27 PM

537 posts

i only got two star since join for long time ......
aaron
post Aug 16 2006, 06:03 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

yalor...kevin just join on feb 2006 already hv 2 star...still say other got many star haha.......
spam more that star increase lo...
aaron
post Aug 16 2006, 06:55 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

kodak P712 had a very good review from dpreview...check the link below

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/specs/Kodak/kodak_p712.asp
kevinyong84
post Aug 17 2006, 01:47 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 16 2006, 06:55 PM)

em.... what's the special ? ok ok only after i see

i mean is like that lor nothing special

siokae0422
post Aug 17 2006, 01:50 AM

537 posts

QUOTE(aaron @ Aug 16 2006, 06:55 PM)

dun hav my favourite 16:9 somemore i dislike the design oso
and price so expensive...... CCD sensor same with us
ISO too low, marco focus 10mm ......
totally i wont take it if i plan to change new DC
JDream
post Aug 17 2006, 09:35 AM

74 posts

Fellow photography friends... there's going to be a digital camera fair at Midvalley from the 16th to the 20th this month

Anyone planning to go? I'm going to check out the cameras there and see if there are any good offers. Sponsored by Shangri-La Foto.

This post has been edited by JDream: Aug 17 2006, 09:36 AM

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:21 PM